Customer Reviews for

Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire (Harry Potter #4)

Average Rating 5
( 5274 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(4495)

4 Star

(559)

3 Star

(133)

2 Star

(21)

1 Star

(66)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

71 out of 92 people found this review helpful.

Good read

The book is definitely a must read. I have enjoyed reading all the H.P. books from start to finish.

posted by Balina on August 17, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

5 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

Harry potter as good as it seems? I THINK NOT

Dear Parents, I am here to inform you that my children love harry potter but didnt not like the 4th one at all. They tried to get into the story but it was just to unrealistic so please take my advice and think alittle more before you buy another book that has been ov...
Dear Parents, I am here to inform you that my children love harry potter but didnt not like the 4th one at all. They tried to get into the story but it was just to unrealistic so please take my advice and think alittle more before you buy another book that has been over rated ~Thank You~

posted by Anonymous on May 1, 2001

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 66 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 4
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 1, 2001

    Harry potter as good as it seems? I THINK NOT

    Dear Parents, I am here to inform you that my children love harry potter but didnt not like the 4th one at all. They tried to get into the story but it was just to unrealistic so please take my advice and think alittle more before you buy another book that has been over rated ~Thank You~

    5 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 27, 2012

    Boo!

    J.k rowling has obviously had a downfall. Half the book has been wrecked by lame quidditch. I was expecting more action and fun at hogwarts. DONT WASTE YOUR MONEY!!! 1,2,3 are way better. This book is violent and a student ends up dying in pain.

    4 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 2, 2013

    Clarity

    I dont understand it

    3 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 10, 2013

    Call

    Who wants to date cute girl?

    3 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 15, 2012

    HARRY POTTER SUCKS

    HE MAKES OUT WITH RON THE WEEWEE I MEAN SERIOUSLY TMI GUYS?SICK AND ROOOONNNGG

    3 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 25, 2002

    It sucks

    I would put zero stars but I cant it sucks.

    3 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 19, 2001

    Good

    This book is by far the best Harry Potter Book Read it!

    3 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 16, 2001

    Must be one of the worst books I've ever read in my life...And I've read A LOT.

    I'm not saying I TOTALLY hated this book..it's just that the story was getting so redudant. Maybe redudant isn't the best word to use, but I just honestly have to say I disliked this book. The first part that already got to me was how there was only supposed to be one person from each 'tower', and, well...what a surprise...Harry Potter just HAD to be in there. And he HAD to be so super special. For crying out loud, can't he for once NOT get picked?!?!?! I mean, yeah, the story pretty much has to be that way, but still! While reading that part, I was actually overjoyed that Harry didn't get picked to represent his tower! But then, that ended too soon. I should have seen it coming that he was going to be picked once again and go against the rules...etc. Second, during the first contest thing, with the dragon eggs or something, Harry HAS to be the one to break the school record and blah blah blah...I was so sick and tired of hearing about him winning, beating some record, being all good and perfect! For once...JUST FOR ONCE, can he NOT win?!?!? Give someone else a chance, jeez!!! Then the ending...oh my gosh, the ending... Here once again, he was the hero! Surprise surprise!! That conclusion just sealed it for me. I couldn't believe it! I actually had to read the chapter over to make sure. It was just plain annoying the way he HAS to be the hero and save everyone from evil demons and blah! Hey, don't get me wrong, the writing by Rowling was just as good as ever...it was the plot and the way the main character was arranged. Yes, I understand that Harry Potter is the main character, but...Please! Gimme a break! Him winning and saving everyone and everything just made the story thick and predictable. Just reading the book, I could clearly see 'Well, let me think...who's gonna be the hero here??? Oh, right! I forgot! Harry Potter, of course! There's no other way!' In my opinion, this was THE WORST OF THE FOUR BOOKS. I know many may disagree with me on everything, but...it's just my opinion.

    3 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 28, 2000

    What's the rave of Harry Potter?

    As part of a school course assignment, Harry Potter I was required reading. After reading it, I could not understand the thrill of everyone behind it. It was bland, uneventful, and very predictable. This was a dissapointing book compared to the other fantasy books out on the market. My hats are not off to Rowling for this disappointing series of so-called books.

    3 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 2, 2000

    Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire (Harry Potter #4)

    Harry Potter rocks The Sourcers Stone is one of my favorites of all time!!! My all time favorite is Pricinor Of Azkaban!!! We read all the books in my reading class!!!

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 7, 2013

    Harry potter

    Harry potter sucks!

    - Holagurrl

    2 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 9, 2013

    F**K

    Ggggggggggggggggtttguhjjkhffsvchbfegubhihb what in the world did i write?

    2 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 26, 2013

    I hate harry potter

    Boo.HArry potter sucks.

    2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 31, 2013

    Price?

    How much is it on here? It doesn't say!

    2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 7, 2013

    How much???

    How much is it, or any harry potter book on here????

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 3, 2013

    A good book

    A good book in my life!!

    2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 18, 2013

    HOW MUCH DOES IT COST?????

    2 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 16, 2002

    copycat

    If everyone of the readers of this book are toddlers, read away, but if you are serious book readers I challenge you to realize this, Rowling created a childs version of Lord of the Rings, and all other Tolkien books(christopher T. and J.R.R.'s). I read HP and loved until I read Lord of the Rings and realizes the plot of a bad guy once defeated and rising again and 1 person having to save the world was simply a copy of the book from the 60's, LOTR.

    2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 21, 2014

    Harry potter sucks

    It is worst book in the world

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 4, 2014

    borIng

    1. This book is ______________.
    A: Boring
    B: Confusing
    C: Strange
    D: Lame
    E: A f****** waste of time as well as all of the rest of the books in this godd** series
    F: All the above
    Answer: F

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 66 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 4