Customer Reviews for

Haunted by Your Touch

Average Rating 4
( 78 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(34)

4 Star

(21)

3 Star

(18)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(5)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 34 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted October 29, 2010

    Great anthology, especially sharie Kohler's novella!

    My favortie of these stories was Sharie Kohler's DARKEST TEMPTATION. Lily was infected by lycans when they slaughtered her friend in a nightclub massacre. Now she must kill the pack Alpha to release herself from the curse which will turn her into a monster at the next full moon. The hunter has brought her to a mansion and pointed her toward her target. Unfortunately a frightened human woman is no match for Luc, a centuries old Dovenatu-a human lycan hybrid--who lives behind the tall walls. Even as he chains her to a mattress in the room that will be her prison for the next weeks, Lily's vulnerability and humanity crack the shell of isolation Luc's created for himself. As she begins turning, he takes pity on her agony even as he fights the desire consuming him, a desire Lily returns. Soon their shared passion turns to something more-forcing them both to face the deadly choices they will have to make before the next full moon. Fan's of Sharie Kohler's Moonchaser series will recognize that world in this beautifully crafted novella. In fact, we met Luc and Lily as a couple in TO CRAVE A BLOOD MOON and now we learn their history. Luc is the ultimate damaged hero who just wants to be left alone until Lilly arrives and brings out the nobility and goodness he believes he's lost. Lily's a fighter who has buried herself in the responsibility of caring for her mother until Luc awakens the love and passion she's denied herself. The romance is both sizzling and tender, with a looming inevitability that keeps the reader on the edge of her seat and turning pages to the very end. This story is a marvelous bonus for all of us who love the series!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 11, 2013

    Great read.

    I really loved this book. I am a major fan of Jeaniene Frost and Shay Black. I even enjoyed the other author. I plan to start reading her books too.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 25, 2012

    Outstanding!!!

    This book was awesome. I highly recommend this book for all who enjoy erotic and thrilling.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 15, 2012

    Highly Recommended

    I wish each short story was a whole book. Each short story was full and complete. I fell in love with each character that I wanted more. I hope you will try it. It was a wonderful read and worth the money.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 9, 2012

    Love it love it

    I discovered two great authors beside Jeanine Frost in this book. Highly rec this book n these three authors n all their books :)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 23, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Very good! A Must-Read!

    Jeaniene Frost is my Favorite author, and "Night's Darkest Embrace" is very different from her usual Cat and Bones series I am used to from her, but this one was still very good and detailed. I love how she describes everything so that you feel like you are there or watching a movie.
    I also enjoyed Shayla Black's "Mated" and Sharie Kohler's "Darkest Temptation", and am thinking about picking up some of their other books from these good short stories.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 22, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    A Keeper

    This one of the very very few times I get a book like this and like all stories. It starts off great with Jeaniene Frost's story Nights Darkest Embrace. The story follows Mara, a quarter demon, whose cousin was killed during a trip they took to a demon realm. Since her survival she has set out to find the ones responsible for her cousins death only to find that her once savior, Raphael, maybe in on the murder. I love the world Frost made in this story she gives the perfect amount of information so that one has a full grasp of the land without overwhelming the reader. I hope we see more of this story in future in one of Frost books. The next one in line is Shayla Blacks Mated. This story is from Raiden's point of view, a Doomsday Brethren whose ex-lover and soon to be baby's mama, Tabitha, has gone missing and family slaughtered by a powerful foe. Raiden has to face his feelings and ask himself if he has made the right decision by leaving her. Personally I liked this story, but of the three it's my least favorite. Mostly because I've heard this story too many times...guy likes girl...girl likes guy...girl gets pregnant guy leaves girl...guy realizes made big mistake. The only difference is this time there are witches and wizards and that in itself is pretty cool. Last but not least in theses tells of love and war is Sharie Kohler's Darkest Temptation. Lily was recently attacked by a werewolf and is under the impression that if she kills Luc, the supposed Alpha of the pack, then she will be free from the curse. I really liked this one it follows both main characters in the story. Which I liked since it gives the reader a little more inside info. I was even interested enough to check out her other books since I was not familiar with her work. I got to say all and all this book had just enough action and romance to stay on my bookshelf.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 6, 2010

