Customer Reviews for

Haunted Moon (Sisters of the Moon Series #13)

Average Rating 4.5
( 23 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(17)

4 Star

(4)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Wow! Eerie, beautiful and sexy, I could not put this book down!

Wow! Eerie, beautiful and sexy, I could not put this book down! If you are new to this series, these books take place in Seattle in a world where Earthside coexists with Otherworld, the place of the fae. There are three half-human, half-fae D'Artigo sisters (Camille the...
Wow! Eerie, beautiful and sexy, I could not put this book down! If you are new to this series, these books take place in Seattle in a world where Earthside coexists with Otherworld, the place of the fae. There are three half-human, half-fae D'Artigo sisters (Camille the witch, Delilah the werecat and Menolly the vampire) who are trying to stop a demon named Shadow Wing from destroying both worlds. One of my favorite aspects about the Otherworld novels is the exchange of the point of view from sister to sister. Each book will focus on one sister and then rotate to the next in the following book. Although this series has been categorized as Paranormal Romance, it is far from harlequin. The Otherworld novels are mostly urban fantasy with a little bit of mystery and a few pages of hotness. I would not recommend diving into this book first. There is so much backstory to the series, so I would suggest starting with Witchling.

Haunted Moon is told from the point of view of Camille, the older D'Artigo sister who is a witch and a priestess of the moon. As with most of Camille's books, expect an increase in "yummy" scenes. I enjoyed learning snippets of backstory from several of the characters, especially from Morio.

Yasmine is a skilled story weaver with such a large cast of characters, exotic locations and mythical creatures. Her story pacing was excellent as I wasn't overwhelmed nor was I ever bored. Her characters have distinct personalities, but she has a talent for making them slowly evolve over the course of the series. And once again, a thumbs-up to Tony Mauro for the ethereal cover art. Even my husband did a double take and pointed out that he liked it! I am now impatient for the next Otherworld novel (Delilah's fifth book) Autumn Whispers to be released in September 2013!

posted by Iolanda on January 30, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Reader beware

I only read this series as I was hooked to the story line after I read the first 3, I really need to know how it will end. The writing however is crude and explicit. There is a lot of questionable dialogue as well XXX rated scenes. I usually skip the XXX material as i...
I only read this series as I was hooked to the story line after I read the first 3, I really need to know how it will end. The writing however is crude and explicit. There is a lot of questionable dialogue as well XXX rated scenes. I usually skip the XXX material as it does not add to the story line.

posted by 16749161 on February 15, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 23 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted January 30, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Wow! Eerie, beautiful and sexy, I could not put this book down!

    Wow! Eerie, beautiful and sexy, I could not put this book down! If you are new to this series, these books take place in Seattle in a world where Earthside coexists with Otherworld, the place of the fae. There are three half-human, half-fae D'Artigo sisters (Camille the witch, Delilah the werecat and Menolly the vampire) who are trying to stop a demon named Shadow Wing from destroying both worlds. One of my favorite aspects about the Otherworld novels is the exchange of the point of view from sister to sister. Each book will focus on one sister and then rotate to the next in the following book. Although this series has been categorized as Paranormal Romance, it is far from harlequin. The Otherworld novels are mostly urban fantasy with a little bit of mystery and a few pages of hotness. I would not recommend diving into this book first. There is so much backstory to the series, so I would suggest starting with Witchling.

    Haunted Moon is told from the point of view of Camille, the older D'Artigo sister who is a witch and a priestess of the moon. As with most of Camille's books, expect an increase in "yummy" scenes. I enjoyed learning snippets of backstory from several of the characters, especially from Morio.

    Yasmine is a skilled story weaver with such a large cast of characters, exotic locations and mythical creatures. Her story pacing was excellent as I wasn't overwhelmed nor was I ever bored. Her characters have distinct personalities, but she has a talent for making them slowly evolve over the course of the series. And once again, a thumbs-up to Tony Mauro for the ethereal cover art. Even my husband did a double take and pointed out that he liked it! I am now impatient for the next Otherworld novel (Delilah's fifth book) Autumn Whispers to be released in September 2013!

