Customer Reviews for

Harriet the Spy

Average Rating 4.5
( 105 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(82)

4 Star

(11)

3 Star

(6)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

Harriet the Spy ROCKS!

I think this book is one of the most interesting books I have ever read in my entire life! I reccomend it to anyone.

posted by Anonymous on September 3, 2005

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Don't you wish you were a spy ?!

The book is great because it makes you feel like a spy. It deserves 3 stars. Also you would wish that you were Harriet. It is the perfect children's book.

posted by Anonymous on February 25, 2002

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 105 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 6
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 15, 2013

    Great

    Great book that really grabs you're attention. Would reccomend to everyone

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 8, 2013

    Wow

    I love the book cuz i do the same thing every day. Every day

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 28, 2013

    Bad

    So so so so bad!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 14, 2013

    This book is amazing!

    Harriet is sneaky and somehow manages to get into other peoples houses, and take notes about personla stuhf. Sport and the other peole inher class are just being stupid and mean.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 24, 2013

    Woo hoo

    Okay this is one of the best books i have read......... i just love it im in 5th grade and read it when i was in kindergarten.................love it................i highly recomened this:)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 31, 2012

    Great book!!!!!!!! Verry intriging!!!!!"

    Good book overall but kinda of lengthy, i found it to have great morals and lassons, it is also really funny, i highly recomend!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 25, 2012

    Kind of good

    It is sort of boring. Percy Jackson is cooler. Literaly. Read the books. You will see what I mean. He is all bam! Pow! Zang! Kills monsters like hydras.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 14, 2012

    Amazing!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    I can't belive how good this book was!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 2, 2012

    Love

    This book is so cool it helped me be a good spie

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 4, 2012

    In second grade i read it

    And i loved it i still do

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 11, 2012

    Grate book

    I loved it

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 28, 2012

    This is the best book ever

    I love it so much :-)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 10, 2011

    Favorite children's book

    This was rhe first book I actually remember finishing as a child. I loved living through Harriet's adventures. She was a lot like me (or like I wanted to be as a child.)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 16, 2011

    Harriet the spy

    Great book for everyone

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 31, 2011

    I was sad when it ended

    This was a great book i was so upset when it ended:(

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 18, 2011

    Harriet the Spy

    Harriet the Spy
    Harriet M Welsch, a young girl who wants to be a spy when she grows up, observes people on her street and classmates, then writes down what she sees and her thoughts into her journal. The thoughts she expresses about her peers and people on her street are anything but flattering. One day, Harriet's journal comes up missing, but is found and read aloud by her classmates who become angered and want some type of revenge.

    I liked this book as a child, but didn't quite get the message like I did reading it the second time around as an adult. I believe older elementary school students would be the best candidates to read this book because if they haven't yet, they will experience something similar to the plot of this book sooner or later.


    SNP3301

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 28, 2011

    Great Book

    This really is a good book the begining is kinda boring but it gets better as it goes along

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 10, 2011

    What%3F%21%3F%21

    this+is+sooooooo+crappy.+i+can+already+read+this+in+like+four+minutes+or+something.+gosh+what+kinda+book+is+this+

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 16, 2011

    Awesome

    Goodd book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 7, 2011

    Hmmm???

    maybe i will get it not sure.....???!!!!!?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 105 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 6