Customer Reviews for

Haunt Me (Entangled Covet)

Average Rating 4.5
( 22 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(9)

4 Star

(11)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 22 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted January 27, 2014

    more from this reviewer

    A love that lingers through time.  Trying time and again to get

    A love that lingers through time.  Trying time and again to get it right.  This is a tale that will bring out the romantic in even the most stone hearted.  This book is a well written page-turner from first to last.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 12, 2014

    Haunting

    I loved this book! It has a nice combination of romance with a healthy sprinkling of a complex plot and paranormal mystery. I sympathized with Mac's confusion and hesitation to trust Justin. Nice development of the characters and a great ending!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 19, 2014

    MacKenzie Dillon has hit her low. Reeling from the recent divorc

    MacKenzie Dillon has hit her low. Reeling from the recent divorce from her controlling & manipulative ex, bitter from financial ruin created by him, and finding a void where her writing muse should be, MacKenzie feels inheriting her great-aunt’s estate, Summerfield, is a chance for a fresh start. Sure Summerfield comes with peeling wall paper, an over-grown garden, and it’s own haunted tales; however, MacKenzie can’t help but feel it’ll also be her refuge & her second chance.
    Justin Kent had returned to Penny Hollow to fulfill his deceased father’s desire to reinvent the small dying town. Justin thought his bid on Summerfield was a done deal. When MacKenzie claimed her inheritance to the Summerfield estate, she took away Justin’s plans to make the estate the cornerstone to market Penny Hollow as “Virgina’s most haunted town”, thereby fulfilling requirements for his own inheritance. 
    Neither of these new neighbors was looking for the other’s help; neither MacKenzie nor Justin was looking for a potential love interest; and neither could’ve imagined that the draw they each had to Summerfield & each other had actually begun generations ago with the ghosts of ages pasts.
    I’ve not read Heather Long before, but this paranormal romance, Haunt Me, has me curious about her other books. I’ll admit I tend to shy away from books deemed “romance” because I’m typically not into “heaving bosoms” & “rock-hard abs”, but this simmering romance was steamy without being slutty or cheesy. I appreciated Long’s character development as she took us through MacKenzie opening her heart to the possibility of love once again. I found the love story within a love story clever, but I also loved the fact that there was a ghost story going on as well! A quick & fun read that will keep you on your toes!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 8, 2014

    This book was a great read.  Mackenzie "Mac" was start

    This book was a great read.  Mackenzie "Mac" was starting over in Penny Hollow after everything she's been through and meeting Justin wasn't in her plans to move on. But fate has it's own way for them to have a happy ever after.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 7, 2014

    Justin Kent wants nothing more than to complete his father's fin

    Justin Kent wants nothing more than to complete his father's final wishes of saving the beloved town so he can put Penny Hollow behind him.  His hopes of using the haunted house known as Summerfield is dashed when an unknown heir moves in.




    MacKenzie Dillion sees inheriting her great-aunt's house in Penny Hollow a chance to start over.  After a nasty divorce and a silent muse, she hopes to put her life back together and start writing again.  Little did she know the very house she inherited had other plans.




    I could not put this book down!  The characters and their struggles were so real.  This is not your normal sappy romance novel.  The ghosts started out as things that go bump in the night then transformed into the stuff of nightmares.  I don't want to give too much away but if you love to be scared and the chance at finding a real second chance, you will want to pick up Haunt Me.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 5, 2014

    I admit that I'm afraid of ghost. But fear can lead to curiousit

    I admit that I'm afraid of ghost. But fear can lead to curiousity, even in my case, curiousity not kill the cat. So I request Haunt Me, because I somehow want to torture myself with all thing that go bump in the night. And well, this book not disappoint me, even not spectacular either.

    Haunt Me is a unique read for me, for the heroine is an author. I always fascinated by author's life, their writing process, etc. One plus factor is the hero. Justin is alpha but not douchebags, a kind of hero that I despised. Their relationship is not too fast but not slow either.When Mac accept Justin, it was handle well. Not rushed, not forced, just the way I like it.

    I want to give this 4 stars, but I don't like the ending. Contrary to relationship aspect, the ghost plot seems like not well written. Don't get me wrong, it still give me heebies jeebies, but I feel something lacking. I think maybe because the amount of pages, this one can be counted to novella. If the story written in full-length novel, maybe Ms Long can explore more about the ghost of the Summerfield (Summerfield is Mac's house)

    I recommend this one, if you love a ghost story with small town setting and need a quick read

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 3, 2014

    more from this reviewer

    I was given a copy of this book from Entangled Publishing for

    <i>I was given a copy of this book from Entangled Publishing for an honest review.</i>


    So I'm going to try and give this review without any spoilers. MacKenzie Dillion is a writer whose life has just fallen apart and she has lost her writing muse. Just when she needs a new start she finds out she inherits her great aunt's house in a small town in Virginia. When she moves in she meets Justin Kent who has put an offer in to buy her house to use in the towns plans to reinvent Penny Hollow as the most haunted town in Virginia.

