Customer Reviews for

Having My Baby

Average Rating 4
( 119 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(51)

4 Star

(40)

3 Star

(15)

2 Star

(9)

1 Star

(4)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

9 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

I really enjoyed this book.It was a joy to watch the characters

I really enjoyed this book.It was a joy to watch the characters grow and find themselves.

posted by teri626 on July 30, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

17 out of 26 people found this review helpful.

Cute.

This book is written in an often rambling but conversational style. Do not read it with the expectation of legal or medical accuracy and you will not be disappointed. The stress on family values make it engaging. As a family practitioner, and mother of 3, I was bothered...
This book is written in an often rambling but conversational style. Do not read it with the expectation of legal or medical accuracy and you will not be disappointed. The stress on family values make it engaging. As a family practitioner, and mother of 3, I was bothered by possible reprocussions regarding sexual intercourse 3 weeks after delivery (among other innacuracies regarding reasonable timelines that could lead new mothers to experience feelings of failure regarding physical and emotional recovery so soon after their infant is born). If you are looking for a light, cute story with little substance for a summer vacation read, as I was, you will not be disappointed.

posted by Anonymous on August 1, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 51 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 6, 2013

    Fast read. Recommend.

    Fast read. Recommend.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 6, 2013

    Great book

    One of the most romantic, funniest book I have read in a while. Could not put it down.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 6, 2013

    Havinig my baby

    This is good because i had a baby yesterday and this book is awesome i read it by the fire and in the room i gave birth to a girl it was amazing the child birth and the book

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 5, 2013

    Having my baby

    This is good

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 3, 2013

    Great!!

    Loved it. Definitely worth reading. It had its parts where the other characters would make me a little mad, but the two main characters are great. So glad I finally got to read it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 24, 2012

    Fun read

    I like that it wasn't predictable, yet it still had a happy ending! Very realistic about new motherhood. Lexi was my favorite!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 3, 2012

    I really enjoyed....

    If you enjoy romance books, you will enjoy this one.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 2, 2012

    loved it

    I loved the book. Loved the humor and romance. Awesome Ending!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 19, 2012

    Great read!

    Loved the characters and story line.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 13, 2012

    Super precious!

    I read a lot of these books, but this one (especially the ending) has to be one of the sweetest. I found myself laughing at the end at how precious it was.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 12, 2012

    =]

    Could not put down! Worth reading!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 10, 2012

    Cute story

    Great page turner

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 5, 2012

    Love

    This book is so great there needs to be more added on to the book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 3, 2012

    great read

    I really enjoyed the characters and the story line was well thought out. Hopefully the Author will explore more stories about the brothers.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 31, 2012

    Loved it!!!

    A very good story. Could not put my nook down. lol. Then was sad when it ended... thats how u know if it was a really good book!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 28, 2012

    I absolutely can't wait for the rest of the series!

    I absolutely can't wait for the rest of the series!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 24, 2012

    Great Read

    Loved this book! Well developed characters and very entertaining.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 20, 2012

    Great book

    Loved it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 18, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    What a wonderful, humorous, captivating book Having My Baby is!

    What a wonderful, humorous, captivating book Having My Baby is!  I
    enjoyed every character, the magazine, the family interactions, the
    celebrity factor, and best of all, Lexi's quick-witted relationships
    with the other characters.  I am certainly going to grab your other
    books for my NookColor and recommend your book as one of the best day's
    entertainments I've enjoyed in quite a while!  Thank you so much!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 13, 2012

    Great Book!

    I enjoyed this story. Once I started reading it I couldn't put it down! Great Read! =)

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 51 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 3