BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Hardpressed

Average Rating 4.5
( 79 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(48)

4 Star

(17)

3 Star

(9)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 79 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 6, 2014

    AMAZING!

    Let me just say I am Meredith Wild's biggest fan and once you pick up one of her books you will be too!!! TEAM WILD ALL THE WAY!

    Now back to Hardpressed, as soon as I finished Hardwired I picked up Hardwired amd started reading, this book continues Blake and Erica's story. Its 2 of 5 of The Hacker series! Thank God because you will meed more Blake and Erica! TRUST! This book has a lot more action and can get a bit scary...you don't know whats going to happen to these characters you have fallen so very much in love with!! Its still quite steamy and sexy....yet not trashy like other erotica can be. The author writes with a lot of class but still turning you on at the same time LOL

    Now pick up the book!!! You will not regret it!!

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 10, 2014

    Great read! Highly recommend it. 

    Great read! Highly recommend it. 

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 12, 2014

    A surprise twist regarding Erica's father...so it's mystery rom


    A surprise twist regarding Erica's father...so it's mystery romance...can't wait for Hardline to see what happens with Blake and ERika!!!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 21, 2014

    Really good and different!

    I read all the Fifty Shades of Grey and the Crossfire series. I was really excited to read the Hacker series by Meredith Wild. I wad absorbed in the story from Hardwired and immediately went into Hardpressed. Excellent story! This series will not disappoint! I am eagerly waiting for Hardline. I can't wait to see what happens between Blake and Erica!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 21, 2014

    Wow!!!

    This is an AMAZING series!!!! Once again I cant wait for the next book!!!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 17, 2014

    I received a copy of this book in exchange for an honest review.

    I received a copy of this book in exchange for an honest review. Hardpressed is the 2nd book in the Hacker series. Blake Landon and Erica Hathaway are fresh in their relationship, learning to trust each other and content to where this journey is leading them. Yet forces come into their lives and are unrelenting in their pursuits to tear them a part.
    The Hacker Series is one of my new favorites. I love Blake Landon. I mean seriously he is a billionaire hacker who wears t-shirts from conferences he has attended! No thousand dollar Armani suits, just jeans and t-shirts and still Alpha-as-hell! Erica is witty and no nonsense. While there are moments you wanted to throw the book at her head because of her antics, you can’t help but love her also.
    There are twists and turns throughout this entire story, when you think it is headed in one direction the reader is completely stunned with the unexpected. I loved the idea of Blake being a hacker; even though it was minimal in the book I am hoping that we can see Blake in his element in the next installment. I would love to see him do some serious hacking! It was such a great concept and not a common job for the normal billionaire lover boys, so I loved that the author took such a different approach.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2014

    Anonymous

    Good follow up to Hardwired. Enjoyed the growing relationship between Blake and Erica. Looking forward to the next book.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 12, 2014

    I loved and enjoyed reading the awesome, amazing, suspenseful, h

    I loved and enjoyed reading the awesome, amazing, suspenseful, hot & steamy, contemporary love story Hardpressed (The Hacker Series Book 2) by Meredith Wild. Meredith Wild's complicated plot and unbelievable twist that forces Erica to leave Blake, the love of her life, captivates the reader in the continuing romance in the second book in the series.
    Read the highly recommended, phenomenally written, extraordinary, erotic love story, Hardpressed by Meredith Wild.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 31, 2014

    This book was great, the story was well written. you became one

    This book was great, the story was well written. you became one with the characters. **Loved it**

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 24, 2014

    Great book!

    It was a book you couldn't put down until the end. I recommend everyone to read it!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 23, 2014

    Absolutely wonderful and entretaining <3

    I can honestly say this book exceded my expectations. I love how the author mix a bit of mistery and suspence with some erotic romance. I also love the fact that Erica had a voice and stood up for what she wanted. Therefore NOT making this your average cheesy, corny and boring story. I absolutely cant wait for book 3 to come out. June needs to come on already :(

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 19, 2014

    book 3 can not come out fast enough!!!! love Blake!!!

    book 3 can not come out fast enough!!!! love Blake!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 20, 2014

    Good

    Great read, though the end was quite anticlimatic and, well, kind of lame. Look forward to the third (and hopefully last) book in the series.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 18, 2014

    Love this series excited for the next book

    Great writing and personalities, loads of drama, angst, and sex! Can't eait for the next book.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 10, 2014

    Highly recommended-must read. ...

    Awesome!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 16, 2014

    I read all the books back to back. I soaked up every word. This

    I read all the books back to back. I soaked up every word. This series was AMAZING!!! Loved every thing and can't wait for the next thing. 

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 6, 2014

    This is a great series make sure you put the Hard Limit on NOOK

    This is a great series make sure you put the Hard Limit on NOOK ALSO

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 28, 2014

    Ups and Downs

    This book was great in some parts and then a twist that was a little too weird. I almost had to put the book down down and say really?? Come on.... I am looking forward to the next read and hoping it redeems itself.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 20, 2014

    ¿

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 14, 2014

    Another WOW!

    I can not wait to get book 3 of this series! I am not finished with this book but can't put this book down! LOVE IT!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 79 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4