BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets (Harry Potter #2)

Average Rating 4.5
( 3515 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(2551)

4 Star

(612)

3 Star

(249)

2 Star

(45)

1 Star

(58)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

84 out of 132 people found this review helpful.

For ya'll who are wondern' how much it costs well click here...

$7.99

posted by 17097072 on August 28, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

5 out of 19 people found this review helpful.

$$$$$

How much are these books!? All any of them say is just Buy Now

posted by Anonymous on August 12, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 2551 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 128
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 28, 2012

    For ya'll who are wondern' how much it costs well click here...

    $7.99

    84 out of 132 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 17, 2011

    I Also Recommend:

    Loved it

    The book is definitely a must read. I have enjoyed reading all the H.P. books from start to finish.

    83 out of 107 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 2, 2012

    Interesting Story

    The story was AWESOME one moment I was at page 10 next thing you know I'm on page 76 this book has a lot of mystery. I just love the artwork it's beautiful. I loved the story from beginning to end.

    69 out of 83 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 17, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    amazing from begining to the very end!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    awesome from the very begining to the very end!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    46 out of 71 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 28, 2012

    Excellent Sequel

    This book is the best sequel possible for Harry Potter and the Sorcer's Stone. From meeting You-Know-Who's younger self to saving Ginny, this is an excellent book. JK Rowling writes the BEST BOOKS!! Who else could come up with Hormine not being there to help Harry and Ron in the darkness of the mystical Chamber of Secrets? This book,like the rest of the series, is a definite must-read!!"

    38 out of 47 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 29, 2012

    Awsome

    I LOVE THIS BOOK EVEN THOUGH I READ EVERY BOOK THIS WAS MY FAVE! IT WAS AMAZING. I LOVE HARRY!

    26 out of 42 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 30, 2012

    My favorite

    My favorite in the series. Very entertaining.

    23 out of 35 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 29, 2012

    Outstanding!!!

    This book was a puzzling book and it was a huge mystry. This book kept me gusseing until the very end and i was always on the edge of my seat untill the shocking ending appeared and i was breathless and had know clue it would be that person. But all can say was outstandding!!!!

    21 out of 31 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 2, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Fun for the Whole Family!!

    Jim Dale really brings this wonderful story to life with his enthusiastic reading and characteristic voices.

    After listening to this Audiobook, I felt Jim Dale really should have done Dobby's voice in the Harry Potter Movies, he does it so perfectly.

    This Audiobook is fun for the whole family, great for long car rides or to curl up by yourself or with your child to have Jim Dale weave a magical tale around the you.

    15 out of 33 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 12, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    second year begins and harry potter keeps getting better and better

    amazing series of books this author is amazing i will not reccommand the twilight saga due to personal diffences with the fans of the twilight saga this book series is amazing i have a favorite charecter in this series as well professor snape is my number 1 favorite charecter in the harry potter book series

    13 out of 27 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 18, 2012

    AMAZING

    This book kept me reading and reading and the same day that i bought it i was done 3 hours later!!! Lots of detail and mysteries and scary stuff i would reccomend this book to everybody ages ten through twenty

    10 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 11, 2012

    !!!!

    I <3 Harry Potter!!!!!!!

    9 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 1, 2012

    Potter

    This book is an amazing book! I cant put it down!

    9 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 28, 2012

    Harry potter

    Realy gooooooooooooooooooddddddddddddd boooooook READ IT

    8 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 7, 2012

    I LOVE THE WHOLE HARRY POTTER SERIES!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    BESTBESTBESTBEST SERIES EVER!!!!!!(well, so is The Hunger Games and Twilight!)

    8 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 27, 2012

    Mikaela mueller

    I love this book they are so magical and you can learn new and amazing words

    8 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2007

    Beautiful, LOVeLY edition

    This is an amazing edition of Harry Potter. Beautifully bound in leather, it feels wonderful to the touch and mind. To any people who have'nt read Harry Potter, you're missing out a lot! I deeply recommend this. Although the price is quite shocking!

    7 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 10, 2013

    Message to my readers

    Dear fellow potterheads,
    I hope you had enjoy my harry potter series. To the people who dont like them, well its alright. BECAUSE I DONT CARE GUYS HARRY POTTER RULES!!!!

    6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 25, 2012

    Either Ya Love It or Ya Hate It

    Harry Potter is one of those things that you either love or you hate. Just look at these reviews. You generally either give a five-star or a one-star rating. Thankfully there are more five-stars/people who love it than one-stars/people who hate it, and that's good because I am the former.
    J.K. Rowling did a really good job with the Chamber of Secrets, and I really liked it, even if I did see the movie first. Being a writer myself, I know it's sometimes hard to give people a second book that was as good as the first.
    As my wise friend Haleigh once said, "Jingle bells, Twilight smells, Edward ran away! Bella died, Jacob cried, Potter all the way!" Funny thing is, "Edward" is also Cedric Diggory.

    Reviewed by: Lauren Kellie

    P.S. I wrote way more on my review on the first book. If you want to check it out, it's titled "Totally Obsessed."

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 13, 2013

    LUNA

    A MUST READ BOOK I'VE READ THESE BOOKS SINCE 7


    Cheney Davidson

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 2551 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 128