Customer Reviews for

Harlem Girl Lost

Average Rating 4.5
( 92 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(76)

4 Star

(8)

3 Star

(4)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 92 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 5
  • Posted September 15, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    This is an excellent book and I enjoyed it tremendously! The boo

    This is an excellent book and I enjoyed it tremendously! The book gave a real life extensive insight into the world of drugs, addiction and its effects on the entire family. I highly recommend this book!!!!! The author did an excellent job! Bravo author Mr. Treasure Blue!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 25, 2012

    Still speechless

    I can't believe I waited this long to read a book by Treasure Blue. HGL is a ride that I wasn't ready for... I was filled with so emotion from page one that I found myself going to sleep at night almost in tears. I connected with Silver on many different levels and I wasn't even raised like she was. She had such a strong personality and strive to be sucessful that you wanted the best for her. The twists and turns that TB took you on where so unexpected! I should of noticed the signs he was giving out to help you realize how small this world is and how krama rears its ugly head at any moment. Jessica tried so hard for Silver to get her life together but once your in the streets, its so hard to let go. There is usually never happy endings in the hood but this was an ending that was well needed and I loved it beyond words. I vow never to skip over a TB book again and Get Em Girls is sitting on my shelf calling my name....so in closing I would highly highly recommonded this book to everyone. Treasure, you have an amazing talent and I'm so happy you share it with us.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 27, 2014

    more from this reviewer

    This is really my favorite book ever!!!! Its the book that intro

    This is really my favorite book ever!!!! Its the book that introduced me into reading other books. The first time I read it was in the 7th or 8th grade before this I never read books unless I had too. I've read it at least 8 or 9 times granted I skimmed and skipped parts after the third time reading it. I can literally recognized any part of the book by just hearing a sentence. Worth reading and highly recommended!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 15, 2014

    DEEP

    This book was an amazing read all the chatacters were great even the bad so called bad guys. This book def leaves you with some life lessons you can take away using. The developing love story is heart warming and the ending is very well developed and calculating.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 13, 2014

    A Page turner

    Gooood book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 13, 2013

       

       

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 1, 2013

    BeautyAndrews

    Excellent book! Definitely a page turner.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 5, 2013

    I read this book once 7 years ago and then 2 more times after I

    I read this book once 7 years ago and then 2 more times after I started to forget what happened. Beautiful story! Great book! Talented Author. It was like watching a movie. When i put it down; I felt guilty as though i was missing something. Lol Definitely on my 'Favorite Book List'!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 27, 2012

    You rock!

    Amazing author!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 12, 2012

    Had me on the edge great book!!!

    This book was amazing, I loved it. If your not really unsure with reading this book, I recommend this book too you.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 30, 2011

    Great book!

    I loved the storyline & the characters in this book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 20, 2011

    Loved it...

    I enjoyed this book from the beginning to the end. I can't wait to see how the story continues on in the next book. Which I've purchased and will begin reading soon. Treasure did a wonderful job with this story and its characters.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 12, 2011

    Awesome read

    Loved it

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 24, 2011

    Super Satisfying Selection!

    I was addicted from the 1st chapter. This is the kind of story that you root for the good guys (or girl) every step of the way. No matter the barriers Silver and Chance made it through. And this book guarantees plenty of obstacles. I loved it! Can't wait to read part 2.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 21, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    great story

    this is honestly the best urban fiction book ive ever read. it has an amazing love story set against a background of drama and suspense. the female lead is enaging and likeable; leaving you rooting for her throughout the story. read this and you wont be disappointed!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 22, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    An Explosive Read

    This book captured me from the first page. I did not want to put it down. The character "Silver" really had a hard and difficult life and her soul mate "Chance" life was no different. They shared "hood love". Talk about drama from the beginning to the very end. There were so many twist and turns to this novel. I must say that I felt that I was on a wild roller coaster ride and once the ride stopped I did not want to get off. The Author "Treasure E. Blue" did a fantastic job with this Story. She was very descriptive and detailed throughout the book escpecially when she gave a vivid picture of Silver's mom drug use. It loooks like "Zane" has competition.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 11, 2010

    Great Read!

    This book was definitely worth the read. It took me a day to finish. I just couldn't put it down, it kept me interested and wanting more. It had a lot of relatable material in it but some of it was unrealistic. Overall this was a great read and this is a wonderful author I recommend all of his books.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 3, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    this book was off the chain

    please get all his books you would not be mad.
    all his books are good

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 16, 2009

    Very Good A Must Read

    When I first picked up this book I couldn't put it down it took me a day to read this. Treasure E. BLue takes reading to a whole other level, this book was so good it had me madly flipping through the pages to see what's going to happen next. This book is a book that suprises you, in other words your definatly going to be suprised at what happens after each big event. This book has a few "not real" scenes but I still reccomend that you read it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 30, 2008

    more from this reviewer

    My Most Favorite Book

    I love this book,its my favorite i read it look 3 or 4 times.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 92 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 5