BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Harvest Moon (Virgin River Series #15)

Average Rating 4
( 252 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(132)

4 Star

(59)

3 Star

(33)

2 Star

(18)

1 Star

(10)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 256 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 13
  • Posted January 31, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    The latest trip to Virgin River is an engaging contemporary romance

    In San Francisco Kelly Matlock has a breakdown of sorts as she is unable to handle the stress of working as a sous chef nor deal any long with her relationship with internationally renowned boss Luciano Brazzi when his wife Olivia demands she not sleep with her husband; Kelly says she is not sleeping with Luca though she admits to herself she is in love with her boss. Olivia says Luca sent her to clean up his latest mess. Unable to cope she has an anxiety attack that has her rushed to the emergency room. After being released and suffering from post traumatic stress disorder and flattened molars made worse by a broken heart and by her immediate boss Durant, Kelly flees to hide and heal at her sister Jillian's home in Virgin River.

    Though she knows better, Kelly still under the influence of Valium stops at Jack's for a courage drink though she knows better than to mix alcohol and medicine. Widower Leif Holbrook the screenwriter rescues her from herself; having practice with his stepdaughter Courtney. Kelly and Leif are attracted to one another, but she remains hurt from her previous relationship and he is fathering a rebel with one cause of no other woman in their home.

    The latest trip to Virgin River is an engaging contemporary romance that in spite of a plot used many times feels brisk and fresh due to the strong cast as each of the lead trio has belonging issues. Character driven, readers will enjoy the return to Virgin River as different types of love blossoms in the gardens under a Harvest Moon.

    Harriet Klausner

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 1, 2014

    Great series

    Love this series romance and feel good all in one

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 22, 2014

    #15 Virgin River series, loved all 20 books in this series

    #15 Virgin River series, loved all 20 books in this series

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 6, 2013

    Sophie

    Alright- ill be here waiting

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 6, 2013

    Cory

    Very sorry dear but i must go see you soon i hope.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 7, 2013

    Ok

    Nice story, but seemed the relationship was rushed and the daughter thing was dragged out. I mean if you cut a few scenes out this could be a young adult book lol.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 16, 2013

    FABULOUS

    READ ALL 20 BOOKS IN THIS SERIES!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 2, 2013

    Great Read!!! GREAT READ!!!

    Enjoyable! Robyn Carr definitely is a great story teller and has a way with words. The Virgin River series is exciting and every visit keeps you wanting more. Thanks Robyn and staff.
    by LA-TXN

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 29, 2013

    Great series

    I love the Robyn Carr "Virgin River" series. I was hooked from the first time I picked up the first book in the series, "Virgin River." It's easy to like the characters, and I look forward to each new book to find out how they're doing. Carr's portrayal of military issues is usually pretty accurate. Sous-chef Kelly Matlock is our heroine in "Harvest Moon," and I found myself engaged from the start. I recently re-read the book, and again found myself lost in Virgin River. This book -- the whole series -- is good for romance readers who enjoy a little taste of military into the mix. I have read other books by this author, including those not in this series, and there are enough emotional components unrelated to romance to keep a book discussion group talking.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 2, 2012

    Windykit to moonstar

    Ooc-i made this clan all i asked for members i didnt ask for people to change how i made the camp

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 17, 2012

    more robyn carr

    Absolutely loved it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 28, 2012

    The Sun and Moon Willow trees

    "The Sun willow has bright golden leaves and it faces to the West and the silver leafed Moon willow faces the East"

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 21, 2012

    A very enjoyable book to this great series. Recommend Highly!!

    A very enjoyable book to this great series. Recommend Highly!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 19, 2012

    Highly recommend

    I have read all the Virgin River series and love them all. I haven't decided which one is my favorite they are all so touching. She really knows how to develop her characters and keep the readers attention. I think it is best to read them in order as the characters develop and are added to the series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 8, 2012

    Excellant

    I have now read every one of the Virgin River series. Robyn Carr is an wonderful writer. Luv, Luv, Luv.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 17, 2012

    Wonderful book - Highly Recommend

    This waa a wonderful story in the continuing Virgin River Series by Robyn Carr. I have enjoyed each book on the series and look forward to the next one.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 2, 2012

    I Also Recommend:

    This book in the Virgin River Series is one to savor. I don't kn

    This book in the Virgin River Series is one to savor. I don't know how she does it, but Ms. Carr's storytelling juts gets better and better.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 16, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Highly Recommend

    I love all the Robyn Carr Virgin River Books. You will enjoy meeting all the characters in this book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 2, 2012

    highly reccomended

    I read the whole series and loved erery single one of these books.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 7, 2012

    Harvest moon By Robyn Carr

    This was an ok book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 256 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 13