    I found it interesting that the ghost in the house has become MacKenzie’s muse without her noticing it. The story she is writing has become the true story of the ghost, but MacKenzie doesn’t like how it ends and no matter what she does she cannot seem to change it. And when she’s not writing she is trying to fight her growing feelings for Justin who has forced himself into her life by offering to help fix up her house for free.

    I’ll stop my review here because this is a story that you have to read to see how it ends. At first I wished that they told the history of the house and the ghost that lives there at the beginning instead of hinting at it. But when I finished the book I was glad that they kept it vague until the end because it made the reveal at the end that much better.

    So if you are looking for a story about two broken people finding each other while dealing with a ghost story thrown in then this is the book for you.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 3, 2014

    In Haunt Me by Heather Long, MacKenzie Dillon is moving in to he

    In Haunt Me by Heather Long, MacKenzie Dillon is moving in to her late great aunt's historical home, Summerfield, which was surprisingly left to her. Mac is hoping this will be the catalyst for positive changes in her life. Her divorce and financial situation have left her struggling, plus she's also dealing with a dry spell in her writing career. The locals in Penny Hollow want to buy the building and surrounding property to help with the revamping of their small town. The rumors that the house is haunted will only help draw tourists. However, Mac is not interested in selling, much to everyone's dismay.

    'Lusting after her neighbor--who, in turn, was lusting after her property--was the last thing she needed.'

    Mac's sexy neighbor Justin Kent is the one pushing her to sell. But he also seems to have taken a more personal interest in her. Mac just got out of a horrible relationship and is intent on proving she's strong on her own. But Justin starts to win her over with his charm and his caring ways. As strange things begin to happen during her time in Summerfield, can she trust her feelings for Justin? Or are there other forces trying to push Mac toward him?

    'Don't get attached, he warned internally. The point is to get the house, not the girl. So what if he wanted both?'

    Justin Kent has spent his lifetime in Penny Hollow trying to dismiss stories and legends about local homes being haunted. Now the town is focused on that very fact to draw business and the one property they need to complete their plans is Summerfield. Justin's first assessment of Mac when she moves into her great aunt's house is that she's beautiful and sassy. While he gets to learn more about her, he realizes she's been hurt badly and it becomes his mission to take care of her. His initials plans to try to change her mind about selling the home begin to fall by the wayside and he must figure out what it is he really wants.

    Haunt Me was a really unique and intriguing story that I loved. The storyline is one that kept my interest through to the last page and was a mystery I just had to solve.

    The history of Summerfield becomes woven into Mac and Justin's lives, changing the course of their relationship completely. The idea that there was something paranormal drawing them together and mixing the past with the present was an interesting twist to a love story, I thought. And the way the scenes were written set everything up as though we readers were actually watching a movie, it was so vivid. There was a nice flow to the story which made this a quick read. I also really liked the fun bantering between Mac and Justin, the romantic tension they had between them was quite evident.

    Haunt Me is a complex and entertaining paranormal romance about a love that transcends time. Highly recommended.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 1, 2014

    more from this reviewer

    In Haunt Me by Heather Long, Justin is trying to fulfill the ter

    In Haunt Me by Heather Long, Justin is trying to fulfill the terms of his father's will, biding his time in Penny Hollow until he can move on with his life.  Between legends, curses, the town council and his work, he has it all figured out.  Or he thinks he does, until MacKenzie arrives in town to live in the house her aunt has left her...the same house Justin needs to do his part to save the town.




    MacKenzie is in Penny Hollow to make a new start, to find her muse - she feels like it's meant to be.  She has absolutely no intention of selling her aunt's home to Justin.  Justin is determined to buy the house and has some unexpected help from persuasive towns people.  Soon though, Justin is drawn more to MacKenzie than the thought of buying her house.  As he helps her around her home and they spend more time together, slowly MacKenzie thinks she just might be able to trust Justin...they just might have something.  There are powerful forces at work though...ghosts of the past that linger, and not just your usual hauntings.  Will the past cost them their future together?




