Customer Reviews for

Having My Baby

Average Rating 4
( 115 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(50)

4 Star

(39)

3 Star

(14)

2 Star

(8)

1 Star

(4)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

9 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

I really enjoyed this book.It was a joy to watch the characters

I really enjoyed this book.It was a joy to watch the characters grow and find themselves.

posted by teri626 on July 30, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

16 out of 25 people found this review helpful.

Cute.

This book is written in an often rambling but conversational style. Do not read it with the expectation of legal or medical accuracy and you will not be disappointed. The stress on family values make it engaging. As a family practitioner, and mother of 3, I was bothered...
This book is written in an often rambling but conversational style. Do not read it with the expectation of legal or medical accuracy and you will not be disappointed. The stress on family values make it engaging. As a family practitioner, and mother of 3, I was bothered by possible reprocussions regarding sexual intercourse 3 weeks after delivery (among other innacuracies regarding reasonable timelines that could lead new mothers to experience feelings of failure regarding physical and emotional recovery so soon after their infant is born). If you are looking for a light, cute story with little substance for a summer vacation read, as I was, you will not be disappointed.

posted by Anonymous on August 1, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 50 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3
  • Posted August 22, 2012

    I just finished reading this book it is the first I heard about

    I just finished reading this book it is the first I heard about the
    author and the title caught my interest since it was 3.99 for a nook
    book I thought I would take a chance. I am glad I did she hooked me on
    the story the first couple of pages and then there was no stopping. The
    story was well written and did not disappoint me with the ending. If you
    are like me a avide reader and refuse to spend more than 5.00 on a nook
    book it was well worth the purchase. Since I enjoyed the story line so
    much I intend to purchase some of her other books.

    7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 30, 2012

    Loved it

    Loved it

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 6, 2012

    Awesome book

    Great read! Entertaining characters and storyline!

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 1, 2012

    Great book

    Loved this!

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 13, 2012

    Great book

    This a great book! Loved it and couldn't put it down. It was easy to read and never got boring! I have a new favorite author!

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 13, 2013

    Great

    Funny and entertaining. Could not put down.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 8, 2013

    Must read!

    Loved this book, just couldn't put it down. I felt in love with. GC

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 15, 2013

    Great book

    I enjoyed this book

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 7, 2013

    Recommended!

    550+ pages. Cute, funny & loved the characters!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 18, 2014

    Wonderful!

    I loved this book. The story was well written and I loved all of his family and her friends. I think that the little side stories with his siblings really added to the greatness of the book. I highly recommend this book!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 22, 2014

    .

    .

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 29, 2013

    Love

    Such a good book I read the whole thing in 3 days

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 15, 2013

    Rating: 4.5 Stars I loved this book and was drawn in from th

    Rating: 4.5 Stars




    I loved this book and was drawn in from the start. The story between Jill and Derrick was one that I thoroughly enjoyed. From their initial meeting all the way through to the end of the book, there was numerous laugh out loud moments and plenty of story line to pull you in. I can't wait to read more books by this author. :) 

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 22, 2013

    Fast read

    This was a fast read. I really enjoyed reading this author for the first time. Both of the main characters were engaging & I liked reading their interactions. I'd defintely read this author again!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 18, 2013

    Loved it!!!!

    I really enjoyed reading this book, I felt like I fell in love all over again :)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 4, 2013

    Enjoyed it!

    Waiting for next book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 22, 2013

    LOVED IT !!!

    I loved it. I could not believe this book was over 500 pages because I was at the end before I realized it. I would have liked a second book about the other relationship. I feel like we were cheated in not finding out how that progressed. Overall, I love everyone of her books.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 13, 2013

    Um to baby

    I need someone to rp a girl wolf named prim will you do it?

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 6, 2013

    Fast read. Recommend.

    Fast read. Recommend.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 6, 2013

    Great book

    One of the most romantic, funniest book I have read in a while. Could not put it down.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 50 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3