Customer Reviews for

Haunted Love (Free short story)

Average Rating 3.5
( 169 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(64)

4 Star

(38)

3 Star

(28)

2 Star

(14)

1 Star

(25)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

14 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

Awsome book ;)

This is a good book if u 12 or in ur teens

posted by Anonymous on January 25, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

22 out of 27 people found this review helpful.

What story?

There is literaly no story. The author was constantly explaining the plot, who people were, etc...for the entire 21 pages of the story. Terrible development, would not recommend for anyone over the age of 12

posted by 5284320 on February 11, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 64 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 4
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 25, 2012

    Awsome book ;)

    This is a good book if u 12 or in ur teens

    14 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 17, 2012

    Great

    Love all the authors books! For a short story it was nice and showed a bit more of their world.

    6 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 11, 2012

    Cute

    For a short story it was good but it could be made into a way better longer book....overall good!

    6 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 31, 2012

    Hd

    Great

    5 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 8, 2012

    Awesome

    Tottaly awesome book

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 27, 2012

    anny

    Was great for short book..

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 12, 2012

    Awesome

    Ive read this before in my immortal love stories book its great!

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 8, 2013

    Haunted Love

    I luvd this book and i think u should read it. I read 10 times! I no wat ur ganna say ... Wat she read it that many times i just luvd it so much i luv vampire books lol u probably think im CRAZY

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 4, 2012

    What!!!!!!!! Not cool!

    This short story really had me hooked. Where is the rest of the book?

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 25, 2012

    I just got it comment

    I was reading everybodys comment and it seems like a good book i hope to tell all the people that said this book was bad wrong. Plz let it be good because if it is bad im gonna be so mad because i cant delete books off my nook unless i erasevit and i really dont want to. So i guess im gonna read it now. Oh and btw in 13 i know im still a child but i hope its not childish or anything. I read one persons comment and it said it was for 7-9 i hope that person is wrong. If you have read this book plz comment.

    2 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 2, 2012

    A nice, short read!

    I thought the author did a great job with this short story. It's original, nicely constructed, and well edited. I don't read a lot of present tense books but I didn't find it distracting at all. Thanks to the author for the nice, free read!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 28, 2012

    good but wish it was longer

    It was a really good short story but it really left ya hanging

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 22, 2012

    Great story

    Its good, its short, and its free. Its a great story and you have nothing to lose by geting it if you end up not liking it

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 3, 2012

    ???????..?? ??????????????????????

    What ages is this for

    1 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 8, 2012

    It's awsome!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!:)

    Even though I just purchased this book,I would think that this book(according to me) might be for kids ages 7 to 9 years old. People have written on my nook that it was romantic. Also, they have said it was short. Recently I keep getting the saaaaaaame comment on eeeeeeeevery book. It,'s getting annoying. Seriously!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 4, 2014

    Anser to to damn sexy

    Is thaere sex

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 5, 2014

    Realy good ........

    But people r writing writying things like want me realy......anyeay its realy good but it could have been longer.i cant bellive sonia likes cody.and i knew something was strange about ginny how she was getting hurt .but such a great short story!!!!!#awesome

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 22, 2014

    Rome

    Romulus killed his own brother just fo a town and to be a king also romulus and remues were rased by a wolg. Also they are both twins . Now when they build there hiuse next to the cave. Now romulus got sent to heven to be god or goddess . Also did you now the gods were named after the planets . Venes is god of love

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 10, 2014

    Love it

    It was a great story you should read it its worth it

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 24, 2014

    Love

    I loved this story. I suggest it for any teen. This supernatural story kept me on my toes the whole time.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 64 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 4