Customer Reviews for

Haters

Average Rating 4
( 93 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(54)

4 Star

(14)

3 Star

(8)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(16)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

awesome book

this book was awesome and i had no problems.

posted by 6155968 on January 1, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Eh!

Too cliche and predictable but overall, it wasn't too bad. It was actually pretty funny.

posted by karicaturas13 on June 13, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 8 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Posted June 13, 2011

    Eh!

    Too cliche and predictable but overall, it wasn't too bad. It was actually pretty funny.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 16, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    SOME THINGS KIND OF GOT ON MY NERVES!!

    I honestly can't say I like this book all the way. Don't get me wrong the plot is awesome and some of the characters like Paski's dad grows on you. What made me not love this book is the fact the author tries to add politics to the mix, which have nothing to do with the story whatsoever. I will give you some examples that kind of got on my nerves. On page 210, "-because I love you, and I want you to be informed and protected out there. It's what any good liberal parent would do.-" Why she had to add liberal parent I do not know. She should have just wrote that's what any good parent would do. Is she trying to tell us if you're not a liberal then you are not a good parent, or that if you're not a libreal you wouldn't want to teach your child how to protect themselves during sex? On page 255 "Not that I have anything against your other friends," says Haley's mom. "Well, it's just that sometimes we get a little tired of the whole young-Republicans-convention vibe at your school baby doll," says her dad. Is she trying to tell us all Republicans are like the kids who drink, do drugs, and slip date rape drugs into drinks? Is she trying to tell us Republicans are evil like Jessica and stupid like Brianna? That's sure what it sounds like to me. Then there are also a couple instances where she makes fun of fat people in this book, doesn't she realize there are gonna be overweight girls that read this and be offended and feel already worse about themselves then they already do? People when writing books for young adults should think about things like that.
    Paski lives with her single dad who has gotten a job in California and is moving her away from the home in New Mexico, friends,and family she's known her whole life. Paski soon learns what her new school is all about and how mean popular people can truly be, she also finds love and acceptance with different kinds of people. Paski realizes she should use her gift to help people instead of just trying to ignore it, because if she doesn't bad things can happen to many different people.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 8, 2007

    Not the best, not the worst.....

    I don't go to Aliso High School or whatever it was called and I don't live in California but I find it hard to believe that half of what the author said was even partly accurate. Don't get me wrong, it was still a great book. I've read it twice, but I've also read better...MUCH better. I say any girl should read this book and give it a try (this isn't exactly a book meant for guys). But mind you, you probably won't 'fall in love' with this book. Unless this is like, the third book you've ever read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 22, 2006

    Its just fiction

    Okay i understand that the people that go their might get offended but thats the reason its fiction. Its not a real world we are talking about here people. The book by far was okay.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 25, 2006

    Eww

    I think that the author of this book should find out what Aliso Niguel Highschool is really about before they write a book about it. The people here are not like that at all and this is definetly fiction!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 9, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 7, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 18, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 8 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1