BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Hawii Jigsaw Free!

Average Rating 3.5
( 83 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(22)

4 Star

(27)

3 Star

(16)

2 Star

(8)

1 Star

(10)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

44 out of 54 people found this review helpful.

Nice for a free app!

Nice photography and challenging, but I agree with others about the small size pieces in the medium level being difficult on older eyes like mine. Still, for free I recommend it.

posted by 17247117 on October 6, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

55 out of 74 people found this review helpful.

Ok

Nice puzzle but you do need the better than perfect eyesight of the "recommended for 4+ years old" not to strain your eyes in the hard (even mediun) levels. Why on earth could the puzzle not be expanded to the full Nook screen?

posted by Anglophile_Bookworm on September 27, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 83 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 5
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2013

    Check your spelling

    Isn't it supposed to be spelled H-a-w-a-i-i. But I like this because its good for kids.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 4, 2013

    Highly Recommend

    Great way to pass the time when waiting or on plane.
    Love how the pieces melt together once you find the right spot.
    Different levels are great you can challenge yourself or take an easy one.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 24, 2012

    will not install

    cant' install

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 24, 2012

    Tiles aren't complete?

    I have a nook and have no problem with it except the screen could be bigger for the smaller pieces. If you make the puzzle bigger then where do you put the pieces. I try to do the outside first, so I know how big it will be. Some day I'll get the other puzzles, I like codewords better.

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 20, 2012

    You must check it out !

    I like this puzzle. Nice to do when your relaxing.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 3, 2014

    Hawii???

    Why is it spelled "Hawii" not "Hawaii" in the title? It is a good game though!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 25, 2014

    recommend

    Beautiful scenery, wish it would expand to full screen, easy level is a 30 piece puzzle, the pieces are to small in the hard level, wish it was not timed, will keep and play again

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2013

    Hawii puzzle

    I love this game its SUPER FUN

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 1, 2013

    Ehhh

    I like the game and stuff but its boring. I also like how you can make the peices like an oval. Over all i give it a 1 because somtimes it freezes up my nook tablet.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 18, 2013

    A Must Have

    Beautiful scenery - great graphics & the kicker is this is absolutely free! Different levels of difficulty to challenge & entertain.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 6, 2013

    Good jigsaw puzzle

    I like the fact that you can choose the number of puzzle pieces to do the puzzle. It is easy to learn how to do the puzzles.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 5, 2013

    Incredable

    This game is so cool if you love puzzels! And it's free

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 4, 2013

    Dg

    Dh

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 30, 2013

    Highly Recommended

    Hawii Jigsaw was very relaxing for me to work. Having different levels of difficulty made it great for my children to work also.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 27, 2013

    Hawaii jisaw

    NOT A GAME just a book of hawaii

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 26, 2013

    Liked it but.....

    I prob wont play it again because the pieces are too small and it makes my eyes hurt....although if that was changed, it would get a five!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 9, 2013

    Annonamous

    I thought this would be so cool but now it will not load! ZERO STARS!! Do not get this! This is just an awful waste of time!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 7, 2013

    recommended

    This is like doing an actual jigsaw puzzle. I only wish that the very small pieces were bigger. They are very hard to see. The next size up makes the puzzle too easy. Also, there is not much room to spread all the pieces about in this small area. The pictures are beautiful though.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 24, 2013

    Hawii jigasw puzzle

    Another great puzzle and also free!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 12, 2013

    Awesome

    I love this app! If you like puzzles then this is totaly for you. The puzzles are beautiful I personly think. GET THIS APP!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 83 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 5