BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Have a Hot Time, Hades! (Myth-O-Mania Series #1)

Average Rating 4.5
( 25 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(17)

4 Star

(3)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

8 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

Amazing book.

Just seeing the cover of this book brings back good memories. When I was in first grade I picked up this book because it was by my favorite author (at the time) Kate McMullen (I was obsessed with Dragon Slayers Academy). I had no idea what Greek Mythology was but I was ...
Just seeing the cover of this book brings back good memories. When I was in first grade I picked up this book because it was by my favorite author (at the time) Kate McMullen (I was obsessed with Dragon Slayers Academy). I had no idea what Greek Mythology was but I was eager to read this book.
Picking this book out at the library was probably one of the best discussions I have ever made. Seriously. I remember practically devoring this book back in the day and then forcing my mom to take me to the library to get the next book (which I still do by the way). Reading this book started my obsession with Greek Mythology (which in turn made me love the PJO series).
Since this book is told in Hades' point of veiw a person who knows the myths would expect it to be (searching for the right word here) lack in humor but apparently King Hades has a great sense of humor. Hades explains how he's not as bad as he's made out to be. He's just a normal god ..with extremely bad luck.
I'm going to get my younger brother to read these books soon so he can enjoy them too. :)

posted by Kitt-Katt on February 20, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Annoymus

This book is good the cover is creepy but inside of it is just wow! Work on the cover

posted by 17131335 on February 21, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 25 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted February 20, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Amazing book.

    Just seeing the cover of this book brings back good memories. When I was in first grade I picked up this book because it was by my favorite author (at the time) Kate McMullen (I was obsessed with Dragon Slayers Academy). I had no idea what Greek Mythology was but I was eager to read this book.
    Picking this book out at the library was probably one of the best discussions I have ever made. Seriously. I remember practically devoring this book back in the day and then forcing my mom to take me to the library to get the next book (which I still do by the way). Reading this book started my obsession with Greek Mythology (which in turn made me love the PJO series).
    Since this book is told in Hades' point of veiw a person who knows the myths would expect it to be (searching for the right word here) lack in humor but apparently King Hades has a great sense of humor. Hades explains how he's not as bad as he's made out to be. He's just a normal god ..with extremely bad luck.
    I'm going to get my younger brother to read these books soon so he can enjoy them too. :)

    8 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 12, 2012

    !

    Really quite good. If you are really, or really not a reader, this is fo you. I wish there was a 4.6 option.

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 28, 2012

    Lovin' It

    I picked out most of the books at the library, and it was the best experience I have ever made. It almost beats Harry Potter, though.

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 31, 2011

    Highly Recommended- you must check it out!

    Funny from beginning to end. Perfect for both young and old.

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 24, 2013

    Epic Epic

    Hades is alwayes the good guy never the bad unlike zues messing around with all the myths and it feels good to share my thoghts with someone

    4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 6, 2012

    Amazing

    This series is awesome i recommend u read it cuz it rules :)

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 7, 2014

    Read

    I have only read the nice shot cupid

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 24, 2014

    Diego yolo villa

    Cool book and funny for children and cool greek charecters

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 18, 2013

    AWESOME!!!

    I have always new Hades is good so i really liked this book

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 1, 2013

    Awesome

    O read it and I loved it
    Its about how the great hades over powered his dad cronis

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 23, 2013

    Luv it

    Awesome

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 8, 2013

    Good book

    I do know that hades is a good guy. Unlike zuez a myth o mania guy

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 21, 2013

    Annoymus

    This book is good the cover is creepy but inside of it is just wow! Work on the cover

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 17, 2013

    I love greek gods so this book rules

    When i saw my bro check this out from the library i was really interesting so me and my bro bought this book and i read it so fast it was crazy. I allways knew hades was good. Thanks for writing this book. I suggest you read this book like now.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2012

    Mee

    Dosent anyone know Hades is the good guy.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 8, 2012

    WOW

    OMG I LOVE THIS BOOK! CKECK IT OUT!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 4, 2014

    When i first picked this book up to read since it has a interest

    When i first picked this book up to read since it has a interesting cover i thought it would be another one of those same kind of myth books but this book is really interesting where it tells us about how the greek gods were born and other stuff. This book has really great details on the greek gods and their father and everything else like that. So in this book the first god that was born was Hades the guy on the cover. When he was born he was swallowed by his dad since he was told that one of his kids was to overpower him and he didnt want that to happen so he decided to eat them once they were born. This book tells us about the many adventures the gods and goddesses went on like fighting the dragon typhon and even to overthrow the titans which is their fathers army in a series of games.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 19, 2014

    Can read

    I bought it for nook and it does not open it say call for customer help

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 13, 2014

    Aweme

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 14, 2013

    Wow

    Wow tthe book was soo boring and i had to read this book in class for school and than we have to write a script and put a play on in front of our language arts class and i do not want to put on this play cause we have to have someone interview one of the gods.It was very boring but when we got to the part where typhon takes zuses sinews the they put them back him and than have a war it go intresting, posiden is my favorite god and so is hades and the cute 3 headed dogs they are sooooo cute.

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 25 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2