Customer Reviews for

Haunted Love (Free short story)

Average Rating 3.5
( 162 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(61)

4 Star

(38)

3 Star

(26)

2 Star

(13)

1 Star

(24)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

13 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

Awsome book ;)

This is a good book if u 12 or in ur teens

posted by Anonymous on January 25, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

21 out of 26 people found this review helpful.

What story?

There is literaly no story. The author was constantly explaining the plot, who people were, etc...for the entire 21 pages of the story. Terrible development, would not recommend for anyone over the age of 12

posted by 5284320 on February 11, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 162 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 9
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 11, 2012

    What story?

    There is literaly no story. The author was constantly explaining the plot, who people were, etc...for the entire 21 pages of the story. Terrible development, would not recommend for anyone over the age of 12

    21 out of 26 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2012

    Good Read

    I though the story was a good read but I felt it could have been longer. I think we could have gotten more back story on the characters and the town.

    14 out of 19 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 25, 2012

    Awsome book ;)

    This is a good book if u 12 or in ur teens

    13 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 25, 2011

    Emilynn

    Looks like you could almost live it......

    9 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 9, 2012

    Creepy

    This is an extremely short story, only about twenty pages. However this book is packed full with the supernatural. There are twists and turns in the plot that will keep the reader guessing until the very end. I will recommend this to any fan of supernatural intrigue.

    8 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 17, 2012

    Great

    Love all the authors books! For a short story it was nice and showed a bit more of their world.

    6 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 11, 2012

    Cute

    For a short story it was good but it could be made into a way better longer book....overall good!

    6 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 31, 2012

    Hd

    Great

    5 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 8, 2012

    Awesome

    Tottaly awesome book

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 27, 2012

    anny

    Was great for short book..

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 12, 2012

    Awesome

    Ive read this before in my immortal love stories book its great!

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 20, 2011

    Alright

    It was alright. Good for a quick story with not much to it.

    4 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2012

    Teenage vampire story

    Not what I was expecting. It was a teenage vampire story.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 24, 2012

    Lauren age 7

    I like this book so far because it's spooky.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 8, 2013

    Haunted Love

    I luvd this book and i think u should read it. I read 10 times! I no wat ur ganna say ... Wat she read it that many times i just luvd it so much i luv vampire books lol u probably think im CRAZY

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 6, 2012

    Wow...

    Okay. So do Sonia and Cody have history? Why did Cody kill Ginny? I'm afraid i don't understand... This book left alot to be desired. :-(

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 4, 2012

    What!!!!!!!! Not cool!

    This short story really had me hooked. Where is the rest of the book?

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 25, 2012

    I just got it comment

    I was reading everybodys comment and it seems like a good book i hope to tell all the people that said this book was bad wrong. Plz let it be good because if it is bad im gonna be so mad because i cant delete books off my nook unless i erasevit and i really dont want to. So i guess im gonna read it now. Oh and btw in 13 i know im still a child but i hope its not childish or anything. I read one persons comment and it said it was for 7-9 i hope that person is wrong. If you have read this book plz comment.

    2 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 28, 2012

    Anonymous

    Not sure what anyone thought was so good about this silly book. I for one found it to be pretty bad. Very disappointed. Wasted my time hoping it would get better!! Would give it a half of a star if it was possible.

    2 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 12, 2012

    Romieo And Juliet

    Well I hadnt have the time to finishe the book but the first fee pages are ok I wouldn't recommend it to people that like scary stories this is more like a romance story

    2 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 162 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 9