Customer Reviews for

Haunted on Bourbon Street

Average Rating 4
( 672 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(329)

4 Star

(213)

3 Star

(79)

2 Star

(23)

1 Star

(28)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

38 out of 40 people found this review helpful.

I really enjoyed this book, had a hard time putting it down. It

I really enjoyed this book, had a hard time putting it down. It had just enough romance, unlike some books, where the sex parts make up the entire book. I will read the next one in the series for sure.

posted by Cycosfireball on June 19, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

63 out of 70 people found this review helpful.

I thought the book was good overall. However I kept getting frus

I thought the book was good overall. However I kept getting frustrated with how the author does not describe the characters or Jade's surroundings. I still have no clue what the other characters look like which makes it hard to get a mental picture. I even went back to ...
I thought the book was good overall. However I kept getting frustrated with how the author does not describe the characters or Jade's surroundings. I still have no clue what the other characters look like which makes it hard to get a mental picture. I even went back to the beginning of the book to see if i accidentally skipped over her describing how Kane looked. Also, this may seem dumb but when she gets furniture for her apartment the author doesn't describe what it looks like, or how her apartment is decorated, so you don't get a real image of what Jade's surroundings look like. Maybe I'm being picky but I like being able to picture the characters' surrounding and the other characters in the novel. It helps me connect with the characters and feel like I've been transported into the book watching their lives. If the author would have been more descriptive I would have easily given this book another star.

posted by Goosegirl on July 17, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 674 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 34
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 3, 2013

    I like to read mysteries and this caught my attention because I

    I like to read mysteries and this caught my attention because I am traveling to New Orleans later this year. I thought the mystery was good but there was not a "flavor" of New Orleans. It was mentioned in the story but not as developed as I hoped

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 16, 2012

    I can't believe this was free!!!

    This book was amazing!! It had me from the get go. I so would recommend this to everyone!

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 11, 2013

    poor reading

    Thought this would be a good book. It is no more that a crotch novel. Couldn't finish it. It is deleted from my nook.

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 25, 2013

    It was pretty good..

    I feel as though Kane and Pyper should have gotten together. The character Jade seemed a little immature. I did not understand them getting together. It was an ohk book. The alternate reality was kind of hard to imagine in my head, also how Jade was supposed to look like was difficult to imagine.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 21, 2013

    I absolutely loved this book. I wanted to keep reading to find o

    I absolutely loved this book. I wanted to keep reading to find out what would happen next but I wanted to savor it and make it last as long as possible at the same time. It kept me intrigued  the entire way through. I cannot wait to purchase the next book in the series!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 8, 2013

    What I've been looking for

    This book has everything i did not know i was looking for... The first ever book paranormal fiction book i've ever read. Not to mention the book takes place in the place i've dreaming of going to forever. It left me wanting more!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 15, 2013

    Loved it!!

    I couldn't put this book down. Normally not my type of story but it was great.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 17, 2013

    Very predictable dialogue, boring, anytime an author has to incl

    Very predictable dialogue, boring, anytime an author has to include r-rated interludes you know that their plot is lame. I am embarrassed that I read as much as I did.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 8, 2013

    Free

    That's about all the good I can say about this. Everything about it is amateurish.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 29, 2013

    Loved loved loved

    Got this one for free with in a week I had ordered and read this and the two follow up books. Great read!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 26, 2013

    Just ok

    I found the book predictable. I felt the story was way too drawn out and somewhat silly. And I kept feeling like some of the story paralleled a famous HBO show but was not as entertaining. I do not think I will be reading any more of the series.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 26, 2013

    highly recommended

    great book once you start reading it it is very hard to put down

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 25, 2013

    Recommend

    Loved Jade. Liked she was her own woman and not afraid to see what was around the next corner, although it might not be the safest place to be going. Look forward to the next book.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 25, 2013

    What fun

    Can't wait to read the next book in the series.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 24, 2013

    Loved it

    Great read

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 24, 2013

    Anonymous

    Very good book.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 22, 2013

    Good book

    Loved the book! Could not stop reading it I definitely recommend. Now to read the next book.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 22, 2013

    Loved it

    Read half of it and went and bought the next two in series. I could wait to read them all. Deanna Chase is an author to add to your list.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 16, 2013

    Don't understand the good reviews. Friends?

    Don't understand the good reviews. Friends?

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 7, 2013

    This book is just OK. It seems like Jade is never paying attent

    This book is just OK. It seems like Jade is never paying attention to anything and constantly saying, "Huh?" or "Why... What?" I found that annoying. Probably won't read anymore of the series. If there is a series. Oh, and its written in first person. A trend I'm really tired of.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 674 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 34