Customer Reviews for


Average Rating 4
( 33 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star


4 Star


3 Star


2 Star


1 Star


Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation


  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 4 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010


    This cd is absolutely HORRID! I usually love Sarah Brightman but this was AWFUL! This cd showed none of her usual prowess. Actually I found the music quite cheezy. This is far too low of a level for a voice as great as hers. I have loved Sarah Brightman until now, I hope she doesn't continue in this path!!! There are only 2 decent songs on here, Free and The War Is Over. Otherwise a complete dissapointment! :(

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Sadly hoodwinked into buying this CD

    Full of good symphonic musical quality, still lacking in the "exotic" & authentic tones which it is supposed to have. This soprano sounds forced & falsetto. Leave the vocals out & you may have a decent new age "sound of the world". If you are looking for an "Arabic" feel, try Shakira's album "Laundry Service" track 11...that's how it should sound.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010


    Looked forward to this and was very disappointed. Doesn't deserve one star. I am returning it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Oh, the humanity!

    Harem, Ms. Brightman's latest album, can very well be considered more offensive to the Arab people than most post-9/11 ethnic slurs. This disc combines shrill vocals, forced vibrato, and apalling instrumentals to create something more ghastly and embarrassing than I can describe in such an abbrieviated review. "Wonderful World" has a horror all its own, one that could be grounds for a lawsuit brought against Ms. Brightman by the heirs of Louis Armstrong. After this assault on the ears, it is wise to turn off the CD player altogether. The rest of the album is merely the strident voiced singer's obnoxious theatricallity and an attitude more affected than Boston's entire old money class combined. The physical album itself, including CD booklet is just as, if not rather more, disgusting. This middle-aged woman, acting as though she should be in a harem herself, shamelessly flaunts her tired, strung out, malnourished body and that long mop of split ends on her head. The one halfway decent song, the final number "Take My Breath Away" is a remake of a song from a past album and certainly does not suffice to make up for the entire sorry mess the listner was subjected to. In short, unless you listen to the smoke detector's alarm for entertainment, save your money and dignity and stay far away from Sarah Brightman and her harem.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 4 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1