Customer Reviews for

Have You Seen Her?

Average Rating 4.5
( 54 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(30)

4 Star

(16)

3 Star

(5)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 55 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 13, 2009

    Great Book!!!

    I could not put this book down. The story is captivating and the main characters are likeable. I will be reading more books by Karen Rose.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 13, 2008

    Brilliant

    Have you seen her, like all the other books I've read by Karen Rose, was hard to put down. Karen Rose is quickly becoming my favorite romantic suspense author. This book had drama, suspense, humor and romance all wrapped up in a nice tidy package. Wow!!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 3, 2007

    A reviewer

    This was a great book. Steven and Jenna were perfect for each other. I didn't want to put this one down.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 31, 2005

    All Time Favorite

    This book is one of my all time favorite. It has everyting. Steven and Jenas relationship was beautiful. He children were great. the whole book was just GREAT.This is a book I will keep for a long time. Don't Tell (her first book) was really good to and I am reading I'm watching you right now and love it. You must read these books, but buy them because you wont want to give them back.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 26, 2012

    I Also Recommend:

    Great Author! Full of suspense with wonderful writing.. A must read!!!

    I just starting reading Karen Rose's books.. They are wonderful, full of suspense.. I highly recommend reading any of her books..She is a great writer and I can't wait to read more.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 3, 2011

    Absolutely wonderful! Do not miss!

    A page turner. Be prepared to be caught up in the very well written plot and unfolding love story. This book is 1st or 2nd in a series of 6. None of the books in this series disappoints. If you like romantic thrillers Ms. Rose is the author for you. I read all the books in a week and then had withdrawal because I had finished! I wanted to stay with these characters. Ms. rose is a master at her craft.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 23, 2014

    Great read

    I'm new to Karen Rose books. This was the second book I've read by her. I really like it. I like her style of writing. This book kept me interested and was a page turner. Will be reading more from her.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 9, 2013

    GOOD

    First half very slow second half was good

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 18, 2012

    Chilling Story

    This book got my attention and kept it. I had a hard time putting my nook down.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 5, 2012

    Another great book!

    This is the second karen rose book i have read and i loved it. Couldnt put it down.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 29, 2011

    Good, but not great

    I have to admit, I had a hard time getting in to this particular book in the series. We met several different people right away, and trying to keep them all straight got a bit trying at times. I also didn't feel any chemistry with really any of the characters. After about 1/3 of the way through, I began to piece it together, and I started to feel for Steven, it wasn't until then that I started to enjoy the book. Several parts of this book stick out in my mind, the relationship between dad and sons. There are two completely different family dynamics that you witness, and they are polar opposites. The way that Steven always seemed to be saying "I'm sorry" to Jenna, and seeming to truly mean it. The meddling Aunt and neighbor were highlights to me. I did figure out "who done it" before it was revealed, but I had quite a hard time deducing the perp until a few things slipped. I wasn't put off by knowing who the bad guy actually was, though. All in all, I would say, this is a good book. It wasn't one of my favorites, but I enjoyed it eventually, and was pulling for some of the main characters. I hope Davies gets his own story. He played a pivotal roll in the investigation and in Steven & Jenna's relationship.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 4, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Have you read this? A must read

    Special Agent Steven Thatcher and his family are still recovering from his son's abduction six months ago during one of his cases when he lands another case involving a missing teenager. He soon realizes he's dealing with a serial killer when a second teenage girl goes missing. Meanwhile, he's trying to deal with his problems at home as his oldest son has had a personality change and is failing chemistry. When Steven meets with his teacher, Jenna Marshall, there is plenty chemistry to go around. Jenna Marshall is having her own issues as she's failing the star quarterback, which gets him benched. His father and teammates seek vengeance by vandalizing her car and classroom. She and Steven are trying to explore their feelings in the midst of his career demands and her challenges with the vandalism. The two issues eventually converge as the attacks on her property escalate to her personally. The mystery involving the serial killer has a limited number of suspects but it still was a challenging case with a few red herrings thrown in the mix. The crimes were pretty gruesome and heartbreaking as the victims were only 16 years old. I was able to figure out the killer about halfway through but continued to challenge my choice almost to the end. This is a very suspenseful story with just the right balance of romance. Steven and Jenna are sympathetic characters who seem well suited for each other. His children and Aunt Helen also provide some much needed comic relief to the story. This is another winning book by Karen Rose with all elements working brilliantly in tandem. It's well written with good dialogue and I plan to continue the series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 5, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    Yes!

    This book was very good, and she is one of my favorite authors. :) Just when you think you figure it out, there's a twist and you have to think it all over again! Karen Rose keeps you with your eyes wide and your breath held the entire time!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 23, 2007

    A reviewer

    This book starts out slow--Don't put it down or you'll regret it. I almost did. Fast paced once the story starts to unfold itself. Not to mention the great 'nail bitting' ending. I never saw it coming.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 2, 2004

    Absolutely fabulous

    This book was fantastic. I couldn't put it down and now that I am finished I wish I had more to read. I am a first time reader of Karen Rose and she didn't disappoint me. I cannot say enough about this book. I loved Steven and Jenna. I also loved the relationship between Aunt Helen and Matt. Great book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 1, 2004

    Great Read !!!

    Very good from start to finish - a real page turner. I'm such a fan of Karen Rose and can't wait for her third book to come out. This story has it all, Mystery, Suspence, Love Story and shocking ending. A definent must read. !!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 15, 2004

    If there were 6 stars, I would have checked it.

    Have You Seen Her is the first book I have read by Karen Rose, but it surely will not be my last! What a writer. I could not put this book down. Others have written the story plot better than I could have....but what a book to sit down with on a cold winter night by the fire.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 23, 2004

    A Fantastic book

    Have you seen her? by Karen Rose is a sensational follow-up to her first book Don¿t Tell. Special Agent Steven Thatcher is trying to get his family back on track. His youngest son hasn¿t been the same since he was kidnapped six months ago, his oldest has literally changed overnight. So far his middle child is fairing okay. Even without his high profile job being a widower raising three sons is a challenge. Now a serial killer has come to his small town, pulling him even further away from his family when they need him the most. High school teacher Jenna Marshall is alarmed in the change in her model student Brad Thatcher. She arranges a meeting with his dad to try to help Brad but she wasn¿t prepared to be so attracted to the man. Jenna finds herself drawn more and more into Stevens¿s family. And unknown to her the killer is drawn to her. This book is a well-written romantic suspense novel. It will keep you on the edge of your seat. The romance between Steven and Jenna will tug at your heard and you will find yourself racing along with them to find a future together. I am really glad I found this author. Can¿t wait to read the next book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 29, 2004

    Another Awesome Book!!

    Karen Rose has done it again. Have you seen her? is a wonderful read. It will keep you till the end. I truly enjoyed this book as Karen's first book. Truly engaging characters that you can't help but cheer for. This was a great romantic supsense novel. Can't wait till the next one!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 21, 2004

    Awesome book

    I read this authors first book Don't Tell, and while I liked it I didn't think it was great. This book is such an improvement over her last, the author has shown tremendous growth with this book. Very highly recomended to anyone who likes this genre.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 55 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3