BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Haunted Destiny: A Midnight Dragonfly Bonus Short Story

Average Rating 3.5
( 77 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(22)

4 Star

(15)

3 Star

(25)

2 Star

(6)

1 Star

(9)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

15 out of 20 people found this review helpful.

Cool.

I just started reading it and i like it all ready.

posted by 10552458 on December 29, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

20 out of 25 people found this review helpful.

Good but short

The story is only about twenty pages. It has a good hook and flow. Previews from the upcoming novels do not seem to be based on the same characters which is disappointing because therr is much left untold. Does make you want to read her books.

posted by 5492630 on November 26, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 77 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 26, 2011

    Good but short

    The story is only about twenty pages. It has a good hook and flow. Previews from the upcoming novels do not seem to be based on the same characters which is disappointing because therr is much left untold. Does make you want to read her books.

    20 out of 25 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2011

    Cool.

    I just started reading it and i like it all ready.

    15 out of 20 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 19, 2012

    Grrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr

    I hate books that r short .im looking for free books that r actually good and NOT short!please give me some suggestions

    12 out of 44 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 19, 2012

    Me

    It does say SHORT STORY in the title so stop your complainig!!!

    11 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 12, 2012

    Is there other books?

    Just strted reading thia book and im wondering if there is a series.... and if so wat r the names of the other books

    10 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 23, 2012

    Not impressed

    Not very impressed. Felt like it left me hanging, i did not like the ending at all..

    8 out of 19 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 15, 2012

    Can't wait to read more

    I enjoyed this book with it's New Orleans flare

    7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 18, 2013

    To.Grrrrrrrrrrrrrr

    Try blood singers i love it and if you like vampires and werewolfs try it :) (btw i put 5 stars for blood singers)

    6 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 14, 2013

    I really liked this book

    I got hooked from the first...great characters, freindships, backgrounds, story line, discriptions and great hook
    Never did I have to wonder where she was going as the story explained briefy at different avenues
    I hope she writes a series with these charaters we know New Orlenes has many stories and lores

    6 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 16, 2013

    Vhj

    You should read Fallen Eden. Free, long, and great!

    4 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 6, 2013

    Waddles Yatsko

    I thought the bokk was amazing. Some parts were not that great but overall i loved it. A lot of parts scared me so much I had nightmares about it.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 15, 2012

    haunted on bourbon street is a good free book, and mystic wolves

    haunted on bourbon street is a good free book, and mystic wolves

    3 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 7, 2012

    Well written

    I don't usually expect much from the haunted house genre but this was lovely. I enjoy her style.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 2, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Short but good.

    A well written and fun little supernatural novella set in what appears to be pre-Katrina New Orleans.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 29, 2013

    Wish there was more

    I really liked this story...just wish it was much longer...that would be awesome

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 15, 2012

    Really good book

    This book kept me reading and i couldnt stop i kept flipping page after page it was amazing!!!!

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 4, 2014

    Short, 50 pages

    This 50 page preview is very well written and edited. Yes, it does leave the reader wanting more, there is no conclusion, but it is a preview. It has a great flow, the descriptions and details are perfection and I loved the mystic aura the author gave to New Orleans. While I am not into ghost stories and the paranormal, every once in a while one graps my imagination, like this one did. I think I will purchase the book. This teaser hooked me.

    AD

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 2, 2013

    15 minute read

    Good story but waayyy to short

    1 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 15, 2012

    Wth?

    I liked this book until it just suddenly ended. Only 22 pages of reading too...would have loved to had an actusl true ending to this suspense filled story.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 21, 2012

    Answer

    To is there other books yes shattered dreams and another one sfter thst

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 77 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4