Customer Reviews for

Haunted Love (Free short story)

Average Rating 3.5
( 168 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(64)

4 Star

(38)

3 Star

(27)

2 Star

(14)

1 Star

(25)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

13 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

Awsome book ;)

This is a good book if u 12 or in ur teens

posted by Anonymous on January 25, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

22 out of 27 people found this review helpful.

What story?

There is literaly no story. The author was constantly explaining the plot, who people were, etc...for the entire 21 pages of the story. Terrible development, would not recommend for anyone over the age of 12

posted by 5284320 on February 11, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 41 – 60 of 168 Customer Reviews
Page 3 of 9
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2013

    Great story!

    Very twisted but good!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 21, 2013

    Wow

    Perfeft for horror and love fanatics

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 30, 2013

    Read this

    What is so bad about the book? I just got it but havent read it and some say its good and some say its boring and most say its needs to be longer. HELLO THATS THE POINT OF !SHORT STORY! Imma bout to read.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 26, 2013

    Best

    BEST BOOK EVER MADE!!!! So enchanting

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 4, 2013

    Awesomeness

    I hated this it was horrible

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 9, 2013

    Fhfihgehtdgdjtsbxfafe

    Bhdjgsjgdjggyfgghhfhhgdfsdhgfwvfehgfehdbbgyhhgfhryryfyrhfbcidhcjhdbysngdhjsgdjfhsjgfupkdjdhfnkcfhgdvduf thats why u shiuldent read it jfhdceinfvrrhfwgrusbggjvdujjwbebdjxdjdhejh
    Grhihyfhgdhhxxhedfdhdegdjdgiggshchyuqfhjdgetdhggehfbgiivfecyikgdyygtnedhyfjcdjeyrvnidrehjeefhhsfifjchffgjnhfdvgdigsjggiwfrhfjgcjxh jslhtebtfvtdhdfvhfjfdiqggejfueoijhdbcshyggcbfbdjxj
    Hhfjjjjjdqjf

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 2, 2013

    Abcdefghijklmnopqrstuvwxyz

    Qwertyuiopasdfghjklzxcvbnm....123456789 stars

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2013

    Ok.

    Ok.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 26, 2013

    Great read.

    I originally read this story in the anthology, "Immortal: Love Stories With Bite" that I bought just before the Waldensbooks in my town closed down years ago. When I first read it I thought it was sweet with a very light air of mystery and some twists thrown in.

    Now, I can still apreciatiate the story and am pleased to add it to my NOOK collection.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 18, 2013

    Its ok

    But too mutch death

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 4, 2013

    Nyilah Gilmore

    I love this book it is so romantic and a love story meant for me keep makijg these books!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 12, 2013

    good book

    This person had just graduated from high school and now was working in a Movie Theater. Ginny was hired in the theater . She had no mother because she had died when this person in the novel was 10 years old. And she lived with her uncle and now he was dead too. I think this person was a vampires at the end of this novel. I enjoyed this novel. ShelleyMA

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 7, 2013

    *

    Kool

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 30, 2013

    Boring!!

    This book was so stupid

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 26, 2013

    Um...

    Well i must say that its kind of like an essay from a middle school. It was as if the author was rushing and wrote down whatever thoughts that came in mind that dont really make sense and also had very little organization. It wasnt the best, and i bet the author could've done better, but it is useful to read when trying to pass time. Im just gonna say that im glad i didnt waste any money getting this.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 25, 2013

    DO NOT GEIT T NO!!!!!!!

    This book was HORRIBLE! There was no plot, the author didn't develop her characters, and the story was too short. Definetly don't get. It's not worth it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 16, 2013

    Good story

    A nice quick haunted read!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 29, 2013

    Heartwarming and simple

    In a story of this length, there isn't a lot of time to develop a story or characters, but in the 20 ish pages of story, there is a simple, warm story that can reach any heart. BTW, do not read the little sneak preview in the back. It makes no sense if you haven't read the other books.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 28, 2013

    Ummmm what the crap....

    I look to see the reveiws on this book to see if i should waste my time getting it and next thing i know i am reading random peoples numbers and people saying that if you want me or what ever the crap is going on and all i can say is wow......... just... wow..
    ._.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 24, 2013

    *-*

    Loved it but that vampire girl was kille i liked her :\

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 41 – 60 of 168 Customer Reviews
Page 3 of 9