Customer Reviews for

Harem

Average Rating 4
( 33 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(24)

4 Star

(2)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(4)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 21 – 33 of 33 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Another Great Work

    She has done it again. I love this album, I am entranced with it. Its flair of middle east romance is truly inspiring for me to write too.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Harem

    Another awesome CD from the angel of music whose versatility never ceases to amaze me. This CD is completely different from anything she has previously recorded but it is Sarah's VOICE which is always beautiful. What a wonderful idea to include a duet with the late Israeli singer, Ofra Haza, another one of the world's geatest divas. I recommend this CD highly.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Harem

    There is no such thing as an album with Sarah Brightman's voice as being anything less than outstanding. She is the most talented diva on the entire planet and Harem is truly a work of art. Hearing a duet with the magnificent late Ofra Haza is an added bonus to the best CD I've heard all year.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Mysterious

    Bold, beautiful and mysterious. That sums it up to me! She has done it again, another THEME album that is truly innovative. What's not to like?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    A FANTASY-VOYAGE WITH THE MOST BEAUTIFUL VOICE IN THE WORLD

    This album is much different from Timeless, Eden and La Luna, but Sarah’s great soprano voice is as beautiful as ever. She is so talented. Sarah’s voice shone with joy. You can hear her warm-heartedness and arrangement in every word she sings throughout this album. Harem is a brilliant album. The song HAREM takes you on a fantasy-voyage into the Arabian Nights (1001 nights fairy-tales). The song has a mysterious Oriental sound. The song “Cancao do Mar” is used for HAREM. Sarah’s voice is so beautiful, very bright and crystal-clear. Great rhythm. Sarah sings passages from Puccini’s “Un bel di vedremo”, from Madama Butterfly during IT’S A BEAUTIFUL DAY. It would be phenomenal to hear Sarah sing the original versions of “Vissi d’arte” by Puccini and “Casta Diva” by Bellini. THE JOURNEY HOME from the Indian musical “Bombay Dreams” has a fresh rhythm. Sarah sings it incredible with her lovely voice. MYSTERIOUS DAYS, fantastic song. Ofra Haza (a Jewish female singer, who sadly passed away 3 years ago) has a fabulous beautiful voice too. Ofra’s and Sarah’s voices suit each other perfectly. The song has a great dance beat. THE WAR IS OVER (fortunately). Sarah sings it marvellous. She sings duet with an Iraqi singer Kazem Al-Sahir. He sings in Arabic: “Welcome all people of the world”. ARABIAN NIGHTS. Great beat. Again a voyage-song, like you are travelling on a flying carpet and seeing exotic places. Sarah sings even in Hindi (Indian). Wonderful. STRANGER IN PARADISE is from “Prince Igor” (Polovtzian Dance). A magnificent song and melody. Sarah sings it superior. Rhythm and style a bit like TIME TO SAY GOODBYE. UNTIL THE END OF TIME, is like a fantasy-voyage. You travel in your mind to the sound of Sarah’s amazing voice. When you buy a CD with Sarah, you always get MUCH MORE than you pay for. This album is not just another brick in the wall, but a milestone in the music-universe – like the other Sarah-albums.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Oh wow

    When I first heard that Sarah was coming out with another album, I thought "Yes!" Then when I heard snippets of the songs on the album, I instantly fell in love with the first track, Harem, but I wasn't so sure about the other songs. I thought this would be another "Dive" CD (Dive has to grow on you I think) but no. I took the time to listen to the entire CD (Austrialian Version) and couldn't believe it. I loved Sarah's music before, but her new CD just proves it why I love her music and her voice.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Sarah Brightman At Her Best

    Harem is Sarah Brightman's BEST album to date. The music is amazing!!!! Should be a big seller in the USA, when it is released.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 26, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 19, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 19, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 25, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 10, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 8, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 21 – 33 of 33 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 2