Customer Reviews for

Have a Nice Day: A Tale of Blood and Sweatsocks (Turtleback School & Library Binding Edition)

Be the first to write a review
( 0 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(0)

4 Star

(0)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

awesome book

This book is an excellent autobiography of profesional wresler Mick Foley, also known as Mankind. It tells all about his whole life and is very intersting to know.

posted by Anonymous on January 16, 2000

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Well is wrestling fake or real?

Thought this novel would lend insight into the age old question, how does one not get hurt when hit over the head by a steel chair? Hey Mick, thanks for the 503 pages of self adulation, next time can the self praise and and tell it like it is!

posted by Anonymous on January 1, 2000

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 291 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 15
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 16, 2000

    awesome book

    This book is an excellent autobiography of profesional wresler Mick Foley, also known as Mankind. It tells all about his whole life and is very intersting to know.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 23, 2000

    GREAT BOOK!

    As I started to read the book, I was amazed at how great Mick Foley wrote it! It's not worth 5 stars it is worth 10 stars!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 2, 2000

    This book is the best of the Mankind

    Well Mankind you have really outdone yourself havem't you..... This book seems good and guess what I still have not got this book because I live abroad and my brother is sending me the book. I am so excited.. I have read the first chapter thatnks to my friend Kristian. I just cant wait till I get this book and anyway I know it will be the best the Mankind has ever seen!!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 1, 2000

    Well is wrestling fake or real?

    Thought this novel would lend insight into the age old question, how does one not get hurt when hit over the head by a steel chair? Hey Mick, thanks for the 503 pages of self adulation, next time can the self praise and and tell it like it is!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 6, 1999

    Cool Book

    I think that this one of the coolest book ever writen by any sports figure!!!!!!!!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 13, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    amazing book about my all time favorite wrestler!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    this book had alot of good moments in it its the best book ever made thank you mick foley for being my role model!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 5, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    Best book ever!!!!!!!!!!

    This book is the best book ever even at the start of the book it was a great book. There is probably nothing else to say that someone hasn't already said. I just reccomend this book to any wwe fan or not a wwe fan it is a fantastic book and will always keep you entertained. When i went to sleep i couldn't wait for it to be morning so i could wake up and read this book. The book is pure $$$$$$$$. It is AWESOME!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 25, 2007

    Best book I have ever Read!

    Mankind- have a nice day By-Mick Foley Autobiography This book talks about the wrestling occupatation of my preferred brawler Mick Foley. So far Mick¿s career is opening slow as he goes to a school that teaches people how to wrestle. The book reminds me of my Dad and how he was playing football. Overall it is a pretty good book. You should not read this book if you are squeamish.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 27, 2006

    Incredible and Funny book!

    This book was just awesome. It was hilarious! he talked about everything. His wrestling career, his normal life, his home, life, his school years. It was just flat out a great book. I highly recommend it for older children though. It contains some very explixit things.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 27, 2005

    Excellent

    So I picked up this book at Barnes and Nobles. Seeing it was a nice thick book I figured it might be good for one of the WWE Biographies. Boy, was I right. I think this is byfar one of the best WWE Biographies I have read. Excellent pictures (some in color I might add) and his style of writing is great. I highly suggest this to Pro-Wrestling Fans if your into a good read. It talks alot about his family him growing up making wrestling movies. And alot about his whole entire wrestling career from all his extreme bumps and bruises to favorite times. Its an amazing book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 20, 2005

    True Hardcore!

    This is an awesome book. You wouldn't think it would be just because its about 'Pro Wrestling'. Mick Foley is one of the most mis understood people in America. From reading this book three times I can see that he is definately a nice man who loves his family more than anything. But his characters inside of the ring were so dark. This book definately gave me new respect for wrestling. It made me a fan. Now I never miss a show or pay per view.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 3, 2005

    The best wrestler/writer to come from the WWE

    Even if your're not a wrestling fan and if you just want to read a good autobiography, this book is for you. Mick Foley goes in depth about hus life growing up and training. He goes into detail about everything.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 1, 2005

    The Best Book Ever

    Mick Foley IS A Wrestling GOD! He writes with such honesty and feeling. I couldn't put this book down for a second.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 19, 2003

    A MUST FOR EVERY FOLEY FAN

    If you like mick foley or just want to read an outstanding book this book is for you. Mick gives an outstanding outlook on the wrestling world, the good and the bad and the ugly.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 24, 2003

    Great book

    This book is awesome. It will make you a Foley fan for sure. I could hardly put it down, and didn't want it to end. You will laugh, you will cry, you won't want to miss a single word of this book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 24, 2003

    A Captivating Story

    This man's story is so inspirational and uplifting, it will make you a Mick Foley fan even if you have never heard of him. With it's humorous and sometimes tear jerking stories, this book is hard to put down. I truly didn't want the book to end.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 22, 2002

    Have a nice Day rules

    Hear the life the biggest risk-taker in the world of wrestling, straight from his own writing. The life story of Mick Foley is humorous, tear jerking, and very true. Even if you're not a wrestling fan, Have a Nice Day is enjoyable.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 27, 2002

    Foley is God

    This is a great read for a any wrestling fan or any1. This goes dep into his life. Tells the heartache of pro wreslting. Pick this up if u dont have it. Then get Foley is Good.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 4, 2002

    From Long Island to World Champion

    A must read for any pro wrasslin' fan or for that matter any student of life. We learn Mic was just like you and I growing up and by following his heart he made his dream come true. And then to find out Vince Russo graduated from the same high school I did (Sachem), what a nice bonus!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 30, 2002

    ONE OF THE BEST BOOKS

    The only thing I can say about this is if you haven't read it, then please do, even if you're not a wrestling fan. I was hooked after i read the first few paragraphs. One of the best books I've ever read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 291 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 15