Customer Reviews for

Haunted

Average Rating 4
( 120 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(63)

4 Star

(26)

3 Star

(14)

2 Star

(10)

1 Star

(7)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

I liked this book

This was my first Nook book to read and I loved it. It contained very simple and straight forward accounts of someone's ghost stories. I would recommend this. My only dislike is that it was short, but for free you can't beat it. This book kept me very entertained.

posted by 10115086 on January 12, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

A fun collection of ghost stories

Nothing too sensational or over-the-top, but a fun read nonetheless.

posted by Caesar753 on April 4, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 120 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 6
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 12, 2012

    I liked this book

    This was my first Nook book to read and I loved it. It contained very simple and straight forward accounts of someone's ghost stories. I would recommend this. My only dislike is that it was short, but for free you can't beat it. This book kept me very entertained.

    7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 14, 2011

    Definitely Recommend!!

    ¿Haunted¿ by Willow Cross, is a short collection of 100% true ghost stories from her life experiences. After reading all of Willow¿s other books so far, I couldn¿t wait to pick this one up and have a read. The book was short, and this made it an easy, quick and fun read, one that I thoroughly enjoyed! How unbelievable is this? Willow moving into not one, but FOUR haunted houses! Willow, you are one awesome ghost magnet! It was brilliant to read all of the experiences with the supernatural. I am amazed how brave Willow was, but she portrays how scary these encounters were. My favourite story has to be the ¿Blue Girl!¿ I think that the fact that these are 100% true ghost stories, this makes them more scary and unnerving! I would definitely recommend this book to any lover of the supernatural and paranormal genre and would with no hesitation give this five out of five stars!

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 5, 2012

    thought about the stories for days.

    felt like i was sitting on the sofa with the author....

    4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 22, 2012

    Familiar

    This reminds me of my own life and my sightings. Very good though

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 4, 2012

    Enjoyable

    I love a good ghost tale and this fit the bill. Only wish was for it to be longer.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 11, 2011

    Awesome Halloween read!!

    After reading Oceans of Red Volume 1, I could not help but jump towards this book! Willow has a way of writing that makes her books totally addicting! Each of these short tales of hauntings were "spooky" yet hilarous at the same time. I love how she incorporated stories where she was completely at ease with the "others" and stories where she was actually afraid herself! My favorite was the last story about the "Blue Girl" in the older house. Every time I move I am always curious to find what was left behind, although I have never found anything as fun as that painting! This is definitely a fun read for the Halloween holiday.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 22, 2012

    Hater girl is a werewolf

    Ghost, werewolves and wickens and dont forget vampires, yes vampires too. Theses are all real because wickens have magic to make monsters look up free wicken spells on google and you can turn yourself into a monster like me. If you wanna keep this info press yes below right below RIGHT THERE PRESS IT!!! Lol well bye guys! -hater girl

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 8, 2012

    NOT FOR THE FAINTHEARTED

    I’m not a big fan of short stories for many reasons, but while I was sick in bed I needed a quick read and as I skimmed through my kindle I decided to finally read Haunted by Willow Cross.

    I don’t believe in ghosts or anything paranormal at all, but I was scared out of my mind! I could imagine every single detail she described and knowing that it really happened to her as well as her family and friends, freaked me out even more. Suddenly I also started hearing strange noises in our apartment and couldn’t wait for hubby to get home. So thank you Ms Cross, for effectively creeping me out in less than half an hour!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 17, 2012

    Loved it!

    I felt like the author and I were sitting down talking over a cup of coffee. Short but definitely great

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 20, 2011

    Haunted

    I loved this book! When I finished reading it, i was spooked. I was nervous to go in my own room! I loved this book, and would deffinatly reccomend it.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 17, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    I LOVED this book, but I think I am going to make sure my nigh

    I LOVED this book, but I think I am going to make sure my nightlights are working properly! Thank you Willow!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 1, 2013

    I love when people have the courage to speak out about there exp

    I love when people have the courage to speak out about there experiences!!! 

    This was a great read!! It is a story (or) should I say many diffrent stories by Willow Cross herself and the crazy things she has witnessed in her life. I enjoyed reading about her experinses with the scary things pople ignore. Scary things happen everyday, and I am glad Willow is crazy enough to write about them... :)

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 29, 2013

    Each story was spooky chilling right down to the last word. By f

    Each story was spooky chilling right down to the last word. By far the best I have ever read so far. I look forward to reading more of your works.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 4, 2012

    A fun collection of ghost stories

    Nothing too sensational or over-the-top, but a fun read nonetheless.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 8, 2012

    Leopardheart

    Babestripe, go to mallow result one. That is the new camp. Meet me there.~Leopardheart

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 12, 2012

    Loved it!

    The only thing bad about it is that I wish it was longer, but it was a great read!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 10, 2012

    Amazing

    LOVE IT!!!! Couldn't stop reading it!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 7, 2012

    Ghost stories that are from the heart and experienced at home. I

    Ghost stories that are from the heart and experienced at home. I enjoyed reading the stories. People believe homes are the only haunted places but certain people attract ghosts and I believe Ms. Cross has that connection if they show up around her. She must make them comfortable for them to show themselves to her and draw them in.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 12, 2012

    Book Drags On

    Corny stories that just drag on. They weren't even scary.

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 12, 2012

    Bookworm

    It wascreally good,get it. I'm giving it four stars instead of five because when i hear ghost story,i automatically think scary stuff. When I read it is was not that scary but still fairly good.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 120 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 6