Customer Reviews for

Harry Potter y la piedra filosofal (Harry Potter and the Sorcerer's Stone) (Harry Potter #1)

Average Rating 4.5
( 10 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(8)

4 Star

(0)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 18 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 31, 2001

    Un Libro Encantador

    Yo estoy muy encantada con este libro. La historia de Harry te capta desde el momento que empiezas a leer. Yo le recomiendo este libro a todos que quieren regresar a su infancia.

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 24, 2009

    me encanta Harry Potter!

    Compre este libro para practicar mi espanol. aunque hablo ingles primero, Harry Potter es el libro perfecto para practicar una lengua segunda. Es suficiente sencillo para comprender bien pero tambien tiene bastantes palabras nuevas para aprender mas. lo recomiendo!

    2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 28, 2012

    i love these books, theses books inpired me to read, without the

    i love these books, theses books inpired me to read, without them i would still be reading below my grade level, now because of these books my parents probelm isnt that i dont read enough is that i read to much, hahah i love these books and will pass them down to my kids when i have them, you changed my life jk rowling and you made me want to do the same

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 29, 2002

    Take A Trip To Hogwarts with Harry Potter!

    I did not know how to like Harry Potter when everybody said they loved it. I thought 'What a kiddish book, why is everyone wasting their time reading it?' Then a day comes when my uncle gave the book to me to read it. I thought he made a mistake by giving it to me because I'm not gonna read it anyway. On an ordinary Friday, I had nothing to do and I was bored, I decided to read just to keep me busy. Amazingly, it turned out that I couldn't put down the book! I didn't want to be disturbed or called down for dinner. I just wanted to keep on reading and reading. A lot of interesting and exciting things happen one after another. I HIGHLY RECOMMAND YOU READ IT PLEASE! Especially those of you who have the same opinion that I had a week ago.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 17, 2006

    Love listening to this story

    I am a high school spanish teacher and I love listening to this audio book. My only wish is that more of the Harry Potter books would come out in Spanish on audio CD's.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 21, 2001

    great

    This book is the best I have ever read. JK Rowling should make alot moire books more. Anyone who could think up a plot like this is reallly smaret an talented.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 11, 2001

    The Greatest Book

    This book gets people to dream about themselves and it helps people to have creative minds too. The books interest you to read the next books and the next. I didn't think I would like this book but I became a fan of Harry Potter.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 2, 2001

    An Outstanding Novel

    My daughter, Jennie, loves this wonderfully magical novel. She's almost 10 years old. I'm thinking about when I should read this to my 26-month-old. It's magical, mysterious, suspensful, and to tie this up, hilarious. J.K. Rowling wonderfully created this with a nice dose of her OWN 'magic.' Jennie also has a Harry Potter bookbag and lunchbox. Can't WAIT TILL the movie and book V come out. We're waiting.....waiting........waiting.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 28, 2001

    GGGGGGGGGGGGRRRRRRRRRREEEEEEEEEEEEAAAAAAAAAATTTTTTTTT BBBBBBBBBOOOOOOOOOOOOOKKKKKKKKKK

    One of the best books ever written

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 9, 2001

    An Excellent Book!

    A fabulos book I recommend you read it right away! The whole Harry Potter series are excellent, just like this one: the 1st book With all the magic, Ron, Harry, Hermione and Draco Malfoy take classes at Hogwarts. And Harry saves the evil one: Lord Voldermont from getting the Philosopher's Stone. Like I said before an excellent book I recommend it for ages 8-adult. Please, read it soon, you WON'T be dissapointed.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 27, 2000

    When magic is real

    The magic becomes real, when in a world full of violence and sorrow, our minds can find the retreat af a dreamlike tour, that makes you hope for better things expecting us ahead and open our eyes to a beautiful world behind reality. It was a long time literature was expecting for the real magic again, to open up the doors of a whole world of fantastic adventures that take Peter Pan by the hand, to ride along with a world of magicians waiting to be rediscovered as children. God granted us a gift to create beautiful and dream like worlds and Ms Rowling is a sensitive soul touched by this gift. There is a saying 'Blessed be the one who never loose his inner child'.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 3, 2000

    Comparable a las Mil y Una Noches

    Excelente libro. Yo ya soy un adulto y compre el libro para mi hijos Francisco y Sebastian. Termine leyendolo yo por toda la publicidad que escuche sobre el, y estoy encantado. Hacia tiempo no leia algo que realmente me ayudara a distraerme tanto. Me recuerda a la sensacion que tuve cuando tuve en mis manos a Las Mil y Una Noches. Este es un excelente libro para compartirlo con los hijos. Estoy ansioso terminarlo para poner mis manos en el proximo.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 22, 2000

    Magnifico!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Si esta listo/a para regresar a tu juventud e inclinado/a creer que todo es posible, lee esta serie de libros. Son fascinantes. La Sra. Rowling, autora de gran calidad (Segun yo), sabe ser una adulta pero tambien una niña. Te aseguro que grande y peqeuño disfrutara de esta historia magica. COMPRALO YA, QUE ESPERAS????? ENTRA AL MUNDO DE AVENTURA DEL CUAL APRENDES COSAS DE LA VIDA REAL. CIAO

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 26, 2000

    The Best nBook Ever.

    All of your Harry Potter books were so amazing I still cant get them out of my head. I know grandparents who love these books,this is the best book I have read in all of my life.Please keep writing these wonderful books. Is there a movie coming out in June ? Please write back.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 17, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 30, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 30, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 18 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1