Customer Reviews for

Harley, Like a Person

Average Rating 5
( 28 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(25)

4 Star

(3)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 33 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 13, 2014

    CLOTHING STORE

    To shop for clothes

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2006

    Harley is a Real Person!

    The first time I read this book was in 8th grade and I loved it. Many teens today face the same problems and issues that Harley Columba, the main character, faces. The Pain that she is feeling when fighting with a friend or dealing with her...Rodger, and frustrations that Harley is feeling with her own identy and searching for her father, you feel too. When you read this book, the images come to life, its like a, well a movie in your head. That makes a good book. When that happens to me when I'm reading, I know i've picked a good one. Usually, I read books that have a horror plot, but this one is a lot different. I love to read, that is all I do is read. I have finally found a book that I can read over and over again and not get bored with it. So many people adults and teenagers alike can relate to this book. Its and excelent book to read if you want to feel what the characters are feelling. I give it an A+!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 26, 2005

    Definatly like a person!

    I really loved this book. I thoroughly ejoyed the character of Harley, she was so real and true to a 14 year old. It is an exciting read with unexpected events and one I found hard to put down! This is one of my favourite books.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 3, 2005

    Exactly!!!

    This book is just the book I want all 14 year-old teenagers like me to read! It's the best book ever, and I loved it. I just couldn't put it down, I read it all in one sitting. It's now on top of my favorite book list. Every girl has to read this book, it's great!!! ~Whitley 14, WI

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 29, 2004

    harley

    This book was given to me by my favorite high school teacher and i read it all the time when i want something to do or need help in realizing that i am not alone

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 23, 2004

    I didn't even pick this book out

    This book was given to me by a teacher of mine as a present and when I read it it was what I had expected. Though still good. Though I don't plan on reading it again

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 2, 2003

    I dont like to even read

    'Harley, like a person' is a great book. This coming from a person who hates reading I found myself not able to put this book down. Its a realaity that goes on in the real world, and that some of us can related to. I think that this book is a life lesson for some. It shows that if you want something bad enough all you have to do is work for it, and you'll eventuaslly get where you want to be.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 16, 2003

    Amazing!!!

    This is the most amazing and touching book that I have EVER read. I used to hate to read until I read this book. This book touched my heart, and made me love reading. This is the only book that ever made me cry. I got so into it that I finished it quickly and was upset that it was over. I would reccomend this book to anybody that has had some kind of fight with there parents or some kind of trauma in their life.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 22, 2003

    READ ME<

    Wow, yes this was a great book. I know the reviews sound corny, you know, a young teen who thinks shes adopted, searching for her real father..yada yada, but really it only spends a little bit of time on that subject and it is mostly about Harley's screwed up life. Its actually quite entertaining. I loved it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 26, 2003

    a great book

    i got so involved with this book. i felt it as i read it. when i was done i didnt want the story to end...i wanted to read the rest of harleys life. any girl would love it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 22, 2003

    Love it

    This book was absolutely fantastic. Harley is a unique girl, and i felt like i knew her when i was reading it. it was easy to relate to Harley, and she seemed like a person to me.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 28, 2002

    Very Good Book

    I thought this book was very very good!! i can totally relate to Harley..im sure every teen can! I finished it in 1 day! i couldnt put it down! Go get it people..u wont regret it!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 11, 2002

    Spectacular

    This book is incrediable!!! Any teen would love to read it! This book has love,hate,freindship,family, you name it Harley like a person gots it! you will laugh,worry,cry maybe, and you'll be itching to find out what happens in the end. this book has it all!. trust me you will absolutly love it!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 12, 2002

    BEST BOOK EVER!!!!!!!

    This book was sooo good!!! I really felt like i was harley and feeling her pain as her dad hit her. I wanted to cry with her and tell her it was ok. After Jonny i thought she was never going to get over him. When she first met even she was in love, Even though he gets in troubl alot he cares alot about her and keeps her safe. he was one of the only people that made her feels safe!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 23, 2002

    Unbelieveable!!!

    This book is truly amazing. I loved it. Things keep getting worse and worse and more things point to her adoption but this 14 year old girl sticks it all out through the good and bad. I recommend this book to anyone who has the soul and mind to read a powerful book like this.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 23, 2002

    Oh my... amazing

    This is the best book i have ever read. It is around 200 pages and I couldnt put it down! I finished it in a few hours. The ending makes me want to know more....could there be a second one in the future?.. or not

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 2, 2002

    Harley Like A Person--THE BEST

    Harley Like A Person was a book I could not put down! The things that she goes through and all the things that happen made it a very active book. I recommended it to all my friends, and they also agreed that it was an astonishing book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 22, 2002

    Best Book

    i couldnt believe it when i started reading this book! Usually, I hardly ever read, and when I do it's just something I have to for school. But, this book was awesome! I cried and I laughed and I thought it was really realistic. I know a lot of people who have lives somewhat like Harley, I told them to check it out and 2 of them said that their family has gotten closer because of this book. Everybody should read it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 17, 2002

    One of the best-written books for girls

    This book was fantastic! It was written from the view-point of a 14 year old girl, Harley. She reminds me so much of me it's almost scary! Every girl should read it!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 17, 2002

    Great read!

    I bought this book yesterday at a barnes and noble store near me, and I finished it in the same day. It was a great book, that in the end made me realize that maybe my life really isn't that bad. I could relate to a lot of the stuff that Harley went through with her best friend, because I have gone through that. Any girl who is going through a tough time, or just likes to read, should definately read this book. It was great!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 33 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2