Customer Reviews for

Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets

Average Rating 4.5
( 30 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(26)

4 Star

(2)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 26 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Love this CD

    I have all the Harry Potter soundtracks they're relaxing and help me sleep.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Brilliant, builds on the first score's themes with new ones

    Easily one of John Williams's best film franchises, he continues his Harry Potter repertoire in the score from the second film. It's obvious Williams knows exactly what he's doing when writing for sequels, it swells and decrescendos at all the right spots, stays interesting and enchanting, and contains some of the most haunting and stunning score pieces in recent film history. The Chamber of Secrets track is dramatic and intense, illustrating the themes presented in the film's climax, Dobby the House Elf is a brilliant piece of musical complexity, and Fawkes the Phoenix is perhaps the most stunningly beautiful piece in the entire Harry Potter score saga. If you haven't already, purchase this CD. It's a brilliant addition to any Harry Potter or John Williams fan. You will not be disappointed.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Haunting Enchanting Fawkes the Phoenix

    This is a wonderful cd, with more tracks on it than the first one. The most beautiful track is of course Fawkes the Phoenix. John Williams' music is truly magical

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    EXCELLENT

    I was really excited when this movie came out. I had read the books and seen The Sorcerers Stone. I loved the music for the first one, but I think the music for the second one is even better! I was really pleased with this soundtrack and I hope that you are too!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    An awesome soundtrack

    I got my soundtrack on my birthday and I loved it! It is so much better than sorcerer's stone and more emotional especially 'reunion of friends.' My favorites so far are 'reunion of friends, the flying car, and fawkes: the phoenix' I hope you get your copy of the soundtrack too!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Go Harry Potter

    I have herd the first Harry Potter CD. That one was very good. This one is really good. When I herd it it made me feel like I was there. Hope you like it to. P.S And I know you will:)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Fantastic music to listen to

    As with the book and the movie, the second album expands on the first, with a twist. It includes many of the songs from the first movie, but the twist adds more flavor with more crescendos and decrescendos. There are also plenty of new songs to add to the flavor of Harry. It was well worth waiting for and is a good listen. I listen to both CDs everyday while doing anything around the house.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    I can't stop listening to it!

    I love this soundtrack! John Williams is the best! The orchestra and choir are amazing and some songs always give me goosebumps because the music is so great. I love every song and can't help but listen to them over and over! The songs make me relive seeing the movie every time I hear them. If you loved Chamber or Secrets or just want to hear amazing music, I definitely recommend this soundtrack!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Check This CD Out!

    This Harry Potter CD plays elaborate music that takes after the first Cd. You can listen to it over and over again and still not be sick of it. Great Music for Waking up or Putting you to Sleep!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    BLOODY BRILLIANT!!!

    I ABSOLUTELY LOVE THE SOUNDTRACK TO HP AND THE CHAMBER OF SECRETS!!! I especially love Fawkes the Phoenix. The song of the Phoenix is supposed to be a beautiful song, a song that stirrs courage in pure hearts. This does it and so much more!!! I loved the 1st HP soundtrack, and I love this one as well!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Absolutely Wonderful

    I really liked this CD. Everyone tells me that all the songs on here, and the soundtrack to Sorcerer's Stone (which I own also), are just remixed versions of Hedwig's Theme. But they're not! They're all adequately unique and I THOROUGHLY enjoyed listening to them. For example, the track that went with the Dueling Scene, you could feel the energy bouncing back and forth between Harry and Malfoy as they stood menacingly upon the platform ready to strike.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    My fav. Soundtrack

    I listened to this on the-leaky-cauldron.org It was super cool! :)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    AMAZING

    Pure magic itself. John Williams does it again! The movie was excelent with the soundtrack. It had so much effect.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    John Williams, you make me cry!

    The soundtrack and the movie were so much better than the first. Everytime I listen to Fawkes the Pheniox, I almost break out in tears cause it is so sad.... Im sure when you hear the soundtrack or buy it this year, it will make you almost cry!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Williams works his magic once more.

    When I first heard that Williams collaborated with William Ross on the soundtrack to COS, I was skeptical at first. I wasn't sure if the music would be as top shelf as the first movie (which was magnificent, especially Hedwig's Theme) and I was especially skeptical of how Mr. Ross would perform. Well, I listened to this soundtrack and I have to say that William Ross is amazing. The music flowed perfectly, hitting all the right emotions and moments. I couldn't tell where Williams left off and Ross took over. It was that good. A definate must for any Williams fan, any Potter fan, or any fan of fine orchestral music.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Better than the music of Sorcerer's Stone

    I've listened to the soundtrack and loved it!! The music has definitely matured since the first movie, and I can't wait to see it in theaters!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Another Great Soundtrack By John Williams

    I have just listened to the entire soundtrack on AOL's CD Listening Party, and I msut say that this the best soundtrack yet for the Harry Potter movies. You will hear some fimiliar themes from the old movie and some great new themes including the Burrow, and the Escape from the Dursley's. This soundtrack is the best so far. It really realates to the movie really well. I can't wait till the soundtrack comes out so I can buy it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Wonderful!!!

    It was extraordinary music! It captured the music from the Sorceror's Stone, but with a new touch to it. John Williams outdid himself yet again.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Simply Enchanting

    If you enjoyed the first one, you'll definitly like this one. John Williams really give you the feeling that you are there...it really sets up the scenes in the movie. Fawkes music is beautiful...all the music is absolutly stunning!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    AAAAAAAAHHHHHHHH!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    THIS LOOKS AWESOME!!!!! No, I haven't heard it, but I promised myself I'd listen to it ASAP!!! As soon as I get off school tomorrow, I'm going to get my Mom to drive me to Barnes and Noble to buy this soundtrack! Dude, I've been waiting so long for this, and it's really happening! The book I've loved for 5 years is finally a movie! YEAH, ROCK ON JOHN WILLIAMS!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 26 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2