Customer Reviews for

Haunted Love (Free short story)

Average Rating 3.5
( 173 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(65)

4 Star

(38)

3 Star

(30)

2 Star

(14)

1 Star

(26)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

14 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

Awsome book ;)

This is a good book if u 12 or in ur teens

posted by Anonymous on January 25, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

23 out of 28 people found this review helpful.

What story?

There is literaly no story. The author was constantly explaining the plot, who people were, etc...for the entire 21 pages of the story. Terrible development, would not recommend for anyone over the age of 12

posted by 5284320 on February 11, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 173 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 9
  • Posted February 2, 2012

    A nice, short read!

    I thought the author did a great job with this short story. It's original, nicely constructed, and well edited. I don't read a lot of present tense books but I didn't find it distracting at all. Thanks to the author for the nice, free read!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 28, 2012

    good but wish it was longer

    It was a really good short story but it really left ya hanging

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 22, 2012

    Great story

    Its good, its short, and its free. Its a great story and you have nothing to lose by geting it if you end up not liking it

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 31, 2014

    Okkk

    It looks ok but even i do get it, it is still free.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 18, 2013

    Stouped

    Hate the book. Ok it was kind of good. Wont recomend the book

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 3, 2012

    ???????..?? ??????????????????????

    What ages is this for

    1 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 21, 2012

    Ba ba black sheep

    Bla bla bla bla

    1 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 8, 2012

    It's awsome!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!:)

    Even though I just purchased this book,I would think that this book(according to me) might be for kids ages 7 to 9 years old. People have written on my nook that it was romantic. Also, they have said it was short. Recently I keep getting the saaaaaaame comment on eeeeeeeevery book. It,'s getting annoying. Seriously!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 31, 2012

    Uhhhhhhhhh

    Looks pretty good.. n

    1 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 21, 2012

    Reading:))

    Is this book good for 13 year olds??

    1 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 16, 2012

    It was ok

    It was a short, quick read. Glad it was short as I had a hard time holding an interest in it.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 9, 2012

    OK for short story

    OK for a short story. Glad it was free not one I'd pay for.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 15, 2014

    Yo

    The bestt book ever

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 25, 2014

    To Want Me?

    R u a dude.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 15, 2014

    To kiss anyone kiss anyone kiss anyone

    No one cares if u skipped the fourth grade. No one cares tht anyone wants u cuz idk y anyone wud want a selfish conceited chic like u. U make it seem like everyone is below u.i. sure if ur mom saw tht ud b in trouble so dont waste ur post an tell ppl this.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 11, 2014

    I'm not sure Im not sure

    It sounds very cool but the thought of it being a short story does not make me want to take it. It is free, so I will take it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 4, 2014

    Anser to to damn sexy

    Is thaere sex

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 20, 2014

    too short

    There are no details in this story. It is way too short i dont recommend it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 5, 2014

    Realy good ........

    But people r writing writying things like want me realy......anyeay its realy good but it could have been longer.i cant bellive sonia likes cody.and i knew something was strange about ginny how she was getting hurt .but such a great short story!!!!!#awesome

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 1, 2014

    Pretty good!

    Good story plot but to short.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 173 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 9