Customer Reviews for

Harry Potter Collector's Handbook

Average Rating 4
( 43 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(26)

4 Star

(6)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(7)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

12 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

Great book i recomend to all potter fans

Ok everyone u must bye this book 1. Its free 2. Theres a place where they show u that u can send mail to a potter actor and they give the adress theres no price and if ur pollite in ur letter they could send u there photo with an autograph, its on page 106. Now i would ...
Ok everyone u must bye this book 1. Its free 2. Theres a place where they show u that u can send mail to a potter actor and they give the adress theres no price and if ur pollite in ur letter they could send u there photo with an autograph, its on page 106. Now i would say more but i need to write to emma wattson!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!?!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Cant wait and everyone i would not wait to get this book its awsome!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! HP IS # 1!!!!!!!! THE BOOK IS FREE! ?0.00

posted by Anonymous on July 19, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

3 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

lame

i am the biggiest hp fan i was voted in my school 5 times in a row but this book suck

posted by 2098473 on August 1, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 26 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 19, 2011

    Great book i recomend to all potter fans

    Ok everyone u must bye this book 1. Its free 2. Theres a place where they show u that u can send mail to a potter actor and they give the adress theres no price and if ur pollite in ur letter they could send u there photo with an autograph, its on page 106. Now i would say more but i need to write to emma wattson!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!?!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Cant wait and everyone i would not wait to get this book its awsome!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! HP IS # 1!!!!!!!! THE BOOK IS FREE! ?0.00

    12 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 18, 2011

    Great Book For Collectors

    This is a great book for Potter collectors. The people giving it poor reviews are wrong, you obviously can't put every single Harry Potter item in a book, but this is a great jumping off point.

    If every Potter collectible was in here it would be thousands of pages long and impossible to keep up to date because there are always new pieces coming out. So this is obviously not the end all be all of collectible books, but it is a great resource.

    7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 1, 2011

    Highly Recommended

    If you are a Harry Potter fan and is really into collecting, this handbook would be a perfect guide.

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 17, 2010

    Bewitched by Harry Potter Collector's Handbook

    Harry Potter Collector's Handbook is filled with 800+ color pictures and more than 1,000 listings of all things Harry Potter, from toys to first edition books to lunch boxes, calendars, ornaments, and lots more.
    There are complete descriptions with current prices, as well as background info. If you have any Harry Potter collectibles, they're probably in this book. Great for the collector as well as the casual Potter fan, and kids will love it!

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 9, 2013

    Dear.Anonamas

    How do you send emails to EMMA WASEN?GO EMMA GO EMMA GO!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 14, 2012

    $#%+

    I know i had no headline but i thought it was really good.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2011

    Email

    Somebody please write all available actors' email on the comments. PLEASE?

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 17, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    A Wizarding Wonder

    This is a great resource for collector and amateur alike, packed with color photographs of Harry Potter paintings, action figures, costumes, bookmarks, magical wands and oodles of specifications, the Harry Potter Collector's Handbook provides a unique compendium of the wide range of Pottermania. Allow yourself to dream a little and smile at some of the wonders within these pages.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 22, 2014

    Sounds awesome!

    Wish i had harry potter collectibles. I only have the books and movies. I mean yeah thats cool but its not fun when your school has a hp club and you are one of the only ones who doesnt havh a wand or something of the sort.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 15, 2014

    Get a free i pad

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 15, 2014

    Tgfhfhfhfhfhfhfhfhffghfhggftfjvkghcncnvnvjvnv

    Cjcfvbcc hf

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 8, 2014

    Gimmie!

    I haven't bought it yet but my friend has the real book.From her desription it's an AWESOME book.I want it bad.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 21, 2014

    Elizabeth to (is it) Caleb

    Yeah ( if your nice) I dont have a boyfriend. Kinda makes me sad when everybody brags about having a gf or bf.:'(

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 21, 2013

    Great

    I love harry potter books and i was really sad when it ended at seven books

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 2, 2013

    Harry is my hero

    I read no other books but harry potter

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 13, 2013

    HELP!

    How do you read samples? I love Harry Potter!!!!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 29, 2012

    #$%&@

    %&&@&%21@!"'$&+;36$;3 i love thiz book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 3, 2012

    Reading rebal

    Cool

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 10, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 28, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 26 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2