Customer Reviews for

Haven (Bishop/Special Crimes Unit Series #13)

Average Rating 4
( 97 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(60)

4 Star

(15)

3 Star

(5)

2 Star

(10)

1 Star

(7)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

I really enjoyed the book but as in Hooper's seemly normal style

I really enjoyed the book but as in Hooper's seemly normal style, she left it open at the end. I am starting to get a little annoyed with that. Though the book did have a conclusion, there were so many questions still left unanswered. Look like we have to wait on the...
I really enjoyed the book but as in Hooper's seemly normal style, she left it open at the end. I am starting to get a little annoyed with that. Though the book did have a conclusion, there were so many questions still left unanswered. Look like we have to wait on the next book to find out those answers. I hate that!!!! It also seemed to be shorter than her other books which is hard to reconcile when you just paid $12.99 for the book!

posted by tbonesgirl on August 3, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Okay

I didn't like the ending and was greatly disappointed with the short 231 pages. In addition there wasn't enough substance, purpose or follow through with appearance of the two spirits, especially Jessie. The book had too many holes and wasn't the typical writing style ...
I didn't like the ending and was greatly disappointed with the short 231 pages. In addition there wasn't enough substance, purpose or follow through with appearance of the two spirits, especially Jessie. The book had too many holes and wasn't the typical writing style of Kay Hooper that I have come to expect. However, I will read book 14 and hope for the old Kay to write it.

posted by Anonymous on September 3, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 15 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Posted August 3, 2012

    I really enjoyed the book but as in Hooper's seemly normal style

    I really enjoyed the book but as in Hooper's seemly normal style, she left it open at the end. I am starting to get a little annoyed with that. Though the book did have a conclusion, there were so many questions still left unanswered. Look like we have to wait on the next book to find out those answers. I hate that!!!! It also seemed to be shorter than her other books which is hard to reconcile when you just paid $12.99 for the book!

    5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 8, 2013

    Very good

    Great read keeps your interest

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 31, 2013

    I really enjoyed this book, and can hardly wait for the next one

    I really enjoyed this book, and can hardly wait for the next one in this series. This was a real edge-of-the-seat thriller.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 28, 2013

    Alli

    I totally agree. How can i help

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 6, 2012

    It was a great book but I was a little disappointed in the endin

    It was a great book but I was a little disappointed in the ending. The killer tortures and murders women for years and then gets off with a quick 3 shots to the chest and dead just like that. Doesn't seem fair. He deserved some torture or at least a lingering death. Also Jessie is an experienced investigator and she walks into a trap so easily. That was a little hard to believe. Still enjoyed it though.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 30, 2012

    4 STARS Haven investigator Jessie Rayburn is returning home to

    4 STARS

    Haven investigator Jessie Rayburn is returning home to Baron Hollow after being gone for 15 years. She needs to find out what happened 15 years ago that made her runaway.
    When she is walking in town she saw a ghost and heard her say she needed to stop the murder before he kills again.
    Emma Rayburn turned her house into a bed & breakfast. She fell two years ago off a horse and since than she has nightmares of women being killed. Thier is no missing women around her town she has talked to the sheriff about them.
    Nathan Navrro works for Haven too but he has never met Jessie and his talent is finding dead bodies. If thier is a serial killer in that area he could find the bodies and get proof to get the help. Thier are a lot of missing people in the state.
    Bishop is back in the background and keeping secrets. Even when asked right out if he has agents in the area.
    I enjoyed reading Haven and will keep reading Kay Hooper.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 24, 2012

    If you like this series it's a must read.

    I've read most of this series and found "Haven" to be very similar, but still suspensful.....I was never quite sure until close to the end who the killer was....great misdirection. Interesting characters and a very enjoyable read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 24, 2012

    Very enjoyable book!

    I love the series, seemed like quite a while since the last book came out. I was not disappointed.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 24, 2012

    Good addition to the series

    Haven is a good addition to the Bishop/SCU series. Focusing more on the civilian adjunct organization, it still delivers all the usual thrills of the SCU based books.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 16, 2012

    Good read

    I've been a fan of Kay Hooper for years. I was not disappointed with Haven

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 4, 2012

    Since it's the first time I've read one of her books, I found it

    Since it's the first time I've read one of her books, I found it quite interesting even though it gets a little "choppy" at times.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 30, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 26, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 8, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 8, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 15 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1