Customer Reviews for

Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban (Harry Potter #3)

Average Rating 4.5
( 3464 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(2803)

4 Star

(455)

3 Star

(143)

2 Star

(23)

1 Star

(40)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

57 out of 66 people found this review helpful.

Very good

The Harry Potter books are definitely a must read. I have enjoyed reading all the books from start to finish.

posted by Balina on August 17, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

15 out of 28 people found this review helpful.

A Disappointment to the Harry Potter Series

I absolutely love the Harry Potter series, it is by far my favorite book series. The Prisoner of Azkaban was good,, but for a Harry Potter book it was a disappointment due to it's lack of action

posted by hello113 on January 5, 2009

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 40 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2013

    Bcv

    I agree with the person who wrote the 13nth reveiw. Cause what the hec, why wouldn't there be any sample??!!??

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 12, 2011

    boring

    the first book was awesome.the second was good.the third is boring.i guess the series gets worst every book.It is a waste of money don't waste your money.

    1 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 3, 2001

    I loved Book 1, was bored with 2&3, and like book 4

    I loved book one - everything was new. Book 2 and 3 I though bored me. I grew tired of hearing about Quidich matches. I am almost done with book 4 and it's better than 2&3, but not as good as book one. If you loved book 1, read #2 and if your bored with book 2 - stop there - it dragged for me after that.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 17, 2000

    Disappointing

    I love all the Harry Potter books, but this one was really disappointing! (J.K. can do much better!)

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 21, 2014

    Link to to link

    Who are you. Hello

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 21, 2014

    Peter to amber

    Shut the hel up bch. Noone wants to see chatting on reveiws. Go call her @#$%

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 26, 2014

    Love it

    Love it

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2014

    Boo

    Boo

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2013

    I hate pottermore

    Hhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhaaaaaaaaaaaattttttttttttttttt it

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 17, 2013

    To below

    You are gay so shut it

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 11, 2013

    Harry Potter movies are better than the books

    Lol soooo true movies are better than books

    Anonymous

    0 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 21, 2013

    TREY TREZZY

    Boo Boo i am died

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 21, 2014

    To below

    Really? You have nothing better to do? Sorry, that's lame. And I'm not even gonna mention the [inappropriate content]. To all ya'll who know what's good for you, go spend your time doing something fruitful instead of wasting it poisoning your minds.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 21, 2013

    Its ok.

    Whatever

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 20, 2013

    no

    CAN NOT GET IT ON MY NOOK SCAM I PAYED FOR IT AND CAN NOT EVEDN READ IT NO NOT AT ALL

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 3, 2013

    All boys talking about sex.

    STOP TALKING ABOUT IT ON HERE!!!!!!!

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 28, 2013

    Ghfvvv

    Hate lt

    0 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 24, 2013

    Florda

    I am five years old. My name is noelle granger. I relly want to go to florda agan. I went there once but i never got to go when the harry potter resort was there. I saw the ad on the tv during a comershal and now im sad. I have bin beging my parents to tale me there but they said they dont have enof money. The reson i want to go is that i am in love with harry potter and i want hermonie grangers wand. Is the resort still there. Plese comment. Thank you!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! :') very sad if i dont get to go and get hermonies wand i will start crying

    0 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 16, 2013

    This book is terrible

    Dont read this book if you do your a fart tart

    0 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 3, 2013

    Stop

    Boys stop talking about sex!!!!!!!!( Even though I have a crush of my own. ) Especially on hp reviews.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 40 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2