Customer Reviews for

Haunted Love (Free short story)

Average Rating 3.5
( 179 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(66)

4 Star

(40)

3 Star

(31)

2 Star

(14)

1 Star

(28)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

15 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

Awsome book ;)

This is a good book if u 12 or in ur teens

posted by Anonymous on January 25, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

23 out of 28 people found this review helpful.

What story?

There is literaly no story. The author was constantly explaining the plot, who people were, etc...for the entire 21 pages of the story. Terrible development, would not recommend for anyone over the age of 12

posted by 5284320 on February 11, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 31 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2012

    Good Read

    I though the story was a good read but I felt it could have been longer. I think we could have gotten more back story on the characters and the town.

    16 out of 21 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 20, 2011

    Alright

    It was alright. Good for a quick story with not much to it.

    4 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2012

    Teenage vampire story

    Not what I was expecting. It was a teenage vampire story.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 24, 2012

    Lauren age 7

    I like this book so far because it's spooky.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 31, 2014

    Okkk

    It looks ok but even i do get it, it is still free.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 11, 2014

    I'm not sure Im not sure

    It sounds very cool but the thought of it being a short story does not make me want to take it. It is free, so I will take it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 1, 2014

    Pretty good!

    Good story plot but to short.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 9, 2013

    Fhfihgehtdgdjtsbxfafe

    Bhdjgsjgdjggyfgghhfhhgdfsdhgfwvfehgfehdbbgyhhgfhryryfyrhfbcidhcjhdbysngdhjsgdjfhsjgfupkdjdhfnkcfhgdvduf thats why u shiuldent read it jfhdceinfvrrhfwgrusbggjvdujjwbebdjxdjdhejh
    Grhihyfhgdhhxxhedfdhdegdjdgiggshchyuqfhjdgetdhggehfbgiivfecyikgdyygtnedhyfjcdjeyrvnidrehjeefhhsfifjchffgjnhfdvgdigsjggiwfrhfjgcjxh jslhtebtfvtdhdfvhfjfdiqggejfueoijhdbcshyggcbfbdjxj
    Hhfjjjjjdqjf

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 7, 2013

    *

    Kool

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 26, 2013

    Um...

    Well i must say that its kind of like an essay from a middle school. It was as if the author was rushing and wrote down whatever thoughts that came in mind that dont really make sense and also had very little organization. It wasnt the best, and i bet the author could've done better, but it is useful to read when trying to pass time. Im just gonna say that im glad i didnt waste any money getting this.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 13, 2013

    ok

    Kinda weird

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 29, 2014

    not that good jmm44

    Don't bother

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 8, 2012

    Okay?

    Comment if u thiught it wss good.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 3, 2012

    EEEH sup doc

    Go call yo mama to post this onyo face! Bugs bunny+ Karen

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 23, 2012

    Its okay

    Great but is kinda predicrible

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 9, 2012

    Good

    I lied it... I just wish there was a little more depth.

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 4, 2012

    Short Story

    Cute short story... Kept me interested the entire time and I was surprised by the twist. I think the story line could have been developed more and atleast 50 pages could have been included easily. Read in less than half an hour; it was enjoyable.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 27, 2012

    Okay

    While i didn't know it was only a short story i got kinda mad but after i calmed down i decided i really liked it and it was well writin' but it is ONLY A SHORT STORY

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 22, 2012

    EHH SO SO

    WEIRD ENDING i AM NOT ONE WHO LIKES VAMPIRE READS OR MOVIES BUT i READ THIS AND IT WAS DECENT NOT GREAT BUT EASY READ AND FAST SHORT STORY IT IS ONE OF THOSE BOOKS YOU CAN ONLY READ ONCE.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 1, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 31 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2