Customer Reviews for

Hawii Jigsaw Free!

Average Rating 3.5
( 83 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(22)

4 Star

(27)

3 Star

(16)

2 Star

(8)

1 Star

(10)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

44 out of 55 people found this review helpful.

Nice for a free app!

Nice photography and challenging, but I agree with others about the small size pieces in the medium level being difficult on older eyes like mine. Still, for free I recommend it.

posted by 17247117 on October 6, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

55 out of 75 people found this review helpful.

Ok

Nice puzzle but you do need the better than perfect eyesight of the "recommended for 4+ years old" not to strain your eyes in the hard (even mediun) levels. Why on earth could the puzzle not be expanded to the full Nook screen?

posted by Anglophile_Bookworm on September 27, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 27 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 6, 2012

    Nice for a free app!

    Nice photography and challenging, but I agree with others about the small size pieces in the medium level being difficult on older eyes like mine. Still, for free I recommend it.

    44 out of 55 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 18, 2012

    Won't Save

    I was doing a puzzle and had to exit and when I returned I had to start all over again. Should be able to save where I left off on. Beautiful pictures and many puzzle pieces to choose from but still needs to be able to save progress.

    17 out of 22 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 26, 2012

    Love Puzzles

    Love jigsaw puzzles, but just wish they would correct the spelling of Hawaii. They are missing the second "a".

    8 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 8, 2012

    Follow-up to my earlier, 4-star review

    The developers should caption or title each scene to identify the site.

    8 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 15, 2012

    Free

    It great u have alot of options but its just a little scattered if u get it uwill know what i mean but its free!, so u have nothing to loose you should get it

    6 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 29, 2012

    hawaii puzzles

    SO! I enjoy doing puzzles, these puzzles are difficult to differentiate the picture at the largeest number of pieces. Also, the color of the pieces doesn't come thru until after most of pieces are put in, so I have found most of the puzzle making comes from the shape of the piece more than the color. The pieces move around well and the puzzle doesn't lock up. The beauty of the picture does not show thry until the puzzle is done. Glad I didn't have to pay for them as there are much better puzzle apps out there

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 2, 2012

    Another fine puzzle app.!

    The scenes are inspiring and the colors are fab! My grandchildren also love these puzzles and take turns, each able to choose their own level of difficulty.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 19, 2012

    Anonymous

    I liked the puzzles. Need more!

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 3, 2014

    Hawii???

    Why is it spelled "Hawii" not "Hawaii" in the title? It is a good game though!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 1, 2013

    good puzzle

    I wish they offered more choices for the puzzles to play or a way to make the pieces a little bit bigger. different shapes for the pieces. its a great game to pass some time away while waiting for something or someone.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 4, 2013

    Highly Recommend

    Great way to pass the time when waiting or on plane.
    Love how the pieces melt together once you find the right spot.
    Different levels are great you can challenge yourself or take an easy one.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 6, 2013

    Good jigsaw puzzle

    I like the fact that you can choose the number of puzzle pieces to do the puzzle. It is easy to learn how to do the puzzles.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 30, 2013

    Highly Recommended

    Hawii Jigsaw was very relaxing for me to work. Having different levels of difficulty made it great for my children to work also.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 7, 2013

    recommended

    This is like doing an actual jigsaw puzzle. I only wish that the very small pieces were bigger. They are very hard to see. The next size up makes the puzzle too easy. Also, there is not much room to spread all the pieces about in this small area. The pictures are beautiful though.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 24, 2013

    Hawii jigasw puzzle

    Another great puzzle and also free!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 3, 2013

    High

    Good

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 28, 2013

    Beautful

    I've really been enjoying this one ..has excellent scenery variey of puzzle pieces and plenty of space to spread the pieces out 3 levels of difficulty tthough you need the eyes of an owl to see the pieces on hard ...nice way to pass time would give 5 stars if the puzzle space was larger

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 19, 2013

    Recommended

    I like Puzzles & this one was really good, but would be better if you could make it bigger to see the pieces for us "older" folks that like a challenge with more pieces. But other than that I enjoy the jigsaw puzzle game!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 19, 2013

    Highly recommended- try it out :)

    I love puzzles and I find myself at a time where I cant just start one on the table so this is helping me get my fix in the mean time. So cool!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 18, 2013

    Free fun!

    I purchased this Hawaii puzzle to try out the different things offered by Barnes and Noble. I found it to be fun and relaxing. It was actually one of my first purchases after I got my Nook, which I love! If you want to do something fun and relaxing that won't get you frustrated until you finish it, try one of the puzzles that are offered.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 27 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2