Customer Reviews for

He Loves Me Not: (Lily's Story, Book 1)

Average Rating 3.5
( 119 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(43)

4 Star

(22)

3 Star

(22)

2 Star

(15)

1 Star

(17)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

18 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

Loving clean mysteries

I enjoyed reading a book with no profanity or pornographic content!!! This book had a good story line , suspense and mystery! Recommend !

posted by Anonymous on October 27, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Not bad

I love the fact you don't use bad language or explict sex, this may not be as indepth as I am used to but it was still a breath of fresh air...
This also _proves_ a good book can be written WITHOUT using all that garbage so many others use. (ie: sex & bad language). T...
I love the fact you don't use bad language or explict sex, this may not be as indepth as I am used to but it was still a breath of fresh air...
This also _proves_ a good book can be written WITHOUT using all that garbage so many others use. (ie: sex & bad language). Thanks for the proof, I'd be happy to pass this book on to my children & even my grandchildren!
Good luck to you.

posted by 10755728 on July 22, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 17 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 12, 2013

    No way

    Awful ending, trying to force me to buy next book, NO WAY. This book wasn't that great. I can't believe women are so stupid to do all she talked herself into, at least she got the guts to leave but she was at the police when she did that yuck. This writer does not remind me of Mary Higgins Clark, I read hers in a day or two this took over a week. GJRA

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 14, 2013

    Thank goodness this book was free.

    I NEVER skim books I feel if I start it I should at least give it a chance. BUT I had to skim this book it's rediculouse someone thinks a 20yr old independent woman would be so stupid! Really? Travor makes a date and like a total jerk just to be a jetk he stands her up and she just acts so desperate that she goes out with him the next day? She is obssesed with the guy after literaly 5 minutes? There is absolutely no surprises in this book and I found myself laughing at the nieve stupidity! Maybe the auther is young and the idea is good but really giving the book 5 stars because it has no curse words? How about the book encouraging demestic violence because he is her husband and he had a bad day? There are SO MANY red flags in this book for Lily that to me it makes her out like a total desprate idiot. I would not want my young readers thinking this is fine! I will not be wasting money on the conclusion I have no desire to even care what happens next I'm just glad in the end she left! FINALLY well I hope since there is a book 2.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 8, 2013

    Boring

    I couldn't get beyond chapter 7. Maybe it's an age thing. I'm in my 50's and reading about college kids is down right boring.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 12, 2013

    Not enticing

    As an English teacher I love well written books with language that conveys a scene that I want to be a part of. I was deeply disappointed with the book and felt that the sentences were unvaried, the characters underdeveloped, and the general flow of the story lacking. I'm glad that it was a free purchase because I would be mad if I paid money. One reviewer said that this is similar to Mary Higgins Clark's writings. At this point, I may stay away from her books, too.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 20, 2014

    Boo

    How old is the author, five? This book is rediculous. The book is way too short for the amount of story the writer is trying to accomplish. If I wanted to see someone declare their love for someone by 50 pages, I would read my diary from grade school.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 1, 2013

    Sucks.

    The book goes too fast and there is no character build up at all. I think that if the author took the time to actually create a story then it would be good. The idea for the book wad great, it was just badly executed.

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 6, 2013

    You've got to be kidding

    This book has no plot or character development, there is extraneous detail that leads nowhere, and events are jerky without a smooth transition. The ending evidently is supposed to make you want to read the next book to see what happens but, frankly, I don't care.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 3, 2014

    I hated this book

    It was nice at the beginning but i was getting annoyed by the fact that lily gave him so many damn chances and never stood up for herself. The characters were bland too. I have no desire whatsoever to read the next books.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 8, 2014

    Horrid

    The first one does not make want to waste my money on another one!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 1, 2014

    NO

    This was like reading a diary of a little kid or something!The girl was acting so deaperate for this guy "Trevor" TO DESPERATE and she acted really stupid and i just didnt see where this was headed,didnt even finish the story!! -MY OPINION

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 14, 2014

    horrible

    I think I could have written a better story.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 29, 2014

    ?

    Is this book good. Should i read it

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 9, 2013

    Not worth the time

    There are very few books that I don't finish and this is one of them. So superficial, like reading someone's diary. Boring!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 20, 2013

    Tried to read on a cruise. Too boring. I read about half, then

    Tried to read on a cruise. Too boring. I read about half, then quit. Still did not know what the point of the story was and just had bad feelings about it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 19, 2013

    predictable

    Terrible writing

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 3, 2013

    TERRIB!E!!!!!!!

    This woman is a truly sick person to write about this. If you enjoy reading about a women getting abused this the book for you. Honestly i find this book discusting!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 4, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 17 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1