Customer Reviews for

Have Your Cake and Kill Him Too (Blackbird Sisters Series #5)

Average Rating 4.5
( 24 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(17)

4 Star

(4)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 24 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 5, 2006

    A Must Read

    If you have been introduced to the Blackbird Sisters before you have to read this book. The developments in Have Your Cake make you wish #6 was coming out next week instead of sometime next year. I have been a loyal reader from the day How To Murder A Millionaire arrived at B&N, these books get progressively funnier and at times make you laugh out loud. If you haven't read Nancy Martins series before, I reccommend starting at the beginning and reading them in order. Ms. Martins work is smart, sassy, and makes you feel like the characters are your best friends. You laugh with them, cry with them and every now and then you want to yell at them. I have read a lot of books before ( series and non series) and these books are some of the best I've ever come across. Nancy Martin should be on everyones MUST read list! She is at the top of mine!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 28, 2014

    Nobody

    What a wonderful adventure!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 25, 2013

    #1 series list

    This is a fabulous series. The wacky antics of the Blackbird sisters will leave you wanting more and more. The adventures these sisters get themselves into is believable and realistic. Their story is heartwarming and you will fall in love with them all.

    One of the best things about Nora and her amateur sleuthing is she doesn't push it into crazy I can't believe she did that adventure that you get with a lot of the other stories in this genre. Nora is realistic in her adventure keeping the sleuthing fun and easy like you would expect from someone with out in training.

    If you want a laugh a lot kind of book without having to pull your hair out for the stupidity of the main character that never seems to learn than this is the series for you. Nora Blackbird is a smart woman that knows how to get the job done.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 6, 2012

    I simply ADORE this series!! I must say, "Have Your Cake an

    I simply ADORE this series!! I must say, "Have Your Cake and Kill Him Too" is my favorite. This series will make you laugh out loud. There are so many emotions, all perfectly depicted! Highly, highly recommended! A+++++++ I LOVE YOU, NANCY MARTIN!
    Nora + Mick Forever!!! <3

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 15, 2012

    Noooo

    Dont get its all cr$p

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 8, 2006

    Loved it!

    I absolutely love the Blackbird Sisters, they are witty and fun and I think Libby is a scream. This book series has really captured my heart and I can't wait for the next book to come out!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 9, 2008

    more from this reviewer

    superb amateur sleuth

    Ex-heiress Nora Blackbird is not having an easy time of it as she is still trying to pay the taxes on the family estate while looking for money to do so. She broke up with Michael Abruzzo, the son of a mafia don because he went back into the family business but she is pregnant and dating Richard, a crime reporter for a respectable Philadelphia newspaper. Neither her sister nor her friends know she is pregnant and she doesn¿t intend to tell anyone who the father is. --- Although she has to avoid stress because her pregnancy is high risk, she becomes involved in the murder investigation of Zell who married the widow Fitch when she died he inherited the estate and the money. Nora goes to the Fitch estate to meet her friend Delilah Fairweather and sees Pierpont Fitch angrily leaving the premises and nearby is Boykin Fitch, a state legislator running for the senate. Zell refused to let them in the house. Delilah is the last person to see Zell alive and she fears because she is black, the police will zero in on her as a suspect. Knowing her friend isn¿t guilty she agrees to help Delilah by finding the real killer. --- Once again Nancy Martin writes a serio-comic who done it featuring a protagonist who always goes from the frying pan into the fire. Not only is she investigating the many suspects who hated Zell, but she has to force herself to keep away from Michael who might be involved in the kidnapping of the son of his family¿s enemies. Nora slowly realizes that all is not what it seems with Michael¿s activities and the police investigation. The author has written a who done it that is sassy, exciting and impossible to put down. The heroine has a charm and a vulnerability that endears her to the audience. --- Harriet Klausner

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 3, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 29, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 29, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 20, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 8, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 19, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 27, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 15, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 24, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 13, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 15, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 24 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2