Customer Reviews for

Hardcore Diaries

Average Rating 4
( 16 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(10)

4 Star

(3)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 16 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 18, 2007

    Buy a Better Wrestling Book

    I'll keep this short and sweet. If you've enjoyed the first two autobiographies, stay away from this. Foley is a different person and it's going to poke big holes in the persona of someone you once liked

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 24, 2014

    Sowrd

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 27, 2013

    FOLEY IS GOD!

    Mankind?!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 5, 2012

    Great author

    Mick foley is an amazing author

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 29, 2007

    It is exactly what the title delivers

    Diaries from the 'Hardcore Legend' himself Mick Foley. It was a great overview of his recent life and what's been happening in WWE, the entertainment world, and the world through the eyes of Mick foley. The book kept my attention and was the first book I've ever had out loud laughter from a book. I can go on and on ! It's a great book from a great author and wrestler !

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 21, 2007

    A Rollercoaster, but a lot more fun

    Mick Foley's third autobiographical, Hardcore Diaries, was everything I expected. Having very high expectations after reading Have a Nice Day and insisting any of my friends who liked Wrestling, liked Mick Foley, liked Biographies, liked Comedies, or liked reading in general read it. My copy is well used from quoting the many highlighted lines that are both humorous and touching. Harcore Diaries is turning out to be the same way. In three days I've whipped through the book that has been at times both touching and humorous. Scratch that, its been both heart-wrenching and hysterical. Living in New York I read on the train a lot, and this has been no exception. Even though this book causes me to both laugh outloud and cry almost uncontrollably I can't keep myself from reading no matter where I find myself when I find the time to read. Its so good, I don't care that the kind old Italian woman asks what's wrong when I wipe my eyes after reading the chapter titled 'Marcos' or the tight-lipped business man glaring at me as I double over with laughter from one of the tales of his many promos, conversations, or anecdotes dotting the book. I just keep reading. Mick Foley has a unique talent that surpasses any author I have read. He tells a story in a way no one else can. He puts so much into what he writes, and he lives and breaths his books from start to finish. I have yet to read his fiction novels, and his occassional stories pertaining to events in them make me want to go out and buy those other books, marking him as a good advertiser as well. The man can write anything and for any genre. Hardcore Diaries is only the second biographical book I have voluntarily read in my life, Have a Nice Day being the first (and Foley is Good is looking to be the third). There's a reason I don't read biographies, and that is they are usually kind of dry, or try too hard, or are meant to pat the subject on the back. This is not about that. This is about a man who wants to make history in his business. Its about a man who sticks to his vision, his dreams, his values. Its about a man who can be honest about his flaws, and honest about his opinions. He can also be honest about the flaws and opinions of his peers and his boss. Overall this book is worth reading if you like comedy, biography, or just reading in general.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 14, 2007

    Good effort

    Pretty good effort from Foley. This book shows an in depth look behind the scenes at WWE. It was interesting to see what goes into the development of a wrestling storyline. I liked this book but not as much as his previous two.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 18, 2007

    Awesome

    I think Mick put his all in to this one and it showed.It was a great book!!!!!If you like wrestling you have got to get this book!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 17, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 11, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 8, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 5, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 10, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 9, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 15, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 19, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 16 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1