Customer Reviews for

Harvest

Average Rating 4
( 100 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(51)

4 Star

(27)

3 Star

(17)

2 Star

(5)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 51 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 11, 2011

    HARVEST

    a MUST read! I couldn't put it down for 2 1/2 days!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 20, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Great Story!

    I couldn't put this book down. The suspense, twists & turns kept me interested until the end.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 17, 2011

    A must

    Once you start you won't want to stop.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 24, 2013

    Best book I've read in a long time

    Medical suspense is my favorite and this book is possibly the best I've read. Could've put it down.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 12, 2013

    FelineMom

    I read this in original hardcover when it first was released. Excellent first novel...and I have been reading her books faithfully ever since. Robin Cook & Michael Palmer...move over!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 28, 2014

    EXCELLENT THE BEGINNING IS VERY IMPORTANT. THIS IS A THRILLI

    EXCELLENT THE BEGINNING IS VERY IMPORTANT. THIS IS A THRILLING READ ALL THE WAY THROUGH.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 3, 2013

    Great read...

    Couldn't put it down.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 25, 2012

    Good read

    I really liked this book. Very thrilling and liked the twist at the end.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 19, 2012

    Anonymous

    This book was a fantastic read. I was disappointed when I read the last page, I wanted more. This is my first book on the matter of organ donor/transplant. I never realized that it truly becomes a matter of life or death and how long the waiting list is for an organ. The only main character in this story is Abbey. I didn't really connect with her character because she was so busy being a doctor. Abbey didn't have a life, she was too focused on her career. Mark just seemed to be a background character, nothing interesting about him, except his greed and betrayal. There didn't seem to be any real chemistry between Abbey and Mark. This book only focused on the drama of the organ transplants, the greed that it generated and what people with money and influence will do to become a recipient. I recommend this book, it's an exciting and interesting read.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 13, 2011

    Awesome+read

    Read+this+when+it+was+first+written+and+it+was+so+good+that+I+still+think+about+it+whenever+I+renew+my+DL+and+check+the+donor+box%21%21

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 15, 2011

    Great read!!!!

    As always with this author I could not put this book down!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 6, 2011

    Awesome

    had you on the edge of your seat

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 15, 2007

    Don't pass this up!

    I have read all of the Detective Jane Rizzoli and Dr. Maura Isles series that I figured I should read Mrs. Gerritsen's earlier works. What a treasure I found in 'Harvest'. From the first page, you are sucked in and the book refuses to let you go until the very last page. Great story, incredible characters, hospital setting. What more could you ask for. Looking forward to reading the others

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 11, 2005

    AMAZING

    I loved this book!!! It kind of takes a while before you fully understand whats actully happaning,but once you do you won't want to put this book down.The characters in this book are almost life-like.The plot is very,very captivating.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 9, 2005

    awesome

    This book was recommended to me by the owner of a used bookstore. It was impossible to put down. I had it read by the next afternoon. I quickly went back and bought The Sinner. Excellent writing.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 24, 2005

    pulls you in and doesn't let go

    Starts out a bit slow, but continually builds until it reaches a great, fast-paced conclusion. Believable characters. Once I got past the first few chapters, I couldn't put it down.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 29, 2004

    captavating

    I could not put this book down. I am not big fan of book but this one and many of Tess Gerritsen other book got me hooked

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 18, 2003

    AWESOME!!

    This was the best medical thriller, Ihave ever read. Including Robin cook, and Palmer.The medical detail made you feel like you were in the or.. Scary storyline, and Fantastic ending... Can't wait to read her other books..

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 3, 2002

    dazzling, mind-capturing!

    i loved listening to this book! it scared me to death that not only might it be a fantazy of the smart author, but could also be true among some medical professionals...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 26, 2001

    MUCH better than average thriller...

    So much better than the typical mystery/thriller, especially the serial ones that all start to become so predictable.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 51 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3