    Justin and MacKenzie are fun to get to know, and I loved the interactions between them as they slowly began to get to know each other and trust each other...especially MacKenzie!  With MacKenzie, Heather really brings her to life and makes the reader feel for her.  She is determined to be independent after her past, but slowly begins to realize that with Justin, accepting help doesn't make her dependent.  I think he is really good for MacKenzie and I really like Justin for the hero of Haunt Me.  He was flexible with his 'game plan', patient with that and MacKenzie, and seemed to genuinely care.  Once you delve further into Haunt Me, it would be easy to question Justin's actions with MacKenzie...but Heather will keep you reading and move you away from the obvious to something much deeper.  MacKenzie, Justin and the secondary characters and small town feel of Penny Hollow in Haunt Me will captivate you.




    Heather gives us a fast paced, paranormal romance in Haunt Me.  Haunt Me is more than just a ghost story, Heather will pull you in and take you beneath the surface to a place you never imagined when you picked up Haunt Me!  Heather's writing is easy to read and her characters are the people of real life, easy to relate to.  Heather weaves a magical, unique story line that will keep you guessing and then surprise you!  With just the right amount of romance mixed with goose bumps of fear, I'd highly recommend Haunt Me to any romance reader looking for suspenseful paranormal action!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 1, 2014

    more from this reviewer

    I really enjoyed this story. It is the first book that I have re

    I really enjoyed this story. It is the first book that I have read from Heather Long and it held my attention from beginning to end.

    MacKenzie Dillon has recently gone through a divorce and has had trouble writing the romance novel that she has been working on. But when her great aunt passes away and leaves her home to Mac it just might be the new start that she needs. Mac has been brought up on the stories of the haunted house that is now hers, and the nightmare she had quite often while growing up has returned since she’s been in the house. When strange things start happening with more frequency and she finds herself wanting to write so much that she forgets about the time she wonders if something is seriously wrong. 

    Justin Kent left the small town of Penny Hollow, but now he’s back to fulfill his father’s wish of bringing their small town back to life in order to attract tourists again. The one thing he needs to do is to get Mac to sell her house to him, but it’s going to be a lot harder than he thinks. The house needs a lot of work so he decides that he will help her fix it up and try talking her into selling. The more he spends time with her the more he feels attracted to her. He might have to think of another way to get the house without him buying it. 

    Justin does not believe in ghosts, but there is definitely something going on that makes him think that he and Mac are experiencing the lives of a couple who had love ripped away from them, and the only way for the two of them to survive is to right the wrong that was done a long time ago. But is it too late?

    I received an e-ARC of this book for free from the publisher in exchange for an honest review. 

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 31, 2014

    MacKenzie has just got out of a bad marriage and when she inheri

    MacKenzie has just got out of a bad marriage and when she inherits her great aunt's house it seems a perfect sign. She can move to Virginia get a new start and hopefully get her writing juices flowing again. The house is supposed to be haunted but that doesn't bother her. Justin has return to Penny Hollow to finish what his father wished. He only has to buy the haunted house from the new owner so he can move on with his life. He finds Mac won't sale and as he helps her fix up the place he discovers he may care for her. There is a few things standing in their way of having a relationship. A spiteful ex and even the ghost have plans for them.




    This book is very well written and gets you intrigued from the start. Mac has a horrible ex husband who has made her trust no one. She is scared to let anyone get close to her. She is also dealing with a writers block but now that she is in her new home things seem to be falling together in her story. Justin starts out wanting to buy her home at any cost but after he gets to know her he wants her to stick around. He is a sexy man who is full of charm. He won't let anyone hurt Mac if he can help it even if it puts him in danger. I really liked him. The ghost story is a great one and I love how it ties into the characters now. You keep wondering what will happen next. Mac and Justin start out both wanting different things then they slowly work towards becoming friends even when Mac sometimes makes that hard to do. There is action, intrigue and much more rolled into this book. I would recommend to anyone looking for a romance story with ghost.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 27, 2014

    Inheriting her great aunt's house couldn't have come at a better

    Inheriting her great aunt's house couldn't have come at a better time for author, MacKenzie (Mac) Dillon. Her ex has taken everything in the divorce, including her muse, but once settled in the old house, Mac's inspiration returns with a vengeance. Soon she finds herself sharing her new home with a ghost, and telling a story that merges the past with the present

    Justin Kent doesn't believe in ghosts, but he does believe in family and returns to Penny Hollow to honor his father's dying wish. The town needs a financial boost, and being touted as haunted is just the ticket, but they need the old Victorian house, rumored to have a resident ghost, to draw in tourists, but the new owner refuses to sell.
    This isn't your average ghost story. Once Justin began making repairs on the old house (totally on his own)the story began to unravel. The author does an amazing job, detailing each newly found clue to the past so smoothly that you don't realize it until the words jump out at you and you sit back and say, &quot;Ah.&quot; 

    I'm very much hoping to see a book about Justin's siblings in the near future!

