Customer Reviews for

The Haunted Hotel (A to Z Mysteries Series #8)

Average Rating 4.5
( 66 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(47)

4 Star

(8)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(6)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

A scary book

I love this book the best among all other books in the series because it is very, very scary and spooky.

posted by Anonymous on August 16, 2008

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

To dapplestep

Finally! I havent met another med cat until now. My name is Brookpebble and im med cat for doveclan. Plz come to kindergarten kitten whivh is my med den or dove 1st result for my camp. Bye

posted by 17998382 on February 29, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 66 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 16, 2008

    A scary book

    I love this book the best among all other books in the series because it is very, very scary and spooky.

    7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 1, 2011

    Awsome Book

    This book is amazing and awsome. I even want to read every book 100 tmmes, mabey more.

    6 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 4, 2001

    Great Series

    My son loves this series and begs for more!

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 17, 2012

    THE MOST GREATEST BOOK

    I have this book on my nook and it is the GREATEST book EVER in the WORLD! I would recomend this book to 7-90 year olds.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 25, 2011

    Great!

    I read this book a while ago in about 6th grade and its really good. Its one of the books I do remember reading when I was little. I loved it.

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 11, 2005

    This book was great!

    This book is about a couple that is payed and tricked into acting like ghosts! Some people go up to them and tell them that they are doing a movie and that they need to pretend that they are ghost (the people that are tricked into it are actressess). These three kids start searching for the ghost because they don't want the hotel to close! So they search and they found out that in a certain room there was the mask and the costum used! At the end they find out that the couple was tricked and they send the people that hired them to jail!

    3 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 13, 2013

    Frostheart

    I dont get this if moonlight is "leader" then why dosent she change her name? an are you guys cats?

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 12, 2012

    I LOVE A TO Z BOOKS

    In this book this is the dest book ever of ato z books.
    It is the pevet comdo of mistery & mistery it is sooo epic.
    So when you read it for the first time be calfer it is spuc as in sacare book! But I LOVE IT SOOOOOO MUCH

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 12, 2012

    Dapplestep

    THIS IS THE MED DEN ALL YOU LADIES AND GENTLECATS THIS IS THE MED DEN!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 30, 2011

    I love the series

    Great book

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 5, 2011

    a to z myistres

    it is great

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 1999

    It was so good

    It was so good that I read it three times.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 3, 2014

    READ THIS REVIEW!!!! PLEZ!!!!

    Elephants on a savannah :$

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2013

    PLEASE READ THIS NOW

    I have not read this book yet. Can someone please tell me if they recommend this book to me. I have read The Bald Bandit. I really enjoy reading the A To Z Mystery series. Please respond. Thank you for all of your support.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 15, 2013

    ?

    Who ever whote the one on aghest 7 is CCCCRRRRAAAAAAAAAZZZZZZZZZYYYYYYYY!!!!! :U

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 5, 2013

    Haunted

    I loved this when i was younger and it was my favorite book

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 1, 2013

    Hdhjjwiiwiiwjwjjsjhshhdhhdhhdhjdhhhhhhhhiifjjfjjfr

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 21, 2013

    Blake

    Your trying to disguse as a person who acrually leaves good coments XD ik who u r you were telling me to leave

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 20, 2013

    Brooke

    Im always on lol and noone els is talking to me sooo

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 8, 2013

    Wolfkit

    What why?

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 66 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4