BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

HCG Diet Made Simple

Average Rating 3
( 58 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(17)

4 Star

(8)

3 Star

(12)

2 Star

(9)

1 Star

(12)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

I highly recommend this book

I've read HCG Diet Made Simple & also had 2 other people read it & all of us thought the book was well written & easy to understand. Alot of good information & the book has answered quite a few of the questions that I had. It's making my hcg journey easier & stress free...
I've read HCG Diet Made Simple & also had 2 other people read it & all of us thought the book was well written & easy to understand. Alot of good information & the book has answered quite a few of the questions that I had. It's making my hcg journey easier & stress free, knowing I have useful information to reference. I keep this book in my tote that I carry back & forth to work so it's handy & close by when I have a question.

posted by neffsandra on January 13, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

I am Disappointed!!

While this book does provide a lot of information it is missing a lot of information. For instance: The Simeons Protocol should be included in the book so we don't have to go looking for the protocol on line and downloading and printing ourselves. The book also is LO...
While this book does provide a lot of information it is missing a lot of information. For instance: The Simeons Protocol should be included in the book so we don't have to go looking for the protocol on line and downloading and printing ourselves. The book also is LOADED with URL's for websites you must go to to get the information you really need instead of providing the information in the book.

Some of the more important information you need to begin the protocol is seek the internet and find. Simple stuff like, which personal care products that are protocol compliant should be listed in the book but instead there is a URL that goes to Ms Grace's website store which only lists a couple of products. The book only lists one brand on some items. What a rip off!!...This book is not worth the money it costs, even at the member rate.

posted by 2718559 on January 12, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 17 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Posted January 13, 2010

    I highly recommend this book

    I've read HCG Diet Made Simple & also had 2 other people read it & all of us thought the book was well written & easy to understand. Alot of good information & the book has answered quite a few of the questions that I had. It's making my hcg journey easier & stress free, knowing I have useful information to reference. I keep this book in my tote that I carry back & forth to work so it's handy & close by when I have a question.

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 10, 2010

    This is a must-have for anyone interested in HCG!

    I lost 49 lbs on the HCG Diet as described in Pounds and Inches by Dr. Simeons; however, because of Grace's book, my diet became much smoother and easier once I had her book at my side. I printed it out and put it in a 3-ring binder and haven't looked back. It helped me with my last few rounds of HCG and, perhaps most importantly, helped me keep the weight off!

    The amount of research in the book is worth the price alone. If you want to do this diet so you can leave obesity behind, not starve yourself and actually get healthier, then this book is for you. It was easy to read and I keep going back to it over and over again.

    When people asak me about my weight loss I steer them to this e-book. Of course it is important to read and reread Pounds and Inches by Dr. Simeons, but his book was written in the 1960's and 1970's. Grace's book is more than an update for our times, it is essential for anyone interested in this diet (with appropriate respect paid to Dr. Simeons on whose shoulders all of us HCG dieters stand of course).

    For those of you interested in the science behind the HCG diet, this book is for you. And the naysayers in the media could crack it open once in a while too. I hgihly recommend it and am grateful to own a copy.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 14, 2010

    My easy how to guide for HCG I LOVE IT!!,

    absolutely love this book! I literally read it in one weekend and then I constantly pick it back up when I feel lost. It has helped me so much during my journey. I found Harmony on my HCG DIET group and she is sooo knowledgeable and researches everything to back up her information. It is all in her book. She has also included P3 & P4 information. There is so much confusion out there as to what to eat how to go about P3 & P4 transition she makes it easy and includes recipes to help you out along the way. Harmony is always there for you when you have any questions. I did my first two rounds with injections but thanks to Harmony's book I will being doing hopefully my final round Sublingual (under tongue) because her book has provided me with all the info I need to do so. It makes me feel confident the knowledge she is sharing. I have lost about 55lbs total in 2 Rounds and so far so good maintaining.

    Thanks Harmony and to everyone else you need to get a copy of this book it will help you on your journey. I have my life back!
    Becky Messina

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 26, 2010

    Where Dr. Simeon left off this book picks up

    This book is excellent and very informative. Dr. Simeon gave us a great protocol but there are many questions that come with the protocol and this book answers all those quesiton. The most common is "How do I start?" "What do I need to do and buy?" "How can I do this myself?" You will find answers to these and more in this book. This book educates you with the ability and comfort of doing the HCG diet on your own. It is a definite need for ones wanting to learn more about this protocol.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 10, 2011

    HCG Diet Made Simple - Makes It SIMPLE!

    Although I have ordered many books through Barnes & Noble and Amazon - this is the very first one I have cared enough about to try to figure out how to review.

    I have read it from cover to cover. When reading the "reviews" for this book, the only criticism seemed to be that this book was "disorganized" and because of this, the reviewer rated it low. After reading this book from cover to cover . . . it is anything BUT disorganized. The author tells us right up front how to read this book (from cover to cover first) and then - the author gives us a detailed index to help us find the individual things we want to find and read over again. It is a wonderful book, thoughtfully written to help each of us who read it with a humble heart, asking for help, recognizing that leaning to our own understanding has failed us time and time again.

    If you are looking for a book where you can go to a single page and get a formula - has this worked for you before? Change your attitude, get this book, start at the beginning of the book and read it through. What have you got to lose . . . .weight?

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 8, 2011

    Best Book if going on Protocol

    This book clarifies answers to questions that I couldn't find online through forums/websites. I think it is best used in conjunction with your program and not meant as an instruction manual. Many people do HCG by themselves but should at the very least be set up through a clinic/doctor to start. Between the clinic and Simeons's book, you should have tools to begin but this book really does help clarify the differences between programs and how the protocol works. I had so many questions in the week before and the first week that I couldn't find explanations for - picked this book up and found much info. Highly recommend.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 3, 2012

    A must read!

    For anyone that is doing the hcg diet this book is a must have. Harmony makes it easy to understand and answers all of your questions. You can't go wrong with her advice"

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 28, 2012

    Big Dipper

    Looks:silver coat with light blue mane and dark blue horn. Cutie mark:a constalation. Spicies:unicorn

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 7, 2012

    AMAZING BOOK and a MUST read if you plan to do the HCG diet!!!!

    This book was SO helpful and in my opinion a MUST read if you plan to do the HCG diet protocol. It is laid out step by step and covers in great detail most anything you might want or need to know about the HCG diet protocol. I have been very successful on this diet and would recommend it to anyone but get this book FIRST!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 13, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 19, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 24, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 9, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 29, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 3, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 11, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 17 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1