Customer Reviews for

Harsh Climate

Average Rating 3
( 21 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(4)

4 Star

(5)

3 Star

(6)

2 Star

(4)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 21 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted April 28, 2011

    cute but short

    i enjoyed this book but i think it would be a really good read for young adults more than adults.good writing but bad editing.great book for a quick and light read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 28, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    I am shocked!

    This writer is going somewhere! Keep on writing and we'll keep right on reading.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 20, 2011

    correction

    I mistakenly wrote this book was less than 25 words when I meant 'around 250 words'. Other than that (and the use of the phrase 'jerkface', I stand by my review. I must add though, with some re-writing and heavy editing, this just might be a decent rainy day read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 16, 2011

    great read

    didnt want to put it down. will watch for more from this author.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 21, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Great novella

    I tend to stay away from self-published books. Not because I have anything against self-published writers, but because the majority are in major need of editorial work and advice. I found this novella via inkmesh dot com when it was free to download for my Nook and the book synopsis seemed interesting. I also knew that a novella would not require the time investment a full length novel does. I was glad I did because this was a hidden promise in the self-publishing crowd.

    I liked this novella. I read the entire book before I went to sleep. I thought the concept of the storyline has great promise for a full length Young Adult book. That, of course, would give the author the page length ability to flesh out the characters and dig deeper into the kidnapping storyline. There is no time for that in a novella so one must remember that when they are reading a novella. Vicki and Clyde are the teenagers thrown into this situation. The author portrays Vicki as having pretty much no fear. This would be the only thing I would have liked to see a little differently. The average 17-year-old girl thrown into the midst of three "vicious" armed kidnappers would be scared to death.as would the average adult. Adding some fear and vulnerability to her character would have seemed more believable than her provoking the armed leader of the group by calling him "jerkface". I can see where this novella would appeal to the Young Adult fans.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 8, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 26, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 15, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 24, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 2, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 21, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 4, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 2, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 27, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 9, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 5, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 5, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 4, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 28, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 5, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 21 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2