Customer Reviews for

The Harry Bosch Novels, Volume 2: The Last Coyote; Trunk Music; Angels Flight

Average Rating 4.5
( 120 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(72)

4 Star

(27)

3 Star

(12)

2 Star

(4)

1 Star

(5)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 121 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 7
  • Posted July 31, 2013

    Typical Michael Connelly: Compelling

    The novels were all terrific. I don't think you can find better stories than the Harry Bosch novels.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 8, 2013

    Great Read

    Another great read by Michael Connelly. Trunk Music was especially good.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 31, 2012

    Very highly recommended

    Again I have found a very good author and I hope that he keeps writing about Harry Bosch and his investigations. Keep them coming!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 18, 2012

    highly recommended, I love his wrting

    I've read about 7 of his books the last couple of weeks. Love his stories and way of telling them. Keep you reading 'til the end!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 29, 2011

    Don't want to stop reading!

    BUT, my voice gives out. I am reading these aloud to my husband and we both hate to stop the story.
    Anyone who enjoys well written books with great characters and story lines would enjoy any and all of Michael's books. We have already finished Volume I and plan to continue though to the most recent. We started with The Brass Verdict and wanted to know more about Harry Bosch.
    We're enjoying every moment, every sentence.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 26, 2011

    Very entertaining

    I wasnt able to put them down.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 17, 2010

    Highly recommended

    There's plot; there's character development; there's dialogue; and for this genre there's writing that generates suspense, interest and respect for the writer. Connelly scores on all cylinders.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 8, 2010

    Loved the series

    This is the first time I read the Harry Bosch books and I loved them. Harry is not your typical cop and tends to investigate in his own manner, always getting in trouble doing it. He is not a rogue cop but one who wants to get to the bottom of the crime. I like that you get a picture of him as a man as well and can understand why he does some of the things he does. He is a straight shooter and those that work with him respect him. He does have a temper as is evidenced by his hitting his supervisor, not that he didn't deserve it but he is definitely not a good two shoes.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 10, 2009

    Connelly keeps you on edge from start to end.

    If you like police work and investigation, this is the book for you. It'll keep you going and wanting to know what's going to happen next. The main character make you feel you're part of him.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 10, 2008

    Great reading and enjoyable stories

    I really like the Harry bosh series. I think they are very interesting and read very well.I would recommend it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 11, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 4, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 25, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 9, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 19, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 22, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 9, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 17, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 121 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 7