Customer Reviews for

Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets (Harry Potter #2)

Average Rating 4.5
( 3443 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(2492)

4 Star

(609)

3 Star

(245)

2 Star

(42)

1 Star

(55)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

75 out of 97 people found this review helpful.

Loved it

The book is definitely a must read. I have enjoyed reading all the H.P. books from start to finish.

posted by Balina on August 17, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

5 out of 19 people found this review helpful.

$$$$$

How much are these books!? All any of them say is just Buy Now

posted by Anonymous on August 12, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 55 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 12, 2012

    $$$$$

    How much are these books!? All any of them say is just Buy Now

    5 out of 19 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 17, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    poor

    I never did like Harry Potter because it doesn't have any action in it.
    This book is about kids that are wizards. They live in this special school.
    Harry Potter has this scar on his forehead it came from something that
    Happen when he was borne He has two best friends. Someone killed
    His parents when he was young. He always gets picked on a lot. He
    Has a white owl. I Don't believe in magic.I probably wont read the book
    Anymore.

    3 out of 23 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 28, 2013

    Ewwwww

    I dont like it

    2 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 29, 2012

    Review

    Its okay...

    2 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 8, 2013

    Tap here:)

    Anybody want to chat?

    1 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 3, 2013

    Don't make me cry

    This was very predictable and boring

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 24, 2013

    Stinks

    guys keep your money there is NO need to waste $$$$$$ and time on this piece of junk well you could burn it i suppose

    1 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 14, 2012

    HARRY POTTER SUCKS

    HE MAKES OUT WITH RON!!!!TMI!!!!!!

    1 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 9, 2012

    Yuck!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Ewww

    1 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 19, 2012

    Ridiculious!

    I think that it is horrible that you have to go to a completely different website to by a ebook!

    1 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 17, 2012

    Quiet Reading Rebel!

    Shut up already! Btw this book is good.

    1 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 16, 2012

    I hate

    I hate harry potter is stupid and weird abd suck my A$$!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    1 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 26, 2000

    Why? Why is everybody crazy about this book?

    boring, not scary not intense, not funny. One word. Why?

    1 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 16, 2000

    Disappointing

    This book is a real let-down from the first book. I expected a lot better.

    1 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 29, 2014

    It is OK

    It is not the best book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 27, 2014

    No

    No

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 20, 2014

    Bad book

    Does'nt deserv anything

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 8, 2014

    To luv

    Does luv mean LOVE by any chance? Hm?

    BTW, that star rating is for the review NOT for the book. I LOVE harry potter!!! If u have not read this than u are a dweeb! Just saying! No offence!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 29, 2014

    Ace

    "Sure."

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 12, 2014

    If you compare harry potter to lord of the rings.....

    You end up with lord of the rings being cooler and more ofa brilliant and creative book while harry potter is some wizard kid who goes to hogwarts. You should definitly read lord of the rings! :)

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 55 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3