Customer Reviews for

Harry Potter Box Set, Years 1-3

Be the first to write a review
( 0 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(0)

4 Star

(0)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 103 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 6
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 23, 2002

    My boyfriend thinks I'm silly

    I am a 19 y/o college student who loved the Harry Potter books. I've actually read them about 3 times each b/c I can't wait for #5. I am an English Major and when I teach my classes I'm going to do everything in my power to make my students read them. The bad thing is I want to teach High School Seniors. Fab book miss Rowling good luck with the next 3!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 20, 2001

    I am a nonreader

    I am not much of a reader, so one day I decided to buy a copy of the first Harry Potter book, to see what is was like. I am a graduate from high school, and have moved on to the US Navy. I started reading one night while my room mate was out, and I could not put the book down. I was so entranced in the book I had to keep reading. I had only had the book for a week, when I finished it. I usually only get about half way through a book before I can't read any more. But that didn't happen this time. I can't wait to get the others and read them too.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 22, 2001

    Harry Potter is Excellent

    Harry Potter years 1-3 are great books for everyone to read! This book isn't ordinary. It has a great plot that is new and exciting and something you wouldn't expect. All the details make the book seem real and extrodinary and you won't be able to put it down. The exciting plot has different twists that leads you to new experiences from the characters and you seem to know what they are going through. This book would interest people of all ages and everyone should read it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 5, 2001

    I want more Harry Potter

    Reading all the books are just delightful never want to put them down.it is so amazing how Harry gets away from he who must not be named. I can't wait for the movie to come out on 11/16.and like all Harry Potter fans can't wait for book 5 to hit the stores.I hope she contiunes her stories on Harry Potter.once he leaves Hogwarts school of magic.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 5, 2001

    AWESOME!!!

    The four Harry Potter books are the best books I have ever read! These books are definately worth reading! I can't wait for the 5th book to come out!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 24, 2001

    Now I love to read.

    Before I read The Harry Potter Books, I was not a very good reader so I hated to read, especially fantasy books. All my friends told me that the Harry Potter books are really good. I finally decided to read the first one. I LOVED IT!!! I read half the book in one day! I read all the other three soon after. I became a much better reader in a short time and now I really enjoy books!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 14, 2001

    Bloody Fantastic!!!!!!

    First I thought I wouldn't enjoy reading the books. It liked another fiction story, I guessed. But when I got the first book from library...WHAM...it makes my body trembling to read more and more without stopping. Now I have got the three of them. I look forward to have the fourth!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 9, 2001

    Harry rocks

    When Harry Potter first came out I thought it was some wierdo book series but now that I have read 1-3 it is the best books i've ever read i'm half way through 4

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 27, 2001

    Harry Potter Review

    These are fabulous books! They are a good read, absorbing and interesting. I liked them because they dealt with stuff people do everyday in not-so-ordinary ways! I won't spoil anything, but I'd definitely recommend it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 25, 2001

    :o)

    I love all these books and recommend them to anyone!They are a great way to escape reality.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 20, 2001

    2 and 3

    i love harry potter two and three are my favorate

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 26, 2001

    A great set of books!!

    When Harry Potter books were first being released I thought them to be books for children but then one day my friend she thrusted the second book;Harry Potter and The Chamber of Secrets into my hands and walked off and then for the next few days I did nothing but read the book. Now I own and have finished all the 4 books that have been released and have ejoyed my time reading them.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 16, 2001

    Harry Potter Books are non-stop enjoyment

    I am almost finished with the third book in the series. I recommend these books to anyone who loves to read. Enter into an odd and interesting world of magic and read through the excitement. I am very interested in seeing the movie of Harry Potter and the Sorcerer's Stone.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 3, 2001

    The Harry Potter Collection is EXCELLENT!

    These books are superb. I am 23 years old, thought that the Harry Potter books were for little kids, but one day bought book number one to read while waiting, and I was hooked. Honestly, these books are probably the best literary gift you could give to anyone ages 9-90!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 24, 2001

    potter addict

    i bought the books 1 & 2 for my 8 year old son for xmas. before hand i just wanted to see what all the hype was about. i started reading book 1 and had to put it down to wrap it. as soon as he opened it i started reading again. i wasn't reading to him fast enough so he finished it himself in under 2 weeks. in less than a month he read both. i was almost done with book 2. it has all the qualities a kid likes. difficulty with parents (dursleys), getting away, the best friends, and ADVENTURE doing things they shouldn't be but solving mysteries at the same time.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 23, 2001

    One of the most enjoyable books I have ever read.

    I had not heard of the books until I saw the hoopla surrounding the release of book four. I read all four books in a little over a week. I found it easy to visualize characters, setting and action. The books held my undivided attention until I finished them and am eagerly awaiting the next book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 20, 2000

    You'll be a Pottermaniac, too

    I'm 27, and I read all four of the Harry Potter books back to back. They're impossible to put down. In the Harry Potter books, J. K. Rowling has developed a world of magic that seems as real and vivid as the one we live in. Reading these books will stimulate your own imagination and make you wish you had attended Hogwarts. I can't wait to get ahold of the fifth book!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 13, 2000

    Trying to keep up w/my son in reading this enchanting tale

    the first two books are fabulous. i cannot wait to read the future books. one of my 8 year old is mesmorized by these books and i am trying to keep up w/ him

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 5, 2000

    Two thumbs up for Rowling!

    J.K. Rowling writes in a witty and wonderful style that I have not seen since the works of Roald Dahl. People of all ages will quickly fall in love with the stories of Harry Potter and friends as Rowling takes them on fantastic journey through the wizarding world. There are life lessons to be learned as well as fun to be had from this exceptional series. I can't wait for number five!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 2, 2000

    The best books

    I think Harry Potter is a great book for adults and children. It has a couple of lessons in each book that fit in everyday life. I think you should read the books because you would probably love them like me.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 103 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 6