    I was provided with an ARC in return for an honest review.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 27, 2014

    Ghosts, Haunted Houses & Romance! Oh My!                    

    Ghosts, Haunted Houses &amp; Romance! Oh My!                                                                 



    The story was a good one. Justin's father's will has a clause that requires Justin and his siblings to help revive their hometown, Penny Hollow. If Justin and his siblings cannot fulfill this clause, they will not receive their inheritance. The town's comeback plan involves drawing tourists to take haunted house tours there. Penny Hollow's elders feel that the acquisition of Summerfield Estate, long known to be haunted, is critical to the town's plan. Justin sets about to make that happen even though he doesn't believe in ghosts.




    However, when Katherine Summerfield, the elderly recluse who owns the home, dies and leaves Summerfield Estate to MacKenzie Dillon, an author, instead of Justin and the town, Justin's plan to obtain the house for the town is put in jeopardy. Justin vows to make it happen no matter what he has to do.




    Mac is still reeling from an acrimonious divorce coupled with finding out that her ex-douche had also left her deeply in debt. Receiving Katherine's house is a lifeline she desperately needs and Mac sees the home as her new start. When her sexy neighbor, Justin, pays her a visit as she is moving in, she doesn't exactly give him a friendly welcome. She knows that he is the one behind the offers she's had pressuring her to sell her new home and she is not interested in whatever he wants.




    I want my own Justin! He's a caring, sensual guy who happens to be a talented home builder specializing in refurbishments. What a find! Mac was a successful author who hasn't been able to write since her marriage fell apart. However, once she moves into her new haunted home, writing becomes an unrelenting passion. Both of them, unbeknownst to the other, are experiencing disturbing flashbacks to a previous time. Are their destinies sealed or will they be able to trust each other and change the hands of fate?




    An enjoyable read!




    3 1/2 stars!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 27, 2014

    Wow! When I started this book, I didn't quite know what to thi

    Wow! When I started this book, I didn't quite know what to think. At first, I thought it would just be a typical ghost story, but boy, was I wrong! I absolutely loved Justin and Mac, and was thrilled to see their story unfold. To avoid spoilers, I won't go into detail about their relationship, but I'll just say that I loved where the author took their story. I hadn't read anything like it before, and I couldn't put the book down until it was finished. So, so good! **I was given an arc to review from the publisher

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 27, 2014

    I Also Recommend:

    This is an intriguing stand alone paranormal story full of suspe

    This is an intriguing stand alone paranormal story full of suspense and ghosts.
    Author MacKenzie Dillion has recently divorced and has lost her writing mojo, so when she inherits her great aunt’s haunted house in Virginia, she’s determined to make a new start.  Successful architect Justin Kent had plans to use the Summerfield house for revitalizing the town of Penny Hollow, only Mac refuses to sell and he finds himself quite taken with the spunky but vulnerable MacKenzie. He’s a paranormal skeptic, but he certainly notices when something strange starts happening to Mac and they realize that they have a dangerous history that spans the ages, one that could very cost them their lives.
    This steady paced plot has lots of tension building suspense that keeps the reader on their toes. The author grabs the attention with vivid images and strong bewitching characters that are easily related to.  The reader shivers in delicious anticipation as the author brings the ghosts to life with great details that capture the imagination.
    The attraction between MacKenzie and Justin can be felt from every page, but the relationship is fraught with emotional turmoil and ghostly interference.  The reader can empathize with Mac and understand her emotions regarding relationships, while also understanding Justin’s side of things. Both characters grab a hold of the reader and keep them reading until the very end.
    The author has created a very charming and intriguing little town in Virginia and along with the inhabitants of Penny Hollow inspires the imagination and leaves the reader wanting to know more.  
    I really enjoyed this spine tingling and thrilling ghostly tale and while I was unable to determine if Heather Long intends to write more stories in the haunted town of Penny Hollow, I certainly hope so.  I would love to know how the town achieves it goals, but also I was quite taken with the rest of the Kent family and would like to know their stories as well.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 27, 2014

    more from this reviewer

    When I received an ARC of this I was a little unsure of the book

    When I received an ARC of this I was a little unsure of the book. It was so far from what I normally read that I just didn't know what to expect. I was drawn in really quick. I wanted to see how the author would bring in the ghost part of the story. The reason I've never really read anything with this kind of feel is I assumed it would always come off hokey. This didn't. This was just a genuinely enjoyable read. It kept me guessing where the author was going to go with it throughout the whole book. As soon as I thought I had figured out what was going on something happened and made me keep wanting to turn the pages because I was wrong.

