Customer Reviews for

Harry Potter and the Half-Blood Prince (Harry Potter #6) Deluxe Edition

Be the first to write a review
( 0 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(0)

4 Star

(0)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 17 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 21, 2006

    Spiffing

    Harry Potter and the Half-Blood Prince is a must read for all HP fans. Although heart breaking, this book is just 'Bloody brilliant', as our good friend Ron Weasly would say. I was so suprised when Snape turned out to be the Half-Blood Prince, as I was so sure that it was Lord Voldemort. As with many books, the somewhat 'religious' plot stands out in bold ink. Dumbledore dies when really, Harry should of. Artemis Fowl has nothing on this fantastic series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 18, 2006

    One of the best in the series so far!

    After two dissapointing ventures in a row, 'The Goblet of Fire' and 'Order of the Phoenix,' JK Rowling is able to delight readers with 'Harry Potter And The Half-Blood Prince.' This book has all the suspense, action, adventure, romance, and comedy to make this one of the series's best books yet, up on the list with 'Prisoner of Azkaban' and the original. Highly Recommended!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 9, 2006

    Bloody Hell, This is Brilliant!

    This book is awsome. If there was a ten, I would give this book it. As the war continues, things start to get worse. Both sides are suffering losses, but the Ministry seems to be getting the worst of it. This book has great character description, and the best plot of all the books combined. Everyonre should read this book. It only needs a little longer battle at the end. GO AND GET THIS BOOK TODAY!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 13, 2006

    HEARTBREAKING, BUT EXCELLENT

    'Half Blood Prince' is a great addition to the Harry Potter series! The plot has a surprising twist at the end however! Much better than Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix. The deluxe edition comes with a case for the book, different cover, and the illustrations that appear at the beginning of each chapter blown up!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 19, 2005

    harry potter and the half blood prince:the real deal

    i have been a harry potter fan ever since I read the first chapter. When I received my copy of Harry potter and the half blood prince, I was like,'oh, I'm not sure I really want to read it, I'm really not in the Harry Potter mood,' and blah balh blah.... So I ended up reading it and totally loved it! Before investing your time and money in this book, I suggest that you buy just the first book ( Harry Potter and the Sorcerer's Stone) beforehand and get a taste of what the Harry Potter series is really like. If you love the first one,then go on, and buy the rest of the series, if you find that it's totally not you, than try another series, because it's always an adventure, every time you open a book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 28, 2005

    If You're a True Fan, You Probably Need This

    OK, if you just want to read the story, get the regular edition at half the price. But if you're really hooked on Harry Potter, it will bother you to be without this version of the book. What's the difference between the deluxe edition and the regular trade edition? After all, the deluxe edition is shrink-wrapped, so even if you find a copy in a bookstore, it's hard to compare it with the regular 'non-deluxe' version. Firstly, the cover art is completely different. The deluxe edition comes in a slipcase, with artwork on the front and back of the case, and a facsimile of J.K. Rowling's signature on the top. Unwrap it, slip the book out of the case, and the same artwork, minus the borders and lettering, is on the dust jacket. The book's cover is all black with the title information in vertical lettering on the spine (just like the 'spine' of the slip case, but in metallic purple instead of gold). The black cover material is acid-free. The paper the book is printed on is also acid-free. Open the book and you will find the color artwork from the regular edition's dust jacket has been used for the endsheets of the deluxe edition, minus the title, author, and publisher information. The front cover art is the front endsheet, and the back cover art is the back endsheet. In addition, a unique color frontispiece illustration is on the page facing the title page. At the beginning, or head, of each of the 30 chapters there is a small illustration, just like in the regular edition. However, at the back of the book each of these illustrations has been enlarged and given a page of its own, with a cutline describing it. All in all, this is a great gift for your favorite Harry Potter fanatic, or a nice treat for yourself. By the way, they only made 100,000 copies (vs. 10.8 million of the regular version) and it will not be reprinted.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 30, 2005

    Harry Potter- Ya Gotta Love The Kid

    this book was amazing. harry potter and the half blood prince was the most serious of the harry potter serious. i knew someone in this book was going to die, and the suspense was killing me, and when i read to the end the shock was insane. this book has so many suprises and twist, and you would never guess who dies or who is the half-blood prince. i had pre-ordered my book like 3 monthes in advance so i ended up getting it on the day it came out i was sooo exited. i dont know one single person who wouldn't enjoy the harry potter series. i'm a fanatic idont only have the harry potter books paperback and hard cover, i have a bunch of harry potter stuff. so anyway its a automatic classic and a book you will absolutely love.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 28, 2005

    'bloody brilliant!'

    This HP book definitely surpasses all others! Rowling produced a book for ages, however it is not without surprises. When Death strikes, you will have to read the section several times(as i did) to truly believe.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 9, 2005

    #1 book ever

    This book was the best i ever read and you might want to get this instead of the regular edition trust me its the best.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 11, 2005

    Intrigue and Shocking, Simulationously

    Very good, entertaining with lots of surprising and unexpected events that affected plenty of main and minor characters in the book. If you enjoyed the previous five novels, this one is going to blew your inquisitive mind of the skies.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 28, 2005

    Emotional Rollercoaster

    Hands down, The best one of the series! This is the one book that you can't look at the back at all untill you're really there. It's too good to ruin. Be ready to cry!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 28, 2005

    It makes you want to hurry J.K. for the next book!

    Well for starters this is better than the 5th book, it makes you feel like you know Harry again, because let's face it we didn't know Harry in the 5th year with all his tantrums, but the questions still remain: What will happen next? What will Voldemort do to Harry? What will Harry do to Voldemort? What will Harry do next in his life? That's what you'll wonder in this book when your done with it because you will get so many answers and a whole LOT of surprises, but still remain with the same questions. Still, this was Rowling's best book yet. My fav. WAS the 4th book, but now it's this one. It's so detailed,unlike the 5th one: it was not so great, but this one I totally recommend to every Harry Potter fan. You won't be disappointed, except with the deaths that happen, also in this book it seems Harry gets more attatched to Ron and Hermione and everyone in the D.A. (well almost everyone), but after this book it seems Harry is on his own, but is he? That's really up to J.K. Rowling isn't it? - Andie

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 31, 2005

    Best. Harry. Potter. Book. Ever.

    This is just the best HP book ever. Harry goes back to Hogwarts, which has increased security, but the castle still doesn't feel as safe as it used to. There are so many secrets that it's hard to say anything about the book without giving away plot twists. Yes, somebody does die, and there's no way you're going to predict who. I was seriously shocked. Thankfully, harry's personality is more well-balanced now. He doesn't seem young and nice like he used to, but he's not angry and sensitive like in Order of the Phoenix. I'll just say that it seems to me that harry contributes a lot more to the fight against... dare i say the name... voldemort all in all, a great book, probably the best so far. I know Half-Blood Prince just came out, but i think everybody's thinking already, 'When's book seven coming out?'

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 3, 2005

    Amazing!!!!!!

    One of the best Hp book's yet!! I loved it!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 2, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 18, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 28, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 17 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1