    Loved It!!! a must read

    Night's Darkest Embrace. Jeanine Frost.
    Being a half demon gives Mara the ability to see the veil between the demon realm and the human one. Now with her parents away on vacation it's the perfect time to return to Nocturna.
    Ever since she reached adulthood Mara has returned to Nacturna to exact revenge on the pureblood demon that took and killed her cousin when they were teens. If it hadn't been for Rafel she would have been dragged into the purebloods realm also, never to be seen again.
    Knowing Rafel's attraction for her is strong she decides that she can use that to seduce him into giving her the information she seeks. She knows he is hiding something and is determined to find out what. But what she does find is an attraction she cannot deny, and secretes that will change everything.
    I loved this story. Jeanine frost rock, as always. Rafel is hot, powerful, sexy and ruler of the underworld what more could you want? There was just enough background story to get you going, without going into so much detail and overwhelming the story. The story is exciting from start to finish. As always Jeanine's bedroom Scene was amazing. This story alone is worth the price of the whole book.
    Favorite quote

    " " Rafael ," a clear voice demanded "what do you think you're doing with that female ?" "taking her to my room to ravish her , mother," he replied shortly

    Mated by Shayla black

    Raiden was never the mating type, his family was cursed to never be able to sense there one true mate. So as a rule he lived his life with one night stands. But when he met Tabitha she intrigued him in ways he couldn't explain. But knowing the danger in his life, as a Doomsday Brethren, would either get her hurt or him killed. He knew he would not make a good enough mate for her, even if she is carrying his youngling.

    But once her family was attacked and killed and she came up missing from the house, every protective instinct in him came alive . But can he save her, protect her from harm and still hand her over to mate another in his place ?

    This was a great story I really liked Raiden he battled his love for Tabby for what he thought was her benefit. I got a great glimpse into the Doomsday Brethren world, without having to be told to much background story that would take away from the story at hand. The story was nonstop action from start to finish, always keeping you on your feet. I enjoyed this story so much I have to get the rest of the books in this series to get to know more about the warriors in this series.
    Darkest Temptation by Sharie Kohler

    After being attacked by a lycan, Lilly is left with one month before the transformation will happen , leaving her a monster like the one that attacked her. Her only hope is the kill the lycan alpha. With the help of a hunter she find the home of who they believe to be the alpha. But what she finds instead is an irresistible lycan hybrid. Fighting her feelings for him is just as useless as fighting the change. She has thirty days to find the cure and return to her normal life "without him" can she go through with it?

    The story was very good it had a beauty and the best feel to it which I enjoyed. The story moved very quickly. I'm not sure if this story is part of a series or not, but it left room for more at the end without leavening you high and dry.
    I thought the whole book was very good. Three very sexy and fast paced, all arou

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 12, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    These three romantic fantasy novellas are well written entertaining tales

    Night's Darkest Embrace" by Jeaniene Frost. In Nocturna, Raphael rules over the lawless demons, the even deadlier angels and others. He protects a female while helping her search for her kidnapped cousin.---------------

    "Mated" by Shayla Black. Doomsday Brethen warrior Raiden knows what he must do, but loathes doing it. He must safely escort the woman he loves who is the mother of his child to hand her over to another male.---------------------

    "Darkest Temptation" by Sharie Kohler. Lily has one month left as a human. Her hope to extend her time as a human leads her to stalk half-breed Luc, knowing that to save him she must kill him, her soul mate.-----------

    These three romantic fantasy novellas are well written entertaining tales. The atmospheres are extremely dark especially Jeaniene Frost's introduction to Nocturna. Additionally fans of Shayla Black's Doomsday Brethren saga and Sharie Kohler's Moonchaser tales will enjoy entering these respective universes.
    ----------------------
    Harriet Klausner

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 15, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 6, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 7, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 23, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 31, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 4, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 8, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 12, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 17, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 27, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 10, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 34 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2