Customer Reviews for

Harriet the Spy

Average Rating 4.5
( 105 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(82)

4 Star

(11)

3 Star

(6)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

Harriet the Spy ROCKS!

I think this book is one of the most interesting books I have ever read in my entire life! I reccomend it to anyone.

posted by Anonymous on September 3, 2005

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Don't you wish you were a spy ?!

The book is great because it makes you feel like a spy. It deserves 3 stars. Also you would wish that you were Harriet. It is the perfect children's book.

posted by Anonymous on February 25, 2002

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 82 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 5
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 3, 2005

    Harriet the Spy ROCKS!

    I think this book is one of the most interesting books I have ever read in my entire life! I reccomend it to anyone.

    10 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 21, 2007

    A child's ideas backfire

    Keeping notes of everyone in her diary, Harriet's notions of her friends become known and they dislike her. She then tries to do good so they'll like her once more. Shows children that great ambitions at the cost of others isn't the way to go.

    7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 20, 2013

    Very intrestting

    Good

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 2, 2013

    THE BEST

    As an itp patient i really feel this gives me a boost u c sitting
    in the hospital for hrs on end getting treatment can wear me out but this is the best ever(aside of dr bussel) i LOVE IT

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 4, 2012

    Awsome STOP!!!! Read this now:) :)

    It is so cool when harriet whears her dads glasses and sport wants to play football when harriet is trying to teach him how to play town and won't listen to her its a good book read it !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! :) :) :) loved it ohh and also whats funny is when the talk about ms.golly she is soooooo funny she is big and fat
    And she stares at harriet hope you like it like i did hope you like
    It

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 1, 2012

    I want to kinda agree with #12s review.read #12and you will know what i am agreeing with.

    Yeah HArriet was a nasty person and it shows that when ever you lie it comes back to bite you in the butt.but harriet did not really lie it was more of an unknow hobby that was a bad one. Yet her friends did know about what she was doing they just did not know all the deets ya know.THey did not know she was writing mean things abot them.but they made haarriet feel bad whe they were excluding her from their little club.tell me what you think and feel free to bounce off my ideas!!!!!!!

    1 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 3, 2011

    Awesomest book ever!!!!!!!!!!!

    I LOVED this book its great for middle schoolers!!!!!!:)

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 12, 2014

    Good book ......

    Its a good book exept Harriet is a stalker

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 5, 2014

    This is

    A wonderful book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 9, 2014

    Makes me smile

    Who doesn't love Harriet the Spy?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 2, 2014

    Harriet the spy

    She rote in her blog alot she rote about other people enstead of herself

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 3, 2014

    READ IT!!!

    I highly recomend this book about a boy who writes what he thinks of people on a notebook. They aren't always nice things. But one day the notebook got stolen. Will that person read and find that herriet the boy thinks something bad about him? Read this book to find out.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 20, 2014

    I have...

    I have the movie. It is a very good movie. I hope to get the book. Probaly, beacuse the movie was so great, the book might be too!!! :) Love, Rachel Styles (Mom of 5yr old girl named Kateella. (Kate-Ella)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 13, 2014

    Harriet the Spy

    I've read the hardcover. Best book ever!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 18, 2013

    A favorite

    We love this book! My kids always want me to keep reading. We love Harriet the spy!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 20, 2013

    A lively story

    A tale about loyalty and kindness is found in Hartiet the spy. If you are looking for a good book to read, this book is definatly for you!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 15, 2013

    Great

    Great book that really grabs you're attention. Would reccomend to everyone

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 8, 2013

    Wow

    I love the book cuz i do the same thing every day. Every day

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 14, 2013

    This book is amazing!

    Harriet is sneaky and somehow manages to get into other peoples houses, and take notes about personla stuhf. Sport and the other peole inher class are just being stupid and mean.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 24, 2013

    Woo hoo

    Okay this is one of the best books i have read......... i just love it im in 5th grade and read it when i was in kindergarten.................love it................i highly recomened this:)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 82 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 5