Customer Reviews for

Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows (SparkNotes Literature Guide Series)

Average Rating 3.5
( 182 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(84)

4 Star

(18)

3 Star

(19)

2 Star

(18)

1 Star

(43)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Highly Recommended for quick reference to key points in the Deathly Hallows.

I bought this because I wanted to see if my opinions were the same as indicated in the Spark Notes. Good for a quick understanding of what goes on through the novel. I recommend it.

posted by BookLoverInNeLA on January 24, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

4 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

Sparknotes The Good and The Bad

What I think about Sparknotes... I like them and I dislike them. 1) they are good to study with and makes it much easier than reading the actual book. 2)some people don't want to read a Sparknotes Literature Guide they want to read what J.K. Rowling wrote the Real book...
What I think about Sparknotes... I like them and I dislike them. 1) they are good to study with and makes it much easier than reading the actual book. 2)some people don't want to read a Sparknotes Literature Guide they want to read what J.K. Rowling wrote the Real book so I won't buy anymore Sparknotes since i can't find Harry Potter in the actual book :(

posted by 8472351 on June 5, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 84 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 5
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 30, 2012

    Awsome!

    I absolutly love this book! It is so awsome!

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 7, 2012

    LOVES TO READ HARRY POTTER BOOKS !!!!!!!!(:

    O.K I have only read the sample but I love it so far . But there is one thing I have to say . "Can you belive that Ron abondonds Harry and Hermoine!"

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 29, 2012

    Please read ;)

    1 thing to all those people who are making a big fat deal about how B and N does not have the harry potter books it is not theyre fault JK Rowling did not want to make them in ebook form and by the way the harry potter series iis now available in the nook store

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 14, 2012

    IMPORTANT

    GO TO CHAMBER OF SECRETS

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 12, 2012

    I really liked this book

    I really liked this book. I think it really left me hanging until the last secend

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 18, 2012

    Taylor

    Yup!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 11, 2012

    Hogworts

    If i was in hogwarts i would be in gryfinfor

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 5, 2012

    Hogwart

    If i was a hogwarts i would like to be in raven claw. I would like to be wise

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 18, 2012

    Harry potter ROCKS

    Harry potter is the best book ever even if u think ya rite like ill read harry potter i thought that and im adiced to them so there u gots it

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 8, 2012

    Do you wnt to read this?

    I am twelve and ive read this twice.the one i have put the review on idont think is th real book if you get the real one it is an amazing book and i think youd love it even thow ive never seen you in my life. If your hot thos book will make look even hotter. ; )

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 4, 2012

    Harry potter

    This book is cool and it,s a good book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 2, 2012

    SERIOUSLY THEB SERIOUSLY THE BEST BOOK I HAVE EVER READ!!!

    AMAZING CHARACTERS,STORY,AND ATMOSPHERE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 24, 2012

    Book

    Best series ever not just the book!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 21, 2012

    Good

    The best stuff

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 18, 2012

    Cccccc

    Vvvvvvv

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 12, 2012

    Hi

    Awsome

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2012

    BEST BOOK EVER!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    I have read the book and no other book is better than this one. Who ever wants a book that is adventurous...this is the one you are looking for. ENJOY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2012

    Love it

    Out of the whole series this is my favorite book!!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2012

    Amazing!!!

    This is the best book in the series and that is saying something!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 1, 2012

    Awesome

    I got the first book on by birthday and i loved it! Iread the whole series and i am rereading them to this day. My fav. book is the 3rd one

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 84 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 5