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 15, 2013

    Reader beware

    I only read this series as I was hooked to the story line after I read the first 3, I really need to know how it will end. The writing however is crude and explicit. There is a lot of questionable dialogue as well XXX rated scenes. I usually skip the XXX material as it does not add to the story line.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 11, 2013

    Great series to read!

    I just love this series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 20, 2013

    Enjoy the book but some typographical errors

    The book is great and I love this series . With that said, the proof reading needs to be improved . For example. In this story at one point. Smokey and Shade go away for a task. Some pages later they arent back yet but Shade is with the others as they go to fight something . Its between pages 151 to 153. Just letting you know. I still recommend these books as they are awesome!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 11, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    This book is part of the Sisters of the Moon series, and needs t

    This book is part of the Sisters of the Moon series, and needs to be read in order. The first book is Witchling.




         This installment is told from Camille's point of view. A typical well paced, interesting, good tale, from Galernorn. In this tale, Camille will discover that destiny has other plans for her and has entwined one of her husbands in that path. A key event will shock the human world, and effect the vampires. A strong enemy is taken down, as well, as a human threat. Chase will make a big decision about his relationship with Shara, and even Iris and Bruce will make a change in temporary living arrangements. I always love a read, that grabs me and doesn't let go, making it hard at times to put down. This is one of those books.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 6, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    If you like walking on the Fantasy side of things, this series is for you

    Fairies, Dragons, Demons, Elder Gods, you name it they are alive and well and leaking out of the pen of Yasmine Galenorn in to this fun, witty, and sometimes spicy series.

    Her latest one introduces the D’Artigo sisters: perceptive half-human, half-Fae operatives for the Otherworld Intelligence Agency (OIA), to a new threat not as if they do not have enough threats on their plate to begin with but, hey when you are rolling towards a save the world kind of battle no one ever gets it easy. You get walk with Camille the Moon Priestess/Magic using half Fae sister as she deals with Bran, the son of Raven Mother and the Black Unicorn, as the unwilling liaison between him and their new Earth side OIA. With cemeteries being ransacked, spirits being harvested by a sinister, otherworldly force. Leading the sisters from one potential disaster to another. One of the new Queens of the Fae courts Aeval sends the sisters out rescue the missing wife of a prominent member of the Fae nobility. Their search leads them to the mysterious Aleksais Psychic Network, and ultimately, to face the Lord of Ghosts.

    For the D’Artigo sisters their lovers, husbands, friends and allies it’s just another day in the brewing battle.

    In this series, you get a taste of magic, poly-amorous ideals, gay/lesbian sex/love, blended into the fantasy, with swords, sorcery .

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 21, 2013

    excellent reading, the sisters leave you hanging until the next

    excellent reading, the sisters leave you hanging until the next adventure. I love the whole series and like child with chocolate want more

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 15, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Yasmine Galenorn has done it again! This book was so incredible

    Yasmine Galenorn has done it again! This book was so incredible that I had to read it twice before posting a review. Haunted Moon has everything you could ask for! The rituals & their importance on the characters in this book blew me away! Camille has morphed into an incredibly powerful witch and has slowly become my favorite sister. I am always amazed at how she pulls through the toughest times with strength and love! Reading this book I almost felt like the war with Shadow Wing was really just beginning and even though a major player was dealt with, I was still hungry for more! This book is full of action, magic and romance. Definitely a must read!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 8, 2013

    Great series

    Very glad to have read the whole series. Hope it continues.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 3, 2013

    Yasmine has done it again!! This book is GREAT! I love the confl

    Yasmine has done it again!! This book is GREAT! I love the conflict in Camille as she grows stronger in her powers and her relationships. I love all of the characters in the series and feel connected to them. She has a way pulls you in and you can truly loose yourself which to me is the best an author can do. I look forward to many more in this series and I can't wait to see what is going to happen in Autumn Whispers...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 23, 2013

    Highly Recommended

    If you love action and mystery with your romance the otherworld series is the best.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 15, 2013

    Exceptional!

    Everthing to be expected from Galenore! Lots of thrilling adventures and action packed with suspense. I am never disappointed and always look forward to the next adventure with the sisters!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 7, 2013

    I like it I love it I want some more of it

    This book seems very interesting and I highly recomend it to you all

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 18, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 7, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 15, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 16, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 12, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 3, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 23 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2