    Mac has been burned. Her ex husband, the man she was supposed to be able to trust and depend on, used an abused her. She no longer believes that people are nice for no reason. When her great aunt passes and leaves her a home she thinks its her one chance to get her life back on track and begin a life of independence. She figures the reportedly haunted estate is just the thing to help her ease back into her writing career.

    Justin had been forced to return home following the passing of his father 18 months ago. He's made sure his sister has graduated high school and has only one more task to complete before he is able to leave the small town of Penny Hollow. According to his fathers will he needs to help revitalize the town. To do so he needs Mac's estate. The one that her great aunt was supposed to give to him. Now he's got to get Mac to agree to sell, or open up the estate to the public. To do that he's going to need to spend time with and get to know her.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 27, 2014

    Haunt me is an amazing tale of second chances and finally gettin

    Haunt me is an amazing tale of second chances and finally getting your happily ever after. Mac is a woman who has recently gone thru a horrible divorce and jumps at the chance to make a fresh start with the inheritance left to her by an aunt she barely knew,Justin is a man who wants to acquire her home by any means necessary, or at least that is how it starts out. The ghost that resides in Mac's new home is supposed to be friendly but it wreaks havoc on her in more ways than one. This is a definite must read this story had me twisted in knots until the end!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 27, 2014

    more from this reviewer

    This is a great ghost story. Mac, an author has inherited her

    This is a great ghost story. Mac, an author has inherited her great aunt's haunted house, she is trying to finish writing her book. Her hunky neighbor Justin is a contractor, helping her fix up her house. There is an immediate attraction between the two. Mac is afraid due to just getting over a nasty divorce. It turns out there is a long history between these two with the haunting of the ghosts.
    This is a fast paced story that I could not put down, plenty of action and romance. I received this book from publisher for an honest review.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 27, 2014

    A haunted house mystery in a very small town. Our heroine Mac ha

    A haunted house mystery in a very small town.
    Our heroine Mac has inherited a haunted house that our hero Justin needs to finish his plans to help rejuvenate the town so he &quot;can get the heck out of there&quot;. She doesn't want to sell...this is her chance to start over after a bad divorce.
    She's a author and a skittish divorcee who thinks he's &quot;too good to be true&quot; and too much like her abusive ex-husband.
    He doesn't believe in ghosts and she not only thinks she's seen one, she's being possessed by one to write a book and finish her story.
    This is an interesting story with a very likable hero and heroine and a satisfying ending. I hope its the beginning of a series because even the secondary characters were interesting....I know they have a story to tell and I want to know more about them. I Highly recommend it

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 27, 2014

    more from this reviewer

    REVIEW This is the first book I have read by this Author. Justin

    REVIEW
    This is the first book I have read by this Author.
    Justin Kent a very sexy and successful  Architect who has returned to Penny Hollow Virginia to try and
    fulfill his fathers dying wish of rebuilding their small town. In order to fulfill that wish he will need to get the
    house in which is elderly neighbor owns. The Summerfield Estate is long known to be a Haunted Estate.
    Justin is well liked by Katherine Summerfield and prior to her death had made it known in her will that he was to get the chance to buy the property. Well something happens with all that and he doesn’t' get it because it turns out she has a Great Niece who has now Inherited the property and not only that she moves into it. On the day she is moving in Justin decides to go over and be neighborly offering to help and introduces himself he then learns the name of said woman. Mackenzie Dillon a recently divorced author has lost her writing stamina. But she is determined to start fresh and that means moving into the creepy old estate of her Great Aunts.  Mackenzie has learned one thing about men especially attractive men. She is determined to keep her guard up where Justin Kent is concerned. But she finally gives in and accepts his help of unloading her moving trailer belongings. Mackenzie knows or thinks she knows why Justin is being nice to her its because he wants the Summerfield Estate and well she is not about to give up her Inheritance even if it is a creepy old house to her. She wants to start over and she is going to try to do that without a man in her life.
    But she has to admit it is nice to have some help. 
    Summerfield Estate is known by all to be cursed and filled with ghosts.
    Will Justin be able to get Mac to go along with what needs to be done?
    What about a relationship? Will that take front and center?
    Will Justin and Mac finally break the curse?
    Well you have to pickup your copy of the book and find out !!
    The book is very well written and the flow is very smooth. Great Job !

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 22 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2