Customer Reviews for

Harper's Bride

Average Rating 4
( 527 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(224)

4 Star

(178)

3 Star

(79)

2 Star

(20)

1 Star

(26)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 530 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 27
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 4, 2010

    Wonderful and Refreshing

    I absolutely loved this book. It was perfect for my rainy day off by the fire. The character's feelings are wonderfully descriptive. I found myself laughing and almost crying throughout. I was almost impatient to see what would happen and nearly rushed myself to the end. It was worth my wait and I will reread this one when i need a mood lifter. As a fan Austen, Lauren Willig, Mary Balogh, Amanda Quick and others, I will quickly be adding Harrington's book to my pile of favorites.

    8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 11, 2010

    Great Read!!

    I couldn't put this book down! I loved the characters, setting and plot. I was a little disappointed how the ending was rushed, other than that flat out loved the book.

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 3, 2011

    loved it!

    I couldn't put it down. will read more by her.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2011

    OMG - LOVED IT

    This is just one of those books that is a wonderful story and you won't be able to put it down. I am definitely going to look for more books by this author. I loved the setting, the story line, all of it. I read a ton of books and rarely do I rate one a 10 but this one is a 10.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 5, 2012

    Excellent

    This is the second book that I've rad by this author and both of them were excellent. She is an excellent writer and makes her characters come alive. The only thing I didn't like about this book was that it could have really used an epilogue....it ended too abruptly.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 28, 2012

    Great "Feel Good" book

    Good character development and she does a great job of putting the reader in the scene. I love to read her books when I need a little pick me up and have the need to focus on the simpler things in life. Very nice to have happy endings for a change. I have recommended her books to several of my friends.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 30, 2011

    I recommend this book

    Enjoyed reading this book. I would read other books by this author.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 15, 2011

    great book

    so happy I got this book. it was 658 pages of good reading.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 26, 2011

    Very good book!

    This was a great read for a little history, heartbreak, and the power of love. Easy to read and I flew through it in 2 days of reading. Could not put it down.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 24, 2011

    great author

    Fast, easy read. The author makes you feel as though you are there, so descriptive. loved this one.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 23, 2011

    Highly Recommended

    The author makes you laugh and cry in this book. It keeps you captivated so that you want to continue to read the book till the end. I have enjoyed The Bridal Veil, and A Taste of Heaven,by the same author Alexis Harrington. I will be reading her full collections and they are lent me books for your Nook Color. Wonderful books!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 13, 2011

    A nice romantic book

    I just liked reading this one. I will keep it and read again later

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 3, 2011

    best ever!!!!!!

    i didnt want to put down this book for a single second..i loved it.It was such a strong and happy ending story...i cant wait to read more of her books!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 2, 2011

    Awsome!!

    This is the first book I've read my Alexis Harrington, it won't be the last. I couldn't put it down, read the entire book in less than 24 hours. I have already downloaded another one of her books to my Nook.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 30, 2011

    Good Read

    I couldn't help falling in love Dylan Harper. Wonderful and sweet story about Dylan, Melissa, and baby Jenny.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 29, 2011

    Great characters that you can't help but become connected to

    I loved this book. I literally could not put it down. It caught my attention in the first couple of pages and kept it until the very last page. I noticed that some of the reviews said that the ending was rushed but I think it was just that you didn't want the story to end.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 15, 2010

    Excellent Read

    This was a great story. Excellent. I can't wait to read more from this author. A definate must download.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 4, 2010

    Great characters!

    The characters were well developed. I enjoyed getting to know them. This book is one that I could re-read again when I need to feel good.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2013

    Harper's Bride

    This is actually my second time reading this book and I still love it. That's how you can distinguish a good book from a great book. This is a great book because it still gsve me hurt flutters and it still made me hold my breath in anticipation. Poor Rafe I loved him and found him to be a true southern gentleman. Dylan, what Can I say about this fearless mountainof a man. But, truly Melissa and Jenny stole the book and my heart. Melissa was a true woman. She was timid, loving, strong, and a survivor. It's a must read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 25, 2013

    Donna

    Absolutely loved this book!! Will be reading more of Alexis Harrington's books.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 530 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 27