Customer Reviews for

Harriet the Spy

Average Rating 4.5
( 105 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(82)

4 Star

(11)

3 Star

(6)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

Harriet the Spy ROCKS!

I think this book is one of the most interesting books I have ever read in my entire life! I reccomend it to anyone.

posted by Anonymous on September 3, 2005

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Don't you wish you were a spy ?!

The book is great because it makes you feel like a spy. It deserves 3 stars. Also you would wish that you were Harriet. It is the perfect children's book.

posted by Anonymous on February 25, 2002

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 82 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 5
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 31, 2012

    Great book!!!!!!!! Verry intriging!!!!!"

    Good book overall but kinda of lengthy, i found it to have great morals and lassons, it is also really funny, i highly recomend!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 14, 2012

    Amazing!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    I can't belive how good this book was!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 2, 2012

    Love

    This book is so cool it helped me be a good spie

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 4, 2012

    In second grade i read it

    And i loved it i still do

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 11, 2012

    Grate book

    I loved it

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 28, 2012

    This is the best book ever

    I love it so much :-)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 10, 2011

    Favorite children's book

    This was rhe first book I actually remember finishing as a child. I loved living through Harriet's adventures. She was a lot like me (or like I wanted to be as a child.)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 16, 2011

    Harriet the spy

    Great book for everyone

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 31, 2011

    I was sad when it ended

    This was a great book i was so upset when it ended:(

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 28, 2011

    Great Book

    This really is a good book the begining is kinda boring but it gets better as it goes along

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 10, 2011

    What%3F%21%3F%21

    this+is+sooooooo+crappy.+i+can+already+read+this+in+like+four+minutes+or+something.+gosh+what+kinda+book+is+this+

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 16, 2011

    Awesome

    Goodd book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 7, 2011

    Hmmm???

    maybe i will get it not sure.....???!!!!!?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 14, 2005

    Almost as good as the movie

    Most times the book is better than the movie. I think this time I liked the movie a little better than the book. But this is still a very good book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 1, 2005

    Harriet the Spy an Unforgetable Story

    This book is full of humor and sadness. Harret the Spy is unlike any other 6th grader out there. She willl teach you some of the most valuable lessons of your life. READ THIS BOOK!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 5, 2004

    Harriet The Witty!!

    I love reading Harriet's thoughts, and her sense of Humor. I also like how she describes the Odd people that she spies on. VERY FUNNY!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 6, 2004

    Harriet the Spy!!!! A must read!!!

    This book is sooooooooo good I read every day and finished it in 2 days!!! Also I think I missed one meal! Don't miss any meals when reading this book!! Just remember to put this on your wish list!!! :) :) :> :} :] [:) <:)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 4, 2004

    Great book for all ages

    I am 19 years old and am buying myself another copy of this book... It was always one of my favorites as a kid, because every kid can identify with feeling left out and different from everyone else at some point or another. It's a great work.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 16, 2003

    Harriet the spy, meet Rogue the Writer ;-)

    this book is extremely fun to read, greatly exciting, and also keeps u in suspense. what will happen to harriet when her friends find her journal? harriet is very fearless and strong, and at the same time she is brave and aggressive. she knows what she will do... but do you?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 31, 2003

    Buying this book for my daughter

    I was looking for this book for my daughter who is 6. Harriet the spy books were my favorites when I was little, they bring back so many good memories that I have to buy them for my own daughter.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 82 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 5