Customer Reviews for

Have a New Husband by Friday: How to Change His Attitude, Behavior and Communication in 5 Days

Average Rating 4
( 33 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(16)

4 Star

(7)

3 Star

(4)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(4)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Life changing

This is THE BOOK to explain the male brain to a woman. I have used the tips and improved communication between my husband of 30 years and myself. It had gotten to the point where we just didn't talk to avoid misunderstandings. Now, I know what and how much to say to get...
This is THE BOOK to explain the male brain to a woman. I have used the tips and improved communication between my husband of 30 years and myself. It had gotten to the point where we just didn't talk to avoid misunderstandings. Now, I know what and how much to say to get him to relate to want I want to tell him

posted by procrstinator on March 12, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

3 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

It was different

This book was interesting...it did have a few good pointers, but I felt that Dr. Leman is trying to have women "raise" thier husbands. My sister read it and felt the same way about it. Like I said, it does have a few good pointers, but not a very useful book over all.

posted by Generaljustin on January 9, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 33 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 12, 2010

    Life changing

    This is THE BOOK to explain the male brain to a woman. I have used the tips and improved communication between my husband of 30 years and myself. It had gotten to the point where we just didn't talk to avoid misunderstandings. Now, I know what and how much to say to get him to relate to want I want to tell him

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 11, 2010

    Great Book!!

    Once again, Dr. Leman did an outstanding job! This book has been such a help to my marriage. I initially purchased this book about a month ago to figure out how to change my husband's behaviors--those annoying behaviors he does, his lack of communication with me, his abiltiy to tune me out and focus on what he wants, etc. What I found was this book addresses my own attitudes, actions and assumptions. It is not about changing someone else's behaviors, but changing your own. By doing so, you can influence and alter how your husband relates to you. I have put the priciples from this book into practice and have been AMAZED at how my husband is responding to me! And how QUICKLY he did so! Our marriage relationship is certainly reaping the rewards! Incidentally, the principles are easy to understand and really DO work! My friends have even seen a change in my husband's attitude and actions. I have been recommending this book to all my girlfriends. I believe this book will tremendously help a troubled marriage and make a good marriage better! Definately a valuable addition to your home library!

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 11, 2010

    GREAT BOOK!!!!!

    Once again, Dr. Leman did an outstanding job! This book has been such a help to my marriage. I initially purchased this book about a month ago to figure out how to change my husband's behaviors--those annoying behaviors he does, his lack of communication with me, his abiltiy to tune me out and focus on what he wants, etc. What I found was this book addresses my own attitudes, actions and assumptions. It is not about changing someone else's behaviors, but changing your own. By doing so, you can influence and alter how your husband relates to you. I have put the priciples from this book into practice and have been AMAZED at how my husband is responding to me! And how QUICKLY he did so! Our marriage relationship is certainly reaping the rewards! Incidentally, the principles are easy to understand and really DO work! My friends have even seen a change in my husband's attitude and actions. I have been recommending this book to all my girlfriends. I believe this book will tremendously help a troubled marriage and make a good marriage better! Definately a valuable addition to your home library!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 9, 2010

    It was different

    This book was interesting...it did have a few good pointers, but I felt that Dr. Leman is trying to have women "raise" thier husbands. My sister read it and felt the same way about it. Like I said, it does have a few good pointers, but not a very useful book over all.

    3 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 16, 2012

    This book isn't really intended for couples with real problems.

    This book isn't really intended for couples with real problems. Sometimes the answer should not be to lower your expectations with a smile.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 22, 2010

    A good read- less about changing your man than adjusting your expectations. Had me laughing.

    I'd recommend this to any woman with a man in her life. A few small bits weren't quite relevant in my current relationship (my guy is a bit unusual in some respects), but overall it was very sage advice in a very easy to read and digestable format.

    I wish this was available on the Nook!!! This isn't a title I want lying around for my guy to find and assume I'm trying to replace him...

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 25, 2012

    Skylanders: A New Beginning Chapter 1

    "Now what do we do?" Spyro asked. "Thanks to Chop Chop's brilliant battle strategy, our home is gone!" "I thought it would work! You have no right to complain; you wanted to surrender!" I protested. My girlfriend, Stealth Elf, stepped in. "Stop it, you two!" She scolded. "You're acting like children!" She turned to me. "What now?" I sighed. "We'll have to find a new home." "Where?" Whamshell inquired. "I twisted my sheild and let it point north. "That way."•••"My feet are killing me!" Various whines rose from the group. "Sonic Boom, how far?" My second-in-command took off. When she landed, she gave her report. "About five minutes walking, sir." "Thank you. At ease." We soon reached the rest stop, but there was a "CLOSED" sign on the door.

    1 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 7, 2012

    Love Dr Leeman

    I agree with author in everything so I knew I would love this book. Read it, and gather thingscthat may help, if not keep on praying.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 29, 2012

    Sonic Boom

    I love this story. Well thought out, i can't wait for more!

    0 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 28, 2012

    L&K

    It's pretty good. I can't wait to hear more!

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 3, 2012

    Crystalfrost

    Cool!

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 26, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 10, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 15, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 13, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 7, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 13, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 22, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 20, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 8, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 33 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2