Customer Reviews for

Hawii Jigsaw Free!

Average Rating 3.5
( 81 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(22)

4 Star

(26)

3 Star

(16)

2 Star

(8)

1 Star

(9)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

42 out of 52 people found this review helpful.

Nice for a free app!

Nice photography and challenging, but I agree with others about the small size pieces in the medium level being difficult on older eyes like mine. Still, for free I recommend it.

posted by 17247117 on October 6, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

54 out of 71 people found this review helpful.

Ok

Nice puzzle but you do need the better than perfect eyesight of the "recommended for 4+ years old" not to strain your eyes in the hard (even mediun) levels. Why on earth could the puzzle not be expanded to the full Nook screen?

posted by Anglophile_Bookworm on September 27, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 16 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 27, 2012

    Ok

    Nice puzzle but you do need the better than perfect eyesight of the "recommended for 4+ years old" not to strain your eyes in the hard (even mediun) levels. Why on earth could the puzzle not be expanded to the full Nook screen?

    54 out of 71 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 24, 2012

    Cannot save my puzzle

    I have enjoyed playing this, although I definitely need my glasses on the harder levels. My only complaint is that I cannot leave the game and return to a puzzle in process. As a result, I have stopped playing for now.
    To the developers, please consider adding some type of save function.

    23 out of 28 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 28, 2012

    Challnging and pretty

    You can make these quite challenging in hardest mode (but pieces are very small and hard to see). 3 difficulty levels to choose from and different puzzle cuts are available.

    16 out of 22 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 22, 2012

    Recommend for puzzle fanatics

    Great graphics. The major drawback is that it cannot save the puzzle. So, either the nook is left on the puzzle, or has to restart every time

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 25, 2012

    A little mixed

    I have mixed feelings about this app. I really enjoy it, but wish the pieces were a little bigger for easier touch-ability. Also wish there was more levels of difficulity. Love the scenery pictures though!! totally awesome!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 25, 2014

    recommend

    Beautiful scenery, wish it would expand to full screen, easy level is a 30 piece puzzle, the pieces are to small in the hard level, wish it was not timed, will keep and play again

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 19, 2013

    Very good

    Good puzzles very chalanging in hard mode like alot

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 1, 2013

    Its ok

    This program works ok, though sometimes it takes a coupleof tries to move a piece in place.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 23, 2013

    Small puzzle pieces but a lot of fun

    I Like puzzles but the pieces are smallish. I think its worth getting though.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 15, 2013

    Glitches

    Worked great for a while then started freezing up

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 7, 2014

    fun w

    enjoyed this app,

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 19, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 24, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 16, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 16, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 29, